We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
8
All photos (8)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
About
We are Dunedin's small group tour specialists. We tour Dunedin city, the Otago Peninsula, the inland railway, a kiwi farming experience, the botanic gardens and cathedrals showing the heritage and history as well as getting up close to the local...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Dunedin 9010, New Zealand
Website
+64 3-477 8843
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Tourworks NZ
from US$127.70
More Info
from US$58.67
More Info
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taieri gorge railway city tour railway station knowledge company garden
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on Majestic Princess and our time in port was changed after we had booked this tour. Thankfully Tourworks not only accommodated the change, we saw all the intended stops. Communication was very clear and smooth. The port where we docked- Port Chalmers can...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank RSchug
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had 7 of us in a small van that picked us up when we got off the cruise ship. Paul Wilson was prompt and friendly. He was very knowledgeable and passionate about his country. He was a fountain of knowledge about rugby to history...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank t j
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a cruise ship tour with Tourworks NZ, unfortunately a couple of days prior to the departure of our cruise I had to cancel. I emailed Paul to advise and cancel the tour of Dunedin. Paul was very gracious and promptly organised a full...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Shelden60
RussC345, Owner at Tourworks NZ, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It's such a shame you had to cancel your cruise and won't get the chance to join us. Hopefully we can show you around Dunedin in the future. Cheers Paul, Les and Russ.

Reviewed 20 November 2018

We booked the Dunedin City and Otago Peninsula on Nov 9. My husband and I were making a cruise around New Zealand and I decided to book all the tours separately because we like small groups and did not want to be in the very...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank VeroniqueV720
RussC345, Owner at Tourworks NZ, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2018

Hello Veronique! Thanks so much for the review. That was a great day out, I really enjoyed the day showing you guys around, it was a really fun tour. All the best, Paul.

Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a no fuss, quick overview of the city and its surrounds then go no further than with Paul a locally born and educated lad with a lot of knowledge of the area. Enjoyed his sense of humour and could also...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank D2595NGmarka
RussC345, Owner at Tourworks NZ, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Cheers for the review. Was a fun tour glad you enjoyed it. Paul, Russ and Les.

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We were recently in Dunedin on a cruise for a day Les met us (6 adults) on the wharf and took us in a 3 hour tour of the city, coastline, botanical gardens which had the most colourful display of flowers ad an easy walk...More

Thank susframe
RussC345, Owner at Tourworks NZ, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Hi there we are happy to see your positive response for our tour. It was a great day and thanks again. Les, Paul and Russ

Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

My booking was supposed to be a small group tour and again for second time around, it just so happen I was the only person booked that day. I had a great time listening to Ross' story about the history of Dunedin. Was able to...More

Thank Destination825391
RussC345, Owner at Tourworks NZ, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Hi there thanks for the review. It was a great day and we are very happy to see your positive comments. Cheers Russ, Paul & Les.

Reviewed 24 October 2018

Having previously enjoyed the experience of a Tourworks tour we organised a group and hired the company for a garden tour in Southland. Made life easier, not having to drive, having an informative commentary and being able to plan the visit ourselvesMore

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank David G
RussC345, Owner at Tourworks NZ, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Hi there it's really good to hear that you enjoyed your tour. I spoke to our driver Les afterwards and he thoroughly enjoyed his day. A fantastic group of people who all seemed to be enjoying themselves. Thanks for choosing Tourworks NZ and we hope...More

Reviewed 6 September 2018

Paul showed us the ins and outs of Dunedin in a fun/laid-back way! He picked us up at our hotel and since there were so few of us, we were able to personalize the tour to what we wanted to do. Paul was informative, friendly...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Natalie D
RussC345, Owner at Tourworks NZ, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2018

Hi thanks for your review great to hear you enjoyed your day. It was really good to be able to show you our sights and scenery. Cheers Paul Les and Russ.

Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

My friend Sean and I had the luck of having Les as our personal tour guide for the day. He was so full of information and perspective about Dunedin and really brought things to life. I loved the combination of getting to see all of...More

2  Thank Mary R
RussC345, Owner at Tourworks NZ, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2018

Thanks Mary it's great to see your review. We were thrilled to take you and Sean on tour in Dunedin and it's very pleasing to hear you really enjoyed yourselves. Cheers Les, Paul and Russ.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 60 nearby hotels
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
863 reviews
.14 km away
97 Motel Moray
147 reviews
.18 km away
Kingsgate Hotel Dunedin
455 reviews
.21 km away
Motel on York
210 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 415 nearby restaurants
The Perc Cafe
445 reviews
.10 km away
Bacchus Wine Bar
242 reviews
.07 km away
Vault 21
495 reviews
.07 km away
Nova
657 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 204 nearby attractions
St. Paul's Cathedral
199 reviews
.09 km away
Dunedin Public Art Gallery
238 reviews
.09 km away
Dunedin i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
119 reviews
.02 km away
The Octagon
272 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
VTeska
11 January 2018|
Answer
Response from RussC345 | Property representative |
Hello Tina, Thank you for your message. Yes, we can do the tour on the day you are here. We will wait for you to disembark the ship for our departure. I have your ship arriving at 8:30am so if you try and get off the ship... More
0
Votes