We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
56
All photos (56)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good24%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
About
AJ Hackett Bungy offers exclusive access to the Auckland Harbour Bridge which stretches over the Westhaven Marina. Magnificent views of Auckland can be enjoyed on the Auckland Bridge Climb, an unforgettable adventure that takes climbers under...more
As featured in 3 Days in Auckland
Contact
Westhaven Reserve | 105 Curran St, Auckland Central, Auckland, New Zealand
Website
+64 9-360 7748
Call
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
120
41
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
120
41
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bungy jumpers excellent activity digital photos safety harness informative guide aj hackett both sides personal tour awesome experience enjoyable trip fear of heights great knowledge small group two hours maritime museum north shore fabulous views
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are interested in learning all about Auckland, NZ and unlocking a few cool facts then this is a one stop shop for that. The views are incredible, I learnt so much that made me love Auckland more and we even got to see...More

Thank TJL45
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

100% Recommended. I am not the best with heights but it was a Fathers Day pressie ... I was absolutely fine. The guide was chilled, professional but still good fun. We saw a couple of bungy jumps whilst climbing the bridge ... happy I left...More

Thank Steve T
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Despite having a feat of heights I decided to do this. Guide was very chilled and excellent and looked after us all well. You are provided with the kit and there's lockers back at the office with toilets etc. We witnessed a bunji jump whilst...More

Thank JoanneK1441
AJHBungyNZ, Manager at Auckland Bridge Climb, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Joanne, we're glad to hear you challenged yourself and completed the Bridge Climb! It's awesome that you all had a great time and we hope you enjoy the photos, you earned them. Thanks for leaving a review. Cheers!

Reviewed 17 May 2018

Was a great experience and I would recommend this 100%. I did it through a school trip and got the chance to see a girl demonstrate all different types of jumps and was really cool!

Thank MiaD662
AJHBungyNZ, Manager at Auckland Bridge Climb, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hi Mia, thanks for leaving us a review, we're stoked to hear that you had such a great experience. Cheers!

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We did this late morning and were the only people in our group. It was a foggy day and we were very lucky that the weather cleared at the time we were climbing. It seemed very quiet when we were there but we really enjoyed...More

Thank ianf22
AJHBungyNZ, Manager at Auckland Bridge Climb, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Awesome to hear that you enjoyed the views. Cheers!

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visiting New Zealand on a cruise trip so only had the one day in Auckland. The weather was terrible but had booked in advance and paid so went anyway. Even for the weather it was still great. Did the climb and bungy combo which was...More

Thank Jason A
AJHBungyNZ, Manager at Auckland Bridge Climb, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hey Jason, thanks so much for leaving us a review. We're stoked to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed the Climb and Bungy! Cheers!

Reviewed 15 March 2018

I only did the Auckland Bridge climb. There were 7 in the group and only one planned to bungee jump, though he ultimately opted out. Positive notes: view from the top was pretty great and our tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. But a lot...More

1  Thank Ashley B
AJHBungyNZ, Manager at Auckland Bridge Climb, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi Ashley, sorry to hear that your group got held-up by an unsure jumper! That is great feedback and we'll be sure to pass it on. Awesome to hear that you did enjoy the views of the city from the top of the bridge. Cheers!

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

You have to this when in Auckland. Well organised and fun (crazy) staff takes you on a climb over and under the bridge. Fantastic views and dont forget to buy the photos, you will be happy afterwards.

Thank CStOnTour
AJHBungyNZ, Manager at Auckland Bridge Climb, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Awesome to hear that you enjoyed the amazing views and the commentary from our crew! Cheers!

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We went on a Sunday morning ! It was awesome, guide very knowledgeable and great fun It’s a unique experience and I thouroughly recommend it

Thank Lisa T
AJHBungyNZ, Manager at Auckland Bridge Climb, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi Lisa, thanks so much for leaving us a review - we're stoked to hear that you enjoyed the Bridge Climb. Cheers!

Reviewed 31 January 2018

This is awesome looking over Auckland from the top of the bridge is well worth it, you are escorted with a guide who has a great wealth of information, history and facts as to how the bridge was built stopping at various points where the...More

Thank Chris B
AJHBungyNZ, Manager at Auckland Bridge Climb, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hi Chris, thanks so much for reviewing us! We're stoked to hear that enjoyed your experience on the bridge. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 69 nearby hotels
Unicorn Motel
6 reviews
.67 km away
Acapulco Motel
15 reviews
.68 km away
Abaco On Jervois
374 reviews
.86 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
3,207 reviews
1.76 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,456 nearby restaurants
Paris Butter
279 reviews
.83 km away
Jervois Steak House
873 reviews
.90 km away
Sails Restaurant
312 reviews
.34 km away
Dear Jervois
133 reviews
.96 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 685 nearby attractions
Snap Fishing Ventures
5 reviews
1.22 km away
Ponsonby
564 reviews
1.07 km away
Auckland Harbour Bridge
333 reviews
.30 km away
Westhaven Promenade
26 reviews
1.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
itsaleggthing
1 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Chris B | Reviewed this property |
As far as I'm aware the only time it's cancelled is when the weather is bad, like gale force winds, heavy rain
1
Vote
Michaeladuff
15 March 2016|
Answer
Response from AJHBungyNZ | Property representative |
Hi there. Thanks for your query. For the month of March you can buy your photos for $25, which is a special rate! However usually these do cost $45. Hope that helps. Enjoy your climb!
0
Votes