We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Great Escape

28 Lorne Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
+64 21 775 971
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome Family Fun!!

This totally exceeded my expectations! Our family of 4 (kids 10 & 13) did this on the last day of... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
here_and_there_also
,
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Great fun!

Our group of 8 friends had such a great time at Great Escape. 4 of us got the prison break room and... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
debmac99
,
Auckland, New Zealand
Read all 553 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Great Escape is a fun and simple, yet challenging REAL LIFE ESCAPE GAME. Your team of 3 to 6 are locked in a themed room. You have 1 hour to escape using nothing but your wits and intellect, creativity and common sense! It's all about the buzz of solving clues and puzzles. Why go to the movies when you can be more than a passive bystander in your own entertainment.
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good15%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“psych ward” (57 reviews)
“prison break” (49 reviews)
“great fun” (87 reviews)
Closed
All hours
Hours Today: Closed
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
28 Lorne Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 21 775 971
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

This totally exceeded my expectations! Our family of 4 (kids 10 & 13) did this on the last day of the school holidays - and we are so glad we did! Staff member was very friendly and helpful. We did the Psych Room (yes even...More

Thank here_and_there_also
Reviewed 6 days ago

Our group of 8 friends had such a great time at Great Escape. 4 of us got the prison break room and the other 4 got the Alice room. It was very challenging! We can't wait to come back and try other rooms!

Thank debmac99
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friends and I had so much fun when we did the prison break. It gave us a good challenge and really helped improve teamwork skills. I would rate this 10 out of 10!!! I will definitely come back!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great experience to do as a work team building activity. I would highly recommend to everyone, so much fun. We will be back to swap rooms and battle again for sure!

Thank Emma P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went with my two young daughters to have fun on a typical windy wet Auckland weekend. We did the the Alice room. It got the girls thinking and me giggling - from being stumped at the beginning, we were helped along with tips from...More

Thank MelissaFletcher1973
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was an awesome experience. Really gets the mind thinking. Very creative and well worth the experience. would definitely go back!

Thank itmesarah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went as a group of 20 and split into groups for the escapes. Took about 1.5 hours all up. Everyone really enjoyed the experience. Challenging at times and a bit of competition between the teams to get out first!

Thank farminventor
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came with a group of girlfriends to celebrate a birthday, had a fantastic time. We completed the Psych Ward, very clever puzzles that were challenging and fun.

Thank KCiniglio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went on a work trip, everyone got involved and had a great time. We would go back again! There were challenging moments and both groups needed a bit of a hand (we were split into two groups). Almost worth having a trophy for your...More

Thank kymrad
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My entire experience from initial enquiry to finally 'escaping' could not be faulted. We all had such a wonderful time. Terrific central location. Fabulous way to spend an hour or so in downtown Auckland. Fantastic teamwork AND so much fun. We can not wait until...More

Thank aguila2016
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mentatz Japanese Noodle
27 reviews
.01 km away
Mrs Higgins Oven Fresh Cookies
55 reviews
.07 km away
The Kimchi Project
41 reviews
.03 km away
Sheinkin Cafe
35 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Auckland Art Gallery Toi o Tamaki
1,501 reviews
.07 km away
Albert Park
521 reviews
.21 km away
Queen Street
948 reviews
.11 km away
Odyssey Sensory Maze
125 reviews
.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sunshinesam2015
13 December 2016|
Answer
Response from GreatEscapeAuckland | Property representative |
Unfortunately it is a lease issue. We are in an old building which we can't alter therefore we can't add any facilities. I understand where you coming from but our hands are tied.
1
Vote
myxmytosis75
28 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Bevan S | Reviewed this property |
We did Prison Break and our 10yr old girl freaked out at the start and we had to let her out. The staff kindly looked after her and let her watch us on the monitor. I think she would have been OK in "Alice" but we didn't... More
0
Votes