We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queenstown Indoor Snow Park

Is this your business?
15 Red Oaks Dr | Shop 3, Frankton, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
+64 800 766 972
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Not what we expected

Paid for a 2 hour session including a 1 hour lesson. Only spent 5 minutes ‘skiing’ as the boots... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Meaghan B
via mobile
Awesome fun

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Had loads of fun. Hubby and I took my little sister there, she... read more

Reviewed 2 December 2017
A TripAdvisor Member
via mobile
Read all 18 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Queenstown Indoor Snow Park is the FIRST indoor DRYSLOPE terrain park in New Zealand! It's a great place to try skiing or snowboarding affordably for the first time, learn new skills, work on tricks, and progress safely - regardless of what the weather is doing outside. The park features numerous boxes, rails, and jumps, with varying degrees of difficulty, from people who have never seen or touched snow through to advanced skiers and boarders. Our park uses PowderPak technology which is known for having the most snow-like appearance, as well as the safest and most user-friendly texture. Open from 12 noon until 8pm daily, you can get to our park in about 5 mins by car from Queenstown Airport, or from Queenstown itself in less than 15 minutes. And if you’re visiting the adventure capital of New Zealand without a car, we can organise a pick up (and return) from nearby your accommodation, or the airport.
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good5%
  • Average0%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“learn how” (2 reviews)
“lesson” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
15 Red Oaks Dr | Shop 3, Frankton, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 800 766 972
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Paid for a 2 hour session including a 1 hour lesson. Only spent 5 minutes ‘skiing’ as the boots hurt my feet. My partner said it was much harder than skiing on snow. After the lesson, spent 10 minutes on tubes then left.

Thank Meaghan B
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Had loads of fun. Hubby and I took my little sister there, she enjoyed herself a lot sliding down on a tube. Great place to take kids, and awesome place to learn how to ski :)

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Booked in for the four session academy lesson package and am up to session three and loving it. Its well worth the money, considering how much you would pay on an actual mountain for a lesson and you get to hit a specific rail/box/jump many...More

Thank Jessisonthemove
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This was a special treat for my 11 year old as he had missed his school ski trip. Luke love it. He really enjoyed the one on one and made leaps and bounds going from nothing to turning both ways down the slope. Thank you...More

Thank KimHartley2016
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The worst 25 dollars I've ever spent even at half price it wasn't worth it. Advertised as just like real snow. Nothing like snowboarding what so ever, in fact it's the furthest from snowboarding you could possibly get. Apparently it's easy to enough throw cork...More

Thank michaelpen
QISPManager, Guest Relations Manager at Queenstown Indoor Snow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hello Michael, The first thing we state is that riding dry slope is not exactly like riding snow and will need about 15 minutes to adjust your technique, unfortunately i think your group may have missed our initial talk before you entered the slope. The...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This is hands down the worst $25 i have ever spent in my life. After naively signing my life away and sacrificing my hard earned pesos to this miserable snow impersonation, i sobbed my way down the white moist carpets that apparently are quote "just...More

Thank Jarrodmcan
QISPManager, Guest Relations Manager at Queenstown Indoor Snow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hey Jarrodmcan, I think you may have missed our initial talk before you entered the slope. We always inform our customers that riding dry slope takes a bit of getting used to as your technique needs to be on point, we would have stated that...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This was the worst $25 I have ever spent. I am surprised this place got OSH consent. I would only recommend going to this place if you are would like to help keep these guys in business for a couple more months. The standard price...More

Thank Liam M
QISPManager, Guest Relations Manager at Queenstown Indoor Snow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hey Liam, Just to make sure everything is correct our pricing is actually $50 for 2 hours in peak times and $25 for 2 hours in our off peak hours. Also we promote a steady progression at our park so we would never allow people...More

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and nice, very useful for those who want to learn skiing. At first I thought that is rral snow but turned out that is fake snow but anw i am really satisfy with what i leaned.More

Thank khuatn2017
QISPManager, Guest Relations Manager at Queenstown Indoor Snow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hey khuatn2017, The dryslope can sometimes seem a bit odd at first but the concept is proven incredibly well in the UK where dozens of facilities like ours exist. We are stoked that you still had a great lesson ether way and now you have...More

Reviewed 3 August 2017

Our 7 year old had the most fantastic birthday party here. The staff were amazing and so helpful. They could not do enough for us. Great party area upstairs after the kids come off the park. Highly recommend.

Thank CCFB
QISPManager, Public Relations Manager at Queenstown Indoor Snow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

We are glad everyone had such a good time!! See you next time!

Reviewed 28 July 2017

My son spent a couple of hours learning new tricks for the slopes at the indoor snow park and had a blast. His instructor was great and took him through some tricks on three different park features, before showing him the ramps where my son...More

Thank stuckonmars
QISPManager, Public Relations Manager at Queenstown Indoor Snow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thanks for the great review! Its awesome your son managed to learn so much in one lesson!! Make sure to tag us in any videos of him progressing from the airbag to snow!! See you next time

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 59 hotels in Queenstown
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
447 reviews
.13 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown
1,325 reviews
1.51 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
2,923 reviews
1.58 km away
Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road
416 reviews
3.78 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Wakatipu Grill
453 reviews
1.57 km away
Stacks Pub
235 reviews
1.53 km away
Odelay
73 reviews
.31 km away
Ma Boulangerie
28 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby Attractions
Alpine Aqualand
73 reviews
1.11 km away
Remarkables Market
35 reviews
.10 km away
Air Milford
944 reviews
.48 km away
Glenorchy Air
783 reviews
.62 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Queenstown Indoor Snow Park staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit