We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Share
Review Highlights
A great way to puzzle the day away

Really friendly staff, super helpful, well organised and a great experience for a group activity... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
penny796
,
Auckland, New Zealand
Great fun and something different

I had never heard of anything like this before and had no idea what I was getting myself in to but... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Ashten M
Read all 630 reviews
33
All photos (33)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good16%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“prison break”(57 reviews)
“psych ward”(57 reviews)
“great fun”(100 reviews)
About
Great Escape is a fun and simple, yet challenging REAL LIFE ESCAPE GAME. Your team of 3 to 6 are locked in a themed room. You have 1 hour to escape using nothing but your wits and intellect, creativity and common sense! It's all about the buzz of...more
Closed
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
28 Lorne Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Website
+64 21 775 971
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Auckland Central
from US$186.10
More Info
from US$233.20
More Info
from US$82.30
More Info
from US$47.10
More Info
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
515
105
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
515
105
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprison breakpsych wardgreat funteam buildingalice roomalice in wonderlandescape roomproblem solvingwork teamteam bondingtitanic roombuilding activityteam eventgroup activitya lot of funyear oldsan awesome experience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Really friendly staff, super helpful, well organised and a great experience for a group activity (you will be kicking yourself later)...

Thank penny796
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had never heard of anything like this before and had no idea what I was getting myself in to but it was a great experience. Did it with a group of friends visiting from overseas and they loved it too. Highly recommend trying it....More

Thank Ashten M
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recommend the Nazi room, just need 5 people to do this. Overall i really enjoyed the experience. Thanks

Thank Andrew W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I highly recommend going. We had a group of mixed ages, from a 8 year old to 50 year olds and we all loved it. We all were engaged and working together. We found the staff friendly and helpful. I have recommended the Great Escape...More

Thank nnorrington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a room for a work experience for our truck drivers. Was excellent. Location was easy to find and staff great. Would recommend going to toilet and buying water (if needed) before you go, as there is no toilet facility at the place.

1  Thank Angela Y
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Soooooooo much fuuun! Love it!!!! So clever and well done, perfect for friends!! I went with my class and was the best idea ever

Thank Safka J
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Especially good for when the weather's not very nice. This was our second time at Great Escape and we found the Titanic room a lot harder than the Prison Break room (which we only solved in the nick of time too). We still did good...More

Thank sinead h
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Great Escape was part of our end of year function. Our team had a great time and really bonded. The game was well organised and staff friendly. Highly recommend Great Escape.

Thank Y9710LAlisah
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed the prison break escape room, will definitely be back to do the other 4 rooms soon!!

Thank matt b
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Hey this was great fun. We did the Titanic and would have drowned...Really great time to spend with family and see how everyone thinks.

Thank DavidCoyle69
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sunshinesam2015
13 December 2016|
Answer
Response from GreatEscapeAuckland | Property representative |
Unfortunately it is a lease issue. We are in an old building which we can't alter therefore we can't add any facilities. I understand where you coming from but our hands are tied.
1
Vote
myxmytosis75
28 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Bevan S | Reviewed this property |
We did Prison Break and our 10yr old girl freaked out at the start and we had to let her out. The staff kindly looked after her and let her watch us on the monitor. I think she would have been OK in "Alice" but we didn't... More
0
Votes