We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elite Adventures Rotorua Tours

Rotorua, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
+64 7-347 8282
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$115.34*
and up
Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour
More Info
US$85.58*
and up
Rotorua Cultural Eco Small Group Afternoon Tour
More Info
US$100.46*
and up
Tribal Footprints Tour
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Elite Adventures is an award winning tour company providing scheduled and private half-day and full day tours of Rotorua. We also organise custom-made private and group tours and shore excursions to Rotorua from Tauranga port. Tell us where your interest lies and we can create the tour you desire. Why choose us? We offer tours through many of Rotorua's attractions that do not offer guided tours. Our guides are locals and are fun, friendly and informative! We keep our tour groups small and personalised.
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Rotorua, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 7-347 8282
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

A big thanks to Trent for such a great morning - very informative , knowledgable and fun. We saw some amazing places and I would highly recommend this tour

Thank Neil D
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We couldn't have found a better tour guide for this small group tour. Trent's knowledge of the geology,hydrology, flora and fauna was unusually deep and made the whole experience very enlightening besides entertaining. Trent was a very personable guide--everyone on our tour felt comfortable with...More

Thank oregon2016
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We knew that Rotorua was a special place but suspected we would need some inside help to get the best our of our short stay. We were so glad to have chosen this small group tour of the geo-thermal wonders of the area with Elite,...More

Thank Rog_B60
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The highlight of Rotorua was this tour. With a small number in our group Trent took us on an adventure pointing out geo facts and figures as well as Maori background information that made me feel like we were the VIP's in the park. Lively...More

Thank CindyM55
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We did a half day Eco Park Tour and had Pekeria as our guide. He explained how the formations came to be and what caused the various colorings. The highlight was watching the geyser erupt like Old Faithful......We had plenty of time for picture taking...More

Thank Robert S
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We had Trent for our guide for the Eco Thermal Park – Geothermal Rotorua Tour. From the time he picked us up in the morning and until he dropped us off in the afternoon, he was full of information, enthusiasm and humour. I saw people...More

Thank ArleneL
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Yes, the reviews are all correct and I can't add to them. You'll see lots, and learn lots. All done by experienced professionals (we had Graeme in the morning, which is part of the short tour) and Trent in the afternoon for the Maori and...More

Thank Lord_Travel
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We had a great time in New Zealand our tour to the geo thermal area was most disappointing the areas are beautiful unfortunately we did our trip with elite we got picked up at 8 and after 5 stops taking 30 mins we left for...More

Thank Mark W
eliteadventures, Owner at Elite Adventures Rotorua Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Wow, little disappointing to hear your brutal opinion as you can see you are the only one to say our tour was terrible. I am interested to know which day you did this tour with us and who was your guide as you haven't put...More

Reviewed 11 December 2016

Probably our best activity in NZ : Elite Adventures geothermal and maori tour. A1. We had a Maori guide, very good in every sense. The extra expense of a private tour was more than justified. Beside what we did see, we got a lot of...More

Thank boguslaw_krauss
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We went on two half day tours, one to the thermal areas & one the cultural. We were lucky to have the same Maori guide Huru for both tours. He was excellent & passionate & well informed about Maori culture. Both tours were excellent &...More

Thank Keppel14
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Stratosfare Rotorua
851 reviews
1.18 km away
The Brook Bar and Bistro
57 reviews
1.00 km away
Burger Fuel
34 reviews
1.07 km away
Maharaja Indian Take Away
23 reviews
1.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Volcanic Hills Winery
362 reviews
1.17 km away
Rainbow Springs Nature Park
1,474 reviews
1.24 km away
3D Trick Art Gallery
17 reviews
1.02 km away
The Caterpillar Experience
18 reviews
1.19 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
James C W
we will be arriving at Rotorua on march 10 by Oceania Cruise, we like to visit Wai-O-Tapu Park. Our ship docked at 8:00AM but is leaving at 6:00PM, is there enough time to do a tour? Does this involve a lot of walking? Can one stay in the van if it is too much walking?
27 February 2016|
Answer
Response from eliteadventures | Property representative |
Hi James, Thank you for your email and inquiry. Unfortunately we are booked out for the date you have requested due to the ships arrival. We do wish you have a great holiday whilst you are here in New Zealand... More
0
Votes
montecitoharve
We are arriving in Geelong on Thursday Feb. 25 onboard the cruise ship Oceania Marina. I live in Santa Barbara,California and simply adore wine. Are you far from the port? Suggestion for getting to you - how much would a taxi be? Since my wife does not drink, any suggestions for her? Many thanks, Harvey Silverberg PS Syrah is probably the best quality wine made in Santa Barbara county, and I'm anxious to sample your shiraz.
17 October 2015|
Answer
Response from eliteadventures | Property representative |
Hi, we are based in New Zealand not Australia sorry.
0
Votes
corpkid
Is it possible to get picked up from and dropped off at the cruise ship port? I know there will be a shuttle running from the port to Rotura, but I am not sure where it will drop us off and what the schedule will be... Thank you!
30 December 2014|
Answer
Response from eliteadventures | Property representative |
The Tauranga port is a 2 1Ž2 hr drive return from Rotorua city so we can offer a private Rotorua tour with pick up and return to the port. We can pick you up at 8-30-9am (what time does your ship dock and depart) see all the... More
0
Votes