We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang Gliding

Coronet Peak, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
+64 21 826 336
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$168.33*
and up
Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding In Winter
More Info
US$165.25*
and up
Coronet Peak Tandem Hang Gliding
More Info
US$160.64*
and up
Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding Main Take off
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Fly with the most experienced dual paragliding and hang gliding Company in New Zealand. Owner/operator Angus Tapper is 4 times NZ Paragliding Champion, runner up in the 2011 NZ Hang Gliding Nationals as has 28 years of aviation experience.Fly from Coronet Peak, the highest of the flying sites in Queenstown. Paragliding or hang gliding? You choose - we offer both! Get the Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang Gliding smile :-)
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good10%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 21:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Coronet Peak, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 21 826 336
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent paragliding experience! Everything was as advertised. Very friendly service. Great pilot for the paraglide!More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank nomarbc
coronetpeak, Front Office Manager at Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang Gliding, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kia Ora Nomarbc, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Happy to hear that had a great time with us, and that our pilot looked after you and made sure you were happy and comfortable throughout your trip! Hope you enjoy the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having done a tandem paragliding many years ago from the Queenstown gondola, I was excited for my 15 year old son when he asked to do a ride. We chose Coronet Peak because it was higher than the gondola option and the company also was...More

Thank Nessie1612
coronetpeak, Front Office Manager at Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang Gliding, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kia Ora Nessie, Thank you for your fab review of us. I'm delighted to hear that your son had a good time with us, and that you felt comforted by our strict safety procedure. Our pilots are a great bunch and I'll be passing this...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well worth the money! Amazing experience very helpful and friendly instructor/pilots. Would do it again the view was amazing

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 12Alyj12
coronetpeak, Front Office Manager at Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang Gliding, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Kia Ora, Thank you for your review! Glad you had such a great time with us, and happy to hear that our crew looked after you :) Have a fab time in the rest of New Zealand! Aoife

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So fun and exciting!!! It was scary and adventurous but amazing in the snow! I highly recommend it!!More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank arosshirt
coronetpeak, Front Office Manager at Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang Gliding, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Kia Ora Allison, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a fab review. Delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us, it truly is awesome in winter with the higher take off :D Have a wonderful time enjoying New Zealand,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The team was very professional and friendly. They even have boots and gloves if you do not have one. The view was spectacular. Definitely worth the money. A must-do activity in Queenstown.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank huilin77
coronetpeak, Owner at Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang Gliding, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Awesome, huilin77, I am pleased you enjoyed your paragliding trip with us. Yes, we do have spare clothing and boots for our guests if they need an extra layer or more suitable shoes for the trip. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lift pass 25$ for one ride is quite pathetic, you should make a deal with the ski resort so you can make that one travel free, also 10$ extra cause it's snow is "meh" Was told to be in air 15-20 minutes, was right...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank R5736JHdaniele
coronetpeak, Owner at Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang Gliding, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi JHdaniele, Thank you for the feedback. I remember talking to you on the phone. You had a summer gift voucher which we extended for you to use towards a winter tandem flight. I explained to you on the phone that during the winter months...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had done the paragliding in the summer and I love it! Do it in the winter is definitely even a more unforgettable experience. The flight is longer and higher. The take off is right at the summit of the Coronet peak, above all the...More

Thank Mei H
coronetpeak, Front Office Manager at Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang Gliding, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Winter paragliding is amazing with all the snow! :D Super happy to hear that you had such a great time enjoying the stunning views surrounding Coronet Peak. Hope you enjoy the rest of your travels :)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A must do! it is an out of body experience. This is the best way to see the whole city. I would do this again and again. The guides are amazing and know what they are doing!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rebecca S
coronetpeak, Front Office Manager at Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang Gliding, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Rebecca, Thank you so much for your review! Delighted to see that you had such a fab time with us :) I will pass on your compliments to our guides, hope you enjoy the rest of your time in New Zealand!

Reviewed 22 June 2017

Wow this experience is not to be missed, whilst youre in queenstown and have a few hours spare....jump off a height with these guys, trust me you will not regret it. The views are so special the scenery is spectacular! Either you can gently float...More

Thank pspw1604
coronetpeak, Owner at Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang Gliding, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Awesome, pspw1604. I am pleased to hear you had a great time paragliding with us. Yes, the winter take off gives us huge heights. It is the highest take off point in New Zealand - more than twice the height of the Gondola in town....More

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Now this experience is a must do. We managed to go up on our 3rd morning after some bad weather.I had Omar as my pilot and my sister had Peter. I was so lucky as he made me feel safe and relaxed, we chatted very...More

Thank Aussie_Traveller183
coronetpeak, Owner at Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang Gliding, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor, Aussie_Traveller183. I am glad to hear you had a great time with us. I will forward your comments to Omar and Petr. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels through New Zealand....More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Millhouse
256 reviews
6.91 km away
Kobe Cuisine
76 reviews
6.99 km away
The Hole in One Cafe
156 reviews
6.92 km away
Dudley's Cottage
36 reviews
7.95 km away
Nearby Attractions
Arrowtown Chinese Settlement
429 reviews
7.96 km away
Coronet Peak
1,160 reviews
.96 km away
Queenstown Bike Tours
219 reviews
7.95 km away
Dudley's Cottage Arrowtown
66 reviews
7.95 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Chris D
2 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from coronetpeak | Property representative |
Hi Chris, Sorry for the late reply. We just recently returned from our annual break. Thank you for your message and question. The photo and videos are the pilot's own business. They are at the moment NZ$45 for photos, NZ$45... More
0
Votes
Nicky N
15 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from coronetpeak | Property representative |
Hi Nicky, Thank you for the message. The flying conditions mid December are usually very settled with good thermal activity. You can expect slightly more thermal activity in the middle of the day but all flight times should... More
0
Votes
pointflyer908
5 March 2016|
Answer
Response from coronetpeak | Property representative |
Hi pointflyer908, Unfortunately due to safety issues we can not allow you to bring your own gopro, not even strapped to you with any harness. Many thanks for understanding. The pilots do have specifically mounted cameras on... More
0
Votes