We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Massage Me Day Spa

2 Beach Road | Suite 415, Level Four, Scene One Building, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
+64 9-302 0272
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Body massage,facial and foot massage

It was amazing, felt like I was in my teens again, fresh and younger, staff was awesome and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
dorothy561
Massage and Facial Heaven

Wonderful experience, so relaxing and great products used. Lovely, friendly staff. I would... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
Lisa W
,
Sydney
Read all 65 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We are massage specialists, with a focus on offering you a completely unique "fusion" of styles, influenced by Thailand, Indonesia, Polynesia, Europe, Japan, France and with a touch of traditional Maori influence as well. If you want a special treat, or if you want to regularly take time out for your massage, you'll find Massage Me a positive indulgence you can afford to make a habit.
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good18%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 19:00
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
2 Beach Road | Suite 415, Level Four, Scene One Building, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 9-302 0272
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

It was amazing, felt like I was in my teens again, fresh and younger, staff was awesome and friendly and like the tea👌🏻😀

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dorothy561
Reviewed 3 days ago

Wonderful experience, so relaxing and great products used. Lovely, friendly staff. I would definitely recommend and will be back

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lisa W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my new favourite massage place. A perfect balance of stress relief and relaxation. Would totally recommend it.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Anni S
Bill S, Owner at Massage Me Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey there Anni and thanks so much for your kind review for our team at Massage Me Day Spa. Getting the "perfect balance of stress relief and relaxation" you mention isn't easy to find or create, so its great that the team are managing to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't want to break the bank but want to escape the day to day grind? This is the place to go. I have had a range of difficulty experiences going to Massage me, from good - pretty good- great and absolutely fantastic. I recommend their...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank amandagV9027QQ
Bill S, Owner at Massage Me Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Amanda thanks for your feedback, particularly about the parking. Our team do enjoy being more to our clients than an expensive "once a year treat", as you say, when we can, and we do what is reasonable to keep a balance between great value,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a surprise one hour couples massage booked. Staff are very warm, welcoming and professional. The massage itself was flawless - Hands down one of the best I've ever had! Highly recommend!!!More

1  Thank alvandeven
Bill S, Owner at Massage Me Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there "Alva" and thank you for taking the time and trouble to post such a kind review. The Couples Massage you had is one of the most popular services on our whole menu, as it's a great way to share a positive indulgence together....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In Auckland for a work trip, one the last day I tried to squeeze in a massage to end a tiresome few days. Thank God you guys had had a cancelation and could get my in for a 60min deep tissue massage. I'm sorry I...More

1  Thank Samantha B
Bill S, Owner at Massage Me Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there Samantha, Glad to hear you had the "Best massage ever" to finish off your difficult trip. Thanks very much for recommending us and for taking the time and trouble to write such a positive review. Look forward to seeing you again sometime... Cheers,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husbands words when I picked him up after the massage - and he has had many over the years, he has high expectations - and this is the first time he has felt totally satisfied with the experience - he will definitely return. The...More

1  Thank catenz2017
Bill S, Owner at Massage Me Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there "Cate", and great to hear your husband enjoyed his massage! We haven't spent money on flash chandeliers or fountains in the reception area, but the rooms are all well fitted out and well looked after. And, most importantly, we're very grateful to have...More

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

It was rare to find such a great massage in such a low key venue. Jenny gave a strong Thai massage and was adapt at delivering a high quality experience. I have lived in SEA and this is a place you have to visit in...More

1  Thank srdrylie
Bill S, Owner at Massage Me Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us - much appreciated. You're right, our venue is a bit of a "hidden gem" or low key, as we don't have chandeliers or a big fountain in the reception area like some 5 star...More

Reviewed 14 April 2017

Clean, bright location, and friendly professional staff. Yim's experienced massage therapy was a welcome respite to a day of air travel. I would highly recommend Massage Me Day Spa to anyone who wants to resolve muscle issues, or simply to pamper themselves.More

Thank gammafodder
Bill S, Owner at Massage Me Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi there "Gamma" and thanks very much for taking the time and trouble to submit a review. Thanks for the recommendation too - it's great to know you appreciated the facilities and the quality of the staff. Yim's got a real knack of being able...More

Reviewed 18 February 2017

The massage consisted of pouring hot oil all over and then a lot of sliding movements. Despite asking for deep tissue, there was very little focused or deep massage. And despite asking her to focus on several body parts, she seemed to do the same...More

1  Thank emjunck
Bill S, Owner at Massage Me Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

I would like to apologise for the disappointing treatment you had with one of our therapists when you came to our spa. The level of communication and service you experienced is not what we aim to deliver to each and every client. Your constructive criticisms...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Amano
313 reviews
.11 km away
Ostro
507 reviews
.14 km away
Little India
197 reviews
.11 km away
Beirut
141 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ferry Building
292 reviews
.19 km away
Britomart
119 reviews
.30 km away
Takutai Square
15 reviews
.12 km away
Emily Place Reserve
9 reviews
.17 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lynettehepi
16 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Rungtiwa K |
we charge $169 for an hour , $239 for 90 minutes and $309 for 2 hours session. Book in online anytime from our website please
0
Votes
Bethel F
22 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Bill S | Property representative |
Hi there Bethel, Just so I can help you best, I wonder if you can answer a couple of questions... Can you let us know what kind of treatments the group are interested in having, and when you want to come in please? Also... More
0
Votes
neeraj j
21 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Bill S | Property representative |
Hi there Neenah, Sorry, no, we can only provide treatments on location at the spa. We are open 7 days though from 10 a.m. to 9 p.m. and also provide parking vouchers for the Britomart car park next door. Thank you very... More
0
Votes