We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auckland i-SITE Visitor Information Centre

Corner of Queen Street and Quay Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
+64 800 282 552
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Two portacabins

The i-SITE in the centre of Auckland does look quite poor compared to others we have seen... read more

Reviewed 2 March 2017
SteveS1970
,
Coventry, United Kingdom
Not Impressed

Surely there is a better way to give visitors information on the Auckland area. We were really... read more

Reviewed 16 February 2017
wwjd1947
,
texas
Read all 32 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We are one for the Six official Auckland i-SITE Visitor Information Centers and your local experts in our beautiful city. These Qualmark endorsed centers are operated by Auckland Tourism, Event and Economic Development, and are part of New Zealand's official Visitor Information Network (i-SITE). We are your ‘one stop shop’ for travel advice and bookings for Auckland tours, activities, transport and accommodation. As an official i-SITE, we also specialise in travel arrangements for all New Zealand destinations. Better still, our service to you is FREE.
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good45%
  • Average12%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“new zealand” (5 reviews)
“leaflet” (2 reviews)
“visitors” (4 reviews)
LOCATION
Corner of Queen Street and Quay Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 800 282 552
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2017

The i-SITE in the centre of Auckland does look quite poor compared to others we have seen throughout NZ. One portacabin just has leaflets and brochures, which was all we needed and the other is manned but did seem to be very busy. Such a...More

Thank SteveS1970
Reservations_i-SITE, General Manager at Auckland i-SITE Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Hi Steve, many thanks for your feedback. The i-SITE moved into two temporary portacoms located in close proximity to Auckland's cruise ship terminal, public transport, shopping and food precincts in December 2016 as a result of the central city lease expiring. The two fitted out...More

Reviewed 16 February 2017

Surely there is a better way to give visitors information on the Auckland area. We were really disappointed at the information centre. The cubicle that is used for answer questions and sell tickets is very small and cramped and only 3 employees to help visitors....More

Thank wwjd1947
Reservations_i-SITE, General Manager at Auckland i-SITE Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Many thanks for your feedback. The i-SITE moved into two temporary portacoms located in close proximity to Auckland's cruise ship terminal, public transport, shopping and food precincts in December 2016 as a result of the central city lease expiring. The two fitted out portacoms have...More

Reviewed 28 January 2017

While in Auckland for a few days last week we called into the information centre a couple of times looking for assistance. We had to line up outside these two portable huts for quite a long time as the place is so busy especially when...More

Thank roy v
Reservations_i-SITE, General Manager at Auckland i-SITE Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Hi Roy, Many thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear that your found our team polite and helpful. The i-SITE moved into two temporary portacoms located in close proximity to Auckland's cruise ship terminal, public transport, shopping and food precincts in December 2016 as...More

Reviewed 11 January 2017

The site is situated in a couple of huts at present due to building work. This has npt detracted from the rfficiency of the staffwho wete very friendly and helpful. One trip I wished to partake in was fully booked and they quickly found me...More

1  Thank gjpeg
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I was the first time to travel to New Zealand alone,I'm very happy to know Sunny at I-SITE Visitor Information Centre of Queen Street Auckland,She gave me a detailed introduction of New Zealand,Also helped me booked the tickets and hotel,So that my trip successfully completed,Thank...More

2  Thank wwddnn
A TripAdvisor Member
61
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

I'm a pretty low key traveler. The website said to stop at Isite and they'll help you. So when one of the DOC campsites websites didn't work I figured I'd stop here. They sent me on a 20 minute goose chase to some store to...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reservations_i-SITE, Manager at Auckland i-SITE Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Kia Ora, Firstly I wish to thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our centre. It is only via feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the services that we provide...More

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We had some questions for our trip in New Zealand and we we're helped quickly and good. A lot of leaflets and brochures of all the areas of the country.

Thank IvoDeRooij
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Plenty of things to do and very nice staff. We asked plenty of questions and were pleasantly answered by the extremely helpful staff. Plenty of brochures and information to take in.

Thank We_Travel_A_Lot_2011
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Asking information where I could get tickets from for a certain event the lady behind the counter did not even bother looking up for me where to go. It was a person who overheard my question that helped me.More

Thank Sharronr5b
Reservations_i-SITE, Manager at Auckland i-SITE Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Firstly I wish to thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our centre. It is only via feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the services that we provide to our...More

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stopped here to pick up some information guides during our day visit to Auckland. The centre was very busy with the cruise ship passengers so we didn't get to speak to staff, however I'd done some research beforehand and we were...More

Thank KylieIsTravelling
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Hanoi
865 reviews
.17 km away
Milse
325 reviews
.17 km away
Botswana Butchery
689 reviews
.06 km away
Harbourside Ocean Bar Grill
532 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fullers Ferries
674 reviews
.05 km away
Britomart
110 reviews
.12 km away
T Galleria by DFS, Auckland
10 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
chichican
I read that i-SITE Info Centre Prince Wharf provides luggage storage service for cruise passengers, it is true? We have an evening flight after our Solstice cruise and like to spend sometime in the city of Auckland before heading to the airport. Where else can we store our luggages for several hours?
12 June 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Reservations_i-SITE | Property representative |
Kia Ora, thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately due to health & safety issues we are now unable to provide our luggage storage services this coming season which we fully apologize for. There is however an alternative... More
0
Votes