We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
1,537
All photos (1,537)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good31%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“gondola ride”(354 reviews)
“sky swing”(177 reviews)
“great fun”(516 reviews)
About
Famous for a reason, Skyline Rotorua is your ticket to an unforgettable holiday. Begin your day with a tranquil Gondola ride up Mt Ngongotaha overlooking Lake Rotorua then wind your way down via the Luge or if you prefer to descend by mountain bike...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
178 Fairy Springs Rd, Rotorua 3040, New Zealand
Website
+64 7-347 0027
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Skyline Rotorua
from US$21.66
More Info
from US$104.09
More Info
from US$50.30
More Info
from US$40.52
More Info
Reviews (5,560)
Filter reviews
5,164 results
Traveller rating
3,174
1,595
304
58
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3,174
1,595
304
58
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gondola ride sky swing great fun chair lift advanced track cable car jelly bean shop scenic route buffet lunch all ages wine tasting family pass whole family a lot of fun zip lining mountain biking new zealand
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 5,164 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

A cable car up to the skyline restaurant is a lovely experience, with views of Rotarua Lake, but the meal you will get once you are there is superb. The choices within the buffet were better than I have had anywhere before, and the food...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Suzanne C
Reviewed today via mobile

I would strongly recommend everyone to take the skyline up to the luge area and have 5 rides in the tracks it’s the most fun couple of hours you’ll have such a laugh and you can pick up some serious speed. Perfect to do for...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank 782oliviam
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Great views. Try & do from daylight to nighttime for full effect.Didn’t do luge. Buffet was awesome, so much variety & quality.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank ginaandjoy
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This is a fantastic all day activity while in Rotorua. Took the gondola and purchased 7 luge rides and loved it! Luge rides take you down 3/4 of the hill then you catch the ski lift back to base..and back down again! There are other...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank ksamoa685
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We have visited twice this month, once first thing in the morning and the orher time in the early evening ... at these times there were hardly any queues for the luge and it was good to not have to wait too long for the...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank stewart_thompson
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Such a great way to avoid the queues!

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We had an awesome time here as a family. Kids are 8 and 4 years of age. They had great fun on the luge. My wife and I also had a go the the sky swing. Would definitely recommend all that is for offer.

Thank ElwicJ
skylinerotorua, Public Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Compared to gondola rides I’ve been before this I felt this was very expensive for a short ride. $35 to go to the top and return. Nothing much to do at the top so you return pretty quickly. Only do it if you have to...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank C_De_Silva001
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Modern Gonzales with smooth travel. Excellent cafe and souvenirs. Loved the swing, not the $45 price tag on the video 🙄 As you can not take photos, they sting you for the ones they have taken at the end, if you choose to buy them....More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Michelle H
Reviewed 5 days ago

Marvellous with the change to get photos as if taken from an helicopter. The price and the experience are for sure on favour of the adventure.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank H3190OProbertog
Reviewed 5 days ago

You have got to try the luging! It is so much fun! This is a great place to go with a group or your best friends. It is so much fun to safely race them down the luging course. There are different tracks that you...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank nonolosangeles
skylinerotorua, Guest Relations Manager at Skyline Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your extensive review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Skyline and hope you will return to visit again soon!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 88 nearby hotels
Fairy Springs Motel
118 reviews
.11 km away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
606 reviews
.25 km away
Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua
194 reviews
2.03 km away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
290 reviews
2.32 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 286 nearby restaurants
Stratosfare Rotorua
1,434 reviews
.02 km away
The Brook Bar and Bistro
88 reviews
.22 km away
BurgerFuel Fairy Springs
45 reviews
.71 km away
Rod & Reel Restaurant Rotorua
15 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 205 nearby attractions
Volcanic Hills Winery
527 reviews
.01 km away
3D Trick Art Gallery
277 reviews
.16 km away
Rainbow Springs Nature Park
1,876 reviews
.13 km away
Rainbow Mountain - Crater Lake Walk
48 reviews
.64 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
210dhwanij
28 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from nannabird | Reviewed this property |
the adventure site has its own website with various prices, depending on what you would like to do.
0
Votes
azzleen
1 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Bigcookiebear | Reviewed this property |
There are a few helmets with built in GoPro attachment on them. You can select a few that would fit your head.
0
Votes
AnneMalek
28 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hardika I | Reviewed this property |
Hi Anne, from the website I see their timings is from 9am to 10pm during winters but yeah luge and skyswing might be closed during rainy winter days. Thanks
1
Vote