We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Paddle Board Rotorua
Paddle Board Rotorua are specialist paddle-boarding tour guides and one of the best activities to do in Rotorua. Owned and operated by passionate water-men, Matt Barnard and Nev Wilson, the company offers friendly yet professional service and deliver amazing guided tours on the Rotorua Lakes.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 7:30 pm
See all hours
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Paddle Board Rotorua
232Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 223
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
OnAir819775 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We took our two daughters, 7 and 11. It was a magical experience. The kayaking was not difficult and the glow worms were just stunning. Our guide, Jess, was just lovely.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2022
Helpful
Share
xxdancingintherainxx wrote a review Apr 2022
Wellington, New Zealand4 contributions
Such an awesome experience. Jessie our guide was great, and the whole trip better than imagined. So many glows worms and such a beautiful setting. My partner and I had tried once before and had to cancel due to weather, this company has been really great to deal with both times. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Jess wrote a review Apr 2022
5 contributions
I loved the idea of this and was extremely excited about it. Not the cheapest, but it sounded great. UNFORTUNATELY we had an experience lasting barely an hour on the water (significantly less than advertised) and during which the guide frequently commented that she had just considered cancelling it when she met us if we didn't say we had kayaking experience. Overall gave the impression that she really hadn't wanted to do a tour that day, and just wanted to get it over with as fast as possible, even if that meant cutting short what was advertised and paid for. Additionally, the guide brought her child with and put him in a dual kayak with a member of our group when we had expected that he would go with his parent if he was coming with (which we didn't have a problem with at all). The child did not participate in paddling so with a bit of a current, our group member ended up paddling him around as well with no assistance (would guess child was over 10 so thankfully not young enough that he was having to be watched to make sure he didn't fall overboard). Would have been best for them to just say that the guide had childcare duties and actually couldn't work that day and instead cancel the tour.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from paddleboardrotorua, Owner at Paddle Board Rotorua
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Hi - thanks for taking the time to review this tour. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry this tour was disappointing for you and after reading your review we understand why. We will contact you directly to organize a refund in full. Thankyou for the feedback and we will improve our systems to get back to our usual 5 star standard moving forward. Have a great day.
Read more
Heellen L wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
As Rotorua locals, it was really awesome to see the hidden gems in our back yard before international tourism starts up again. Jess is an awesome guide and it's a beautiful relaxed paddle to see the glow worms, and then the stars on our return.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Janet C wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Loved the idea of seeing the lake/geothermal features in an active way. Unfortunately this trip is seriously overpriced. We spent a scant hour in a kayak. Around National Park we had almost 3 hours for the same price.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from paddleboardrotorua, Owner at Paddle Board Rotorua
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Hi thanks so much for taking the time to review us and offer your feedback. We are sorry you had a brief experience, can you please contact our management with the date of your tour so we can review the reasons why it was so short as sometimes weather conditions can play a part. When you contact us we are happy to refund you in full as we didn't meet our usual 5 star performance for you. Best Regards
Read more
Previous
123456