We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Cruise Tauranga tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
33
All photos (33)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent98%
  • Very good2%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“te puia”(15 reviews)
“new zealand”(20 reviews)
“two couples”(2 reviews)
About
Cruise Tauranga offers day tours from the Port of Tauranga to Rotorua so you can absorb New Zealand’s rich culture, see the spectacular Geysers and mud pools, explore The Lord of the Rings movie set in Hobbiton, or travel by jet boat to a wildlife...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
Website
+64 7-579 1062
Call
Ways to Experience Cruise Tauranga
from US$130.30
More Info
from US$105.60
More Info
from US$167.00
More Info
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
85
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
85
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews te puia new zealand two couples wonderful tour simon culture information knowledge company port pace sights coastline
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I booked this private tour with passengers from our ship we met through Cruisecritic. There were 10 of us in the van so the group size was small. We went to a lookout point near the cruise port first. We then went...More

Thank stjohnbeachlover
SimonCruiseTauranga, Owner at Cruise Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Many thank for the great feedback! I am so pleased you enjoyed your day so much. Sharing our history, local culture and stunning scenery with visitors who obviously enjoy it is so much fun! It was great to host you and show your the area....More

Reviewed 5 February 2018

Guide Simon Beaton picked us up from te cruise terminal in Tauranga for the tour to the Kiwifruit Country, Rotorua and Te Puia. Simon is the most nice and friendly guide we met. He is very good informed and had a lot to tell. So...More

Thank Daan B
SimonCruiseTauranga, Owner at Cruise Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Daan. Thanks for your feedback. It was my pleasure hosting you both. Comeback again one day. Simon

Reviewed 12 January 2018

This was the best tour we had in New Zealand! Simon is so knowledgeable that you can't help but learn as you go. His enthusiasm and knowledge about the sights that you are seeing can't be beat. We were only 2 couples on our tour...More

1  Thank 943annal717
SimonCruiseTauranga, Owner at Cruise Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thanks for spending the day with us and it was a pleasure to host you and share the Bay of Plenty with you. Simon

Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Our first port on our 15 day cruise. CruiseTauranga.com - We chose this tour after reading all the wonderful reviews and we were not disappointed! Simon promptly picked us up at the cruise port and this allowed us to stay ahead of the large bus...More

Thank maryjnsteve
SimonCruiseTauranga, Owner at Cruise Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thanks so much for the feedback, it was a pleasure to show you both around. Bye and thanks again. Simon

Reviewed 14 December 2017

In November we were on Celebrity cruise ship visiting Touranga and wanted to see both geothermal activity areas Wai-o-Tapu and Whakarewarewa living village. It was hard to find the tour guides who were taking people to both paces on the same tour. Luckily Cruise Touranga...More

Thank Tatyana L
SimonCruiseTauranga, Owner at Cruise Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thanks for the feedback. I must admit, that tour is one of my favourites! I am very pleased that you had a great day. Thanks again. Simon

Reviewed 14 December 2017

Michele was a FANTASTIC guide because she has a passion to connect with each client and make sure we all have fun. The beach and the history was a great start. Then we learned a lot about Kiwi Fruit & are looking forward to receiving...More

Thank gregoryv946
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Our extended family of eight booked with Cruise Tauranga - for a visit to Te Puia, Rotorua from a cruise ship berthed at Tauranga, Our group included two people who turn 90 this year, two couples and two younger adults. SImon was very patient and...More

Thank delwyn2017
SimonCruiseTauranga, Manager at Cruise Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Hi Delwyn, many thanks for the review, and it was a pleasure showing your family around when you visited! Bye and safe travels. Simon

Reviewed 27 December 2016

My husband, 2 teenagers and I took this tour while our ship stopped in Tauranga. Simon was a fantastic guide and we left knowing so much more than we'd expected. Our tour included a kiwi fruit orchard, view of river rapids and learning about pain...More

1  Thank Catherine L
SimonCruiseTauranga, Owner at Cruise Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Catherine. I am so pleased you enjoyed your day here, and many thanks for taking the time to post here! Simon

Reviewed 26 December 2016

We booked a tour with Michele Beaton who is very kind and has lots of interesting information about all places we visited. Some guided tour operator just put in a driver who is not a guide at all. Cruise Tauranga were one of the best...More

1  Thank Beate920
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We loved this small group tour guided by Simon Beaton! He is a very entertaining person and most knowledgeable, told us all different things during the tour. It was really a pleasure listening to him! Hobbiton has its own tour-guides but even here he was...More

Thank Ingrid d
SimonCruiseTauranga, Owner at Cruise Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Hello Ingrid. Many thanks for your review. It was a pleasure hosting you both and showing you around. Safe travels and have a great Christmas season. Simon

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jungian7
26 September 2017|
Answer
Response from SimonCruiseTauranga | Property representative |
Good morning. We do stop at the beach and spend about 10 minutes talking about the area with it as the backdrop, but don't go for a walk on it. Depending on your hip's 'all aboard' time, we often drop people off there at... More
0
Votes
Kathryn H
27 January 2016|
Answer
Response from SimonCruiseTauranga | Property representative |
Sorry, only just seen your question. If your ship does not dock, we provide a 100% refund. Our cancellation policy depends on when you cancel. More than 7 days prior, you get a full refund, after that we reserve the right to... More
0
Votes
Kathryn H
27 January 2016|
Answer
Response from SimonCruiseTauranga | Property representative |
Sorry, only just saw this question. Best to email us but basically, if your ship does not dock for any reason then a full refund. Cancel up to 7 days prior, a full refund. Within seven days we reserve the right to charge you... More
0
Votes