We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Action World

54 Puketona Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
+64 21 890 566
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
A big disappointment

For the $18 I paid for my two children it really wasn't worth it. They were bored after an hour and... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
lisacalal
,
Waipapa, New Zealand
via mobile
Grumpy lady

Great fun for my kids, lovely to find somewhere to challenge teens and tweens. Fabulous young... read more

Reviewed 13 July 2018
rebeccar19702018
,
Auckland, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 147 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
A full fun-filled day for the whole family! Unique action games seen nowhere else in the world featuring Flying Trapeze, Circus High Wire, Climbing Wall - all without a safety harness! This is possible because of our patented air bag technology. There is also a 12m high inflatable slide, a 30m water slide, Mini Golf, picnic/BBQ area and much, much more! Fun and satisfaction guaranteed so come on down!
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good31%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“climbing wall” (5 reviews)
“great fun” (13 reviews)
LOCATION
54 Puketona Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 21 890 566
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mini golf course"
in 10 reviews
"climbing wall"
in 5 reviews
"great fun"
in 13 reviews
"family pass"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 10 reviews
"action park"
in 2 reviews
"high wire"
in 2 reviews
"mini golfs"
in 2 reviews
"whole family"
in 6 reviews
"change of clothes"
in 2 reviews
"spend an afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"new zealand"
in 2 reviews
"trapeze"
in 34 reviews
"challenging"
in 15 reviews
"jousting"
in 7 reviews
"tightrope"
in 4 reviews
"ponies"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

For the $18 I paid for my two children it really wasn't worth it. They were bored after an hour and the obstacle courses were run down. There are two trampolines there growing Moss all over them. The staff were rude and unwelcoming. Will not...More

1  Thank lisacalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick O, Owner at Action World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience! You are correct - the park is not looking its best at the moment, mostly due to the horrendous weather we have had this year. It has rained so much all through summer that the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Great fun for my kids, lovely to find somewhere to challenge teens and tweens. Fabulous young members of staff but completely spoiled by a middle aged lady who was obviously just over having kids in the park! She was quite brusk with some quite small...More

1  Thank rebeccar19702018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Helpful friendly staff... loved that they taught the kids how to use the trapeze step by step. Fun day out for kids of all ages.

Thank MarkG165SHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick O, Owner at Action World, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thanks Mark - we enjoyed your company too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We spent 4 hours here and it was quite easy to do. It was a relaxing, self paced day filled with heaps of varying things for the kids to do. The staff were very helpful and friendly and felt like good honest people doing something...More

Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick O, Owner at Action World, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks Jason - happy to hear you had a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Need a way to drain as much energy from bored children. Let them loose here. Why try have the bouncy castle in your back yard when they can have the ultimate blow up park here. Ultimate facilities even ponies, I was excited. Pretty much if...More

Thank Raylene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Giant slide largest inflatable in the World.Loads of entertainment, knocking each other off bars etc, free crazy golf that goes on forever on the hill.Kida and adults you will love this place.

Thank DrGozeldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

My husband and I took our kids, who are 8 , 6 and 1 to Action World for the day. We got there just after opening and were one of the last ones to leave. All three of the kids had a blast (although the...More

Thank ilovefrance12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at Action World... The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. All the inflatable obstacles, climbing wall, slides etc, will not be for everyone but we just had a massive giggle. I’d recommend it to anyone in the area who’d like...More

Thank jamesbaldwinaviation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick O, Owner at Action World, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thanks James - we love it when people love it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

The Mini Golf was hard but we enjoyed it.Different from other Mini Golfs. The other attractions looked fun but not for us.

Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Went with a group, 4 adults and a bunch of kids aged from 2 to 14. Small enough that the parents can pretty much manage the lot, big enough that the kids were scattered round a bit and not on top of you. Pretty much...More

1  Thank bgboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 42 hotels in Paihia
Bay of Islands Gateway Motel
60 reviews
.17 km away
A1 Motel
1 review
.30 km away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
728 reviews
.37 km away
Bay Sands Seafront Studios
74 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Provenir
329 reviews
.51 km away
GREENS
890 reviews
.93 km away
Pizza Pasta Ruffino
366 reviews
.94 km away
Amazing Thai Bar & Restaurant
366 reviews
.94 km away
Nearby Attractions
Coastal Kayakers
147 reviews
.70 km away
St Paul's Anglican Church
13 reviews
.94 km away
Paihia Mountain Bike Rentals and Shuttles
297 reviews
.30 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
SamyKat
1 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Frederick O | Property representative |
There is a weight limit of 100kg on the high trapeze but that does not apply if you are fit and strong. No problem at all for adults doing this - it is as challenging for adults as it is for kids :)
2
Votes
691Teps
19 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Frederick O | Property representative |
Hi - we are now open for the whole of summer but - especially during weekdays - it is always better to call first to make sure that weather or other conditions do not prevent us from opening.
0
Votes
Lily C
28 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Frederick O | Property representative |
Hi - thanks for the interest! We recommend a minimum of 3 hours but some families come in at 10am and leave at 5pm so there is certainly enough to keep kids occupied. We have BBQs you can use for free and don't forget to... More
1
Vote