We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About GForce Paragliding
Take an exhilarating Tandem Paragliding flight from the top of the Skyline Gondola, Queenstown. A relaxed sightseeing paraglide or an adrenalised adventure paraglide over Queenstown - it's your choice. Why GForce? GFORCE Paragliding are the only company permitted to fly over Queenstown with stunning views of Lake Wakatipu and the mountains. We are Queenstown's most experienced tandem paragliding company, established 1991.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Contact
Queenstown, New Zealand
Travellers talk about

GForce Paragliding
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
550
39
6
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
550
39
6
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews g force the early bird spur of the moment decision amazing experience launch site great flight photos and videos explained everything coronet peak fear of heights skyline gondola comfort zone great pilot bucket list these guys amazing views my partner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 618 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

First time paragliding, and loved it. Thanks to Todd a great flight.Fantastic views. Thoroughly recommend it!!!

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Silvastorm
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I flew with Todd who was such a cool and great guy to fly with. The whole experience was great and so much fun. We got a good breafing before we took off. They waited till they got the right amount of wind and we...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank nico36
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This was my first time paragliding, and the team was extremely professional, took great lengths ensure safety, and were great to fly with. The photos and video they provide at the end is really worth it, to capture your trip digitally! Would do it again,...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Mark_and_Nico
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

My experience with Marika was excellent I normally have a fear of height but my experience went so smoothly and I will definitely do it again

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Suzy D
GforceT, Office Assistant at GForce Paragliding, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Suzy, we’re so glad you went for it, pushed through that fear and had a 5 star experience with Gforce. Thank you for leaving a review!

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

As the least outdoor-sy, adventure-seeking person, who happens to be scared of heights, I have no idea why I signed up for this on a whim. Beyond happy I did it though - It was one of the coolest experiences of my life. Tim, who...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank alcnyc
GforceT, Office Assistant at GForce Paragliding, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

You’re right, we have many people who book with us that are scared of heights and come to check-in a little apprehensive about what they’ve signed themselves up for! Once you’ve had a chat with our pilots and you’re harnessed up, before you know it...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

After an epic climb to the top of the hill, we were mesmerised by the beaut day, incredible views and paragliders in the air. We had thought that perhaps it was a long waiting time - but at 0900 I was in the paraglide just...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank katie_35893
GforceT, Office Assistant at GForce Paragliding, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Katie, It is a pretty stunning view isn’t it! Dom, and all of our wonderful pilots, have been flying for many many years and love sharing their passion for paragliding with our guests, so we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my first day in Queenstown. When I look at the sky in city I saw many Tandem Paragliding. Just head to tour desk then book the experience today. It was amazing. Weather is beautiful. Buddy is so cool. This experience made my day....More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank shos112
GforceT, Office Assistant at GForce Paragliding, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Sho, Cheers for leaving us a great 5* review! You can’t miss those orange gliders over Queenstown when we’re flying. It’s great that you made a spur of the moment decision to fly with us and had such an epic experience. We do always...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a beautiful day when we took the Skyline gondola, we saw people doing the paragliding and my 14 year old son wanted to do it too. We booked him in and he loved the experience, one of his favourite activity in our Queenstown...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Chunqiu L
GforceT, Office Assistant at GForce Paragliding, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you very much for your review; we’re so pleased to hear we come top of the list for the activities you tried in Queenstown! What a fantastic spur of the moment decision for your son, we’re glad he enjoyed himself.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a must do if you are in the region, especially if the weather is nice. I flew from coronet peak instead of from the top of the gondola above Queenstown due to wind conditions. At first I was disappointed not to be doing...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank scottlE8866DZ
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a paragliding trip well in advance to see Queenstown from above (paid in full). My initial appointment was cancelled in the morning for an afternoon trip (thus, I had sufficient time to reschedule my day). I re-booked the following day, as I was...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Sophieai1
GforceT, General Manager at GForce Paragliding, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sophieai1, Thank you for taking the time to review. All flights cancelled due to weather are 100% refunded. We appreciate that your holiday time is valuable. That is why we request all passengers check our flying status 30 minutes before their flight time. When...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Julie S
27 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GforceT | Property representative |
Hi Linda, for the whole paragliding experience you should allow 1-2 hours. Our air time is typically 8-10 minutes and we can tailor the type of flight you’d like, whether it be a relaxing scenic glide down or an adrenaline... More
0
Votes
Linda M
18 May 2018|
Answer
Response from GforceT | Property representative |
Hello Linda, thank-you for your comment. We are looking into the problem and hope to have it solved as soon as possible for better convenience. We apologize for any annoyance this has caused you! Angelique
0
Votes
AishahMeor
18 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from 7potato | Reviewed this property |
Hi. Skippers Canyon half day tour. Absolutely amazing. Can include a jet boat element but suggest you do Buller Gorge one instead if you're in that area, as it's the best one by far.
1
Vote