We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rotorua Duck Tours

1241 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
+64 7-345 6522
Call
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.37*
and up
Rotorua Duck Tours - City and Lakes Tour
More Info
US$63.68*
and up
Tarawera and Lakes Sightseeing Tour with Duck Cruise
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Climb aboard our authentic World War II Amphibious landing crafts and see Rotorua by land and lake. Our tours are a great introduction to Rotorua, its history, its people and the magnificent lakes region. View spectacular scenery. Tours depart up to 3 times daily. Join our 90min Rotorua City & Lakes Tour or 120 Min Tarawera & Lakes Tour.
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“duck” (196 reviews)
“great fun” (68 reviews)
“guide driver” (11 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
LOCATION
1241 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 7-345 6522
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Thank QuicheLoraine2014
DuckRotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Duck Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I did the Duck city and lake tour as part of a wider tour of NZ. It was fun from start to finish. We were all given duck quacker “whistles”and encouraged to blow them at passing people or to appropriate songs. It was a quick...More

Thank Irene L
DuckRotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Duck Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Irene, thank you for taking the time to review our tour. We are glad you had a fun time!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a thoroughly enjoyable tour in a world war 2 amphibious vehicle. Part of the tour is on the roads and part on the lakes. There are plenty of chances for photos and even an ice-cream stop!

Thank Flower_golf
DuckRotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Duck Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review and such kind words as well. Thanks so much and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely loved this tour! Did the city with girl for guide ( sorry forgot name now) and she was outstanding! Such a givgle and wealth of local knowledge. We had a wonderful day weather wise and enjoyed the bonus if the Tarawera Lake addition on...More

Thank CurliWinks
DuckRotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Duck Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your tour out to Tarawera, its definitely one of our personal favourite spots.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed our tour this morning, shelley was brilliant, she made us laugh and was alot of fun. I learnt alot and enjoyed every minute. Just cant stop singing duck tales now :-). Thank you well worth it.

Thank Babyeor
DuckRotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Duck Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for coming along our our tour, we are so glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome afternoon out. We attended for a work occasion and Mae organised it for us. She's brilliant and super enthusiastic about her job which isn't that common these days. Our guide was great and managed to engage with us despite the other guests on the...More

Thank Y2613VXkarenh
DuckRotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Duck Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for coming along with us for a tour, we believe you should have a fantastic experience right from the start so it's lovely you had this. We have visitors from all round the world and have found even our quiet guests have loved...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

This tour was heaps of fun! Marcus was a great tour guide. Even though I had visited Rotorua on a few previous occasions and knew a bit about the area, this tour filled in the bits I didn’t know. The duck sound makers were a...More

Thank Fiona S
DuckRotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Duck Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi Fiona, we are so glad that we were able to give you some new information on the area, we often find that even the locals will discover something new as well. Thanks so much for coming along!

Reviewed 5 November 2017

Thank Padd023
DuckRotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Duck Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

More

Reviewed 3 November 2017

More

Thank mrsandmrnovember
DuckRotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Duck Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

More

Reviewed 31 October 2017

Thank clintwhiteley
DuckRotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Duck Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Herbs & Spice Thai Restaurant
152 reviews
.17 km away
Ciccio Italian Cafe
470 reviews
.10 km away
Yamato Japanese Restaurant
240 reviews
.08 km away
Amazing Thai Restaurant
305 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rotorua i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
225 reviews
.22 km away
Rotorua Night Market
96 reviews
.23 km away
Bibleworld Musuem & Discovery Centre
31 reviews
.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
kaejae56
17 November 2016|
Answer
Response from DuckRotorua | Property representative |
Hello Thank you for your inquiry regarding the Duck. No we do not have wheel chair access on the Duck. In the past we have had people that have been in wheel chairs participate in the tour by leaving the wheel chair at our... More
0
Votes
kaejae56
17 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from DuckRotorua | Property representative |
Hi there, we have in the past been able to assist people on board the duck who have been wheel chair bound. We will have a driver there to assist as well if need be. We are able to leave the wheel chair at the departure... More
0
Votes