We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Polynesian Spa

Open Now: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Book In Advance
811
All photos (811)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“adult pools”(192 reviews)
“private pool”(238 reviews)
“family pool”(70 reviews)
About
Relax and unwind on the tranquil shores of Lake Rotorua at Polynesian Spa - a world-leading, natural mineral bathing and luxury spa retreat. Channelling geothermal marvels in its backyard, the 28 mineral pools at Polynesian Spa are fed from two...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Hinemoa Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Website
+64 7-348 1328
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Polynesian Spa
from US$21.01
More Info
from US$38.52
More Info
from US$121.86
More Info
from US$139.37
More Info
Reviews (3,133)
There are newer reviews for Polynesian Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,712 results
Traveller rating
1,293
891
334
112
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,293
891
334
112
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pools private pool family pool hot pools lake pools family area overlooking the lake mud wrap relaxing experience varying temperatures aches and pains changing rooms lake rotorua hot springs warm water couple of hours rainy day
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 40 of 2,712 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Polynesian Spa is a modern well run business with several good size spa pools of differing temperatures, offering different beneficial health benefits in each pool. We took our swimming costumes; warm, freshly laundered towels are provided in the spacious, clean changing rooms, with cubicles...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Thekopje
PolynesianSpa, Director of Sales at Polynesian Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Thekopje, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Deluxe Lake Spa bathing area. Regards,

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

From the welcoming friendly and helpful staff, to the peaceful relaxing pools. Definitely one of my favourite places I Rotorua. A must do, whilst visiting.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 74ryang
PolynesianSpa, Director of Sales at Polynesian Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again Ryan.

Reviewed 10 February 2019

We went to the Polynesian Spa at the recommendation of our travel agency and we were mighty delighted by the suggestion. Our visit reconfirmed our delight. We enjoyed in the comfort of a Private Deluxe Pool and it is definitely one of the reasons why...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Prakash_Subramaniam
PolynesianSpa, Director of Sales at Polynesian Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Prakash_Subramaniam, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Deluxe Private Pool bathing area and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

Booked the $55 package per person Everything was ok until a very large Chinese family came in Very noisy, little children screaming, no respect for others but the staff didn’t interfere... there lots of signs asking to be quite... Overall not a pleasant experience

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Ralph F
Reviewed 10 February 2019

Booked this early in the day before catching a bus later that afternoon. It was the perfect day at the spa and massage. The heated springs and facilities were as advertised. Be sure to book the right spa as there is a kids area and...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 619ginav
PolynesianSpa, Director of Sales at Polynesian Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review 619ginav, we are pleased you enoyed your massage and soak in the Deluxe Lake Spa and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards,

Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

What a fabulous experience 😊. It was such a great end to a hectic sight seeing day. We went to the spa side and loved all the luxury of that experience, for anyone visiting (or living !!!) in Rotorua this is a must. Hot pools...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Speedyteens
PolynesianSpa, Director of Sales at Polynesian Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to recommend Polynesian Spa Speedyteens. We appreciate your wonderful review. Regards,

Reviewed 5 February 2019 via mobile

We were advised to go early to avoid tours and mob scenes. We went at noon, booked into a deluxe private mineral pool and were blown away by the experience. You don’t need to wear suits in the private pool but will need them later...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank TereseC
PolynesianSpa, Director of Sales at Polynesian Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review TereseC, we are pleased you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again. You must try a day spa therapy next time as we are sure you will then feel its a must too! Regards,

Reviewed 3 February 2019

It used to be so relaxing but last our visit was so disappointing because of noise visitors from China were making and nobody from staff did anything to stop that. Our opinion is it's waste of money as we paid $110 for 2 adults but...More

Date of experience: February 2019
5  Thank Nina V
Reviewed 3 February 2019

Definitely one of the best spas in New Zealand and I'm reluctant to review it for purely selfish reasons as we don't want to share it :):):) We love nothing more than a good pampering and we under indulged here! Next time we are booking...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank TranquilityAustralia
PolynesianSpa, Director of Sales at Polynesian Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks TranquilityAustralia, a truly great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again. Thank you for the glowing recommendation. Regards,

Reviewed 28 January 2019 via mobile

We had traditional treatment, Polynesian Spa Signature Aix Therapy Starting with a dry full body exfoliation, your skin will feel revived before multiple jets of warm water stream across your body as the therapist gives a coconut oil relaxation massage. Before treatments we could spend...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Decoserpent
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 88 nearby hotels
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
1,724 reviews
.17 km away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
1,626 reviews
.26 km away
Prince's Gate Hotel
1,001 reviews
.46 km away
Ambassador Thermal Motel
183 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 287 nearby restaurants
Ciccio Italian Cafe
536 reviews
.39 km away
burger fuel
140 reviews
.39 km away
Amazing Thai Restaurant
358 reviews
.39 km away
Nikau Restaurant
83 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 204 nearby attractions
Tamaki Maori Village
4,739 reviews
.24 km away
Rotorua i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
293 reviews
.50 km away
Government Gardens
1,072 reviews
.28 km away
Sulphur Point
123 reviews
.36 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kirajs
30 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from PolynesianSpa | Property representative |
Hi there, thank you for your question. We recommend pre-booking our private pools or if you wish to enjoy one of our day spa products. You dont need to pre-book for our other bathing products. Hope this helps!
0
Votes
Lindsay G
19 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from elizabethmE8678AQ | Reviewed this property |
Considering you are used to Chicago in the winter you will not find it cold, but it does rain a lot. The pools will be too hot for a small child. There is a family section. Take your kid there
0
Votes
Lindsay G
19 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from PolynesianSpa | Property representative |
Hi there - November see us well into spring so it would be a great option during the day. We would recommend the Lake Spa as you can enjoy a variety of pools and the views with your little one.
1
Vote