We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Akaroa Shuttle

Christchurch 8145, New Zealand
+64 800 500 929
Website
Save
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
US$37.25*
and up
Akaroa Return Shuttle from Christchurch
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Take a day out to get a taste of Banks Peninsula adjacent to Christchurch city with our Akaroa Shuttle service. Leaving the city skirting around the base of the port hills, travel through leafy outlying suburbs, prime farmland and lakes Ellesmere and Forsyth. Stop at the historic railway station in Little River. Arriving in Akaroa there is plenty of time for wandering around the quaint streets, enjoying the many shops or taking a harbour cruise.
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“little river” (2 reviews)
“driver” (11 reviews)
LOCATION
Christchurch 8145, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 800 500 929
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2017

We booked the Akaroa Shuttle on-line after reading some reviews (MUCH cheaper than through the cruise line) and were thoroughly delighted with our choice. We were greeted at the dock in Akaroa and had the picturesque drive to/from Christchurch. Every detail was carefully managed: they...More

Thank MaryC508
Nicky H, Manager at Akaroa Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for reviewing our service. We are pleased our service met your expectations and contributed to a successful excursion to Christchurch. We take pride in ensuring our passengers enjoy their travel with us.

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Prior to booking this service i emailed the company a number of times to confirm timings particularly because my friend and i were booked to go on the Swim with the Dolphin excursion - i was assured that given the timings of this excursion the...More

Thank RaRaUk
Nicky H, Manager at Akaroa Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Thank you for the review. We were sorry to learn that you had such an unfortunate experience with our service. The service you received was not up to our usual high standard and we will be investigating to find out what happened on this occasion....More

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Two of us took the shuttle from Christchurch to Akaroa, and we had several problems on the trip. Our driver, Charlie, was personable and a careful driver, which we appreciated. However, the bus had several problems. First, it had no seat belts. Although maybe NZ...More

Thank vectorvictor
Nicky H, Manager at Akaroa Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you for reviewing our service. We are sorry your experience on this day did not meet your expectations. Drop offs at the Airport are a part of our standard service on request. Unfortunately at busy times this can lead to some delays. The issue...More

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Taking this shuttle is a nice way to start your trip to Akaroa. The Driver told us a lot about Christchurch and the little towns and landscaped as we were driving through which was really nice and made the time goes past fast. We also...More

Thank lis5689
Nicky H, Manager at Akaroa Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thank you for reviewing our Akaroa Shuttle service. We are pleased you enjoyed the picturesque drive over to Banks Peninsula. The view from the Hill Top is definitely stunning.

Reviewed 14 September 2016

Went to Akaroa on the shuttle, nice stop off in Little River for a coffee and a photo shoot at the half way house. Great scenery and a lovely day out

1  Thank Chris R
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This is a nice journey with a driver who has loads of info. Only thing is that the journey is bit long. Would be good if you can drive till Akaroa or come in some car/cab. Akaroa overall is a nice place, it has everything...More

Thank Anirban D
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Great day out and perfect driver with photo stopp. Stopp at cheese factory was nice as well. Trip is sightseeing as well. Book via Bookme for best deals

Thank Irene Lisette C
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Akaroa Shuttle is one of the best thing we purchsed from viator.com It was on time and the driver was giving a lot of information about every places we see. Amazing Ride!

Thank AbbyWarrenHalili
Reviewed 9 March 2016

There was many things to choose from once were tendered off our ship. Dolphin swimming, Harley rides, vintage/ farm tours. We didn't pre-book and we are glad lots to choose from. Good shoes some water and dress for the weather. We did a quick look...More

Thank George B
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Yes the harbor is pretty and the buildings are quaint but it is a very long drive to what amounts to a tourist town. Rows of gift shops, hour long boat rides and side walk taverns. Nice if that is what you are looking for

Thank David_Laurie6
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
A Pocket Full of Spices
174 reviews
1.32 km away
Nom Nom Kitchen
54 reviews
1.25 km away
The Plough Restaurant
100 reviews
1.27 km away
Fools Of Desire
75 reviews
1.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ohoka Farmers Market
34 reviews
5.50 km away
Pegasus Golf & Sports Club
10 reviews
7.50 km away
The Town Hall Cinemas
26 reviews
1.23 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Linda P
Is the only pick up time in Christchurch 8:30 AM?
28 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Nicky H | Property representative |
There is a 8.15am pick up at the bus interchange, see website for more pickups
0
Votes
cat749
Hi, Please can you tell me what time the shuttle bus would return to Christchurch airport if we got on the 3.45pm departure from Akaroa? Thanks!
23 January 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from LeeMcKerracher | Reviewed this property |
Hi, We left Akaroa at 4.00pm and the bus stops on the way back at a cheese place (which is pretty good), so we got back to Christchurch at about 5.40pm but it depends where you get off the shuttle for your final arrival... More
0
Votes