We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Starsand Yacht Charters

Fremantle Fishing Boat Harbor | East Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
+61 429 939 117
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Sunset cruise Broome

Just picture everything you would love on a sunset cruise... warm breeze, azure waters, great... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Kaz30161
,
Bargo, Australia
via mobile
Sunset cruise

We did the sunset cruise a week ago and had a fantastic experience. Smooth sailing, whales put on a... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mayme54
Read all 58 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Starsand is a 65 foot beautiful Sailing Yacht We do charters from Fremantle Fishing Boat Harbor and Also from Broome into the Kimberly (April to September).We offer day sailing and overnight options. We offer private or shared sailing experiences - twilight sails, days sails (half or full day). We offer charters to Rottnest island, Carnac and also coastal water sailing. Come experience sailing aboard Starsand, sit back and relax, or take part in pulling the sails and getting behind the helm.
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good24%
  • Average8%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible33%
Travellers talk about
“whales” (2 reviews)
“broome” (3 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
LOCATION
Fremantle Fishing Boat Harbor | East Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 429 939 117
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"catch the ferry"
in 2 reviews
"whales"
in 2 reviews
"broome"
in 3 reviews
"freo"
in 2 reviews
"passengers"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just picture everything you would love on a sunset cruise... warm breeze, azure waters, great music, bubbly, lovely company, a few whales, platters of beautiful nibbles. This was our experience. It was so peaceful out on the water and so relaxing and a great place...More

Thank Kaz30161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did the sunset cruise a week ago and had a fantastic experience. Smooth sailing, whales put on a show for us, great music, snacks and staff fantastic. Highly recommend you all do it. The highlight of Broome, second to the sunsets

Thank Mayme54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, Manager at Starsand Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience on board Starsand's sunset sail in Broome. We will pass on the feedback to our staff too. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

My partner and I did a whale watching trip on Thursday 12th July 2018), and have to say it was a magnificent day out. The boat is lovely; the crew were both informative and friendly; the platters of cakes, fruit and nibbles were delicious; there...More

Thank jrk36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, Manager at Starsand Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and we will be sure to let our staff know. We are so glad you enjoyed your whale watching experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We all had an amazing time aboard th3 Starsand, complementary pickup, glass of bubbly on board ,then off we went, Alex made sure we were all comfortable and handed out the platters of nibbles, 4hours of sailing was a great experience for us.we relaxed at...More

Thank Glennys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, Manager at Starsand Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Glennys, Thank you for the feedback. We are so glad you had a great time aboard Starsand in Broome. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We went on the Starsand yesterday and had such a wonderful day! The boat itself it stunning, she is a real beauty with lovely teak and a great size for a fun group. The staff were really great, Bruce our captain was professional and interested...More

Thank Assimina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, Manager at Starsand Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi Assimina, Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience aboard Starsand. We appreciate your feedback on our crew and will make sure to pass this on. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Rottnest sailing adventure. You really captured the essence of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Paid for my partner and I to go to Rottnest for his birthday. I thought it would be nice to go for a bit of 'luxury', how wrong was I! Very uncomfortable journey that took 2 hours to get there. Only got 3 hours on...More

Thank nataliejade1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, Manager at Starsand Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi Natalie, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience on Starsand’s Rottnest cruise. Our aim is to provide a sailing adventure to Rottnest – much different from the fast ferry ride. We appreciate your feedback. If you would like to further...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This was a birthday present and it was a great experience. Due to the winds, we motored to Rottnest and sailed back. We anchored at Thompson Bay, got a launch to the Island and spent a few hours on the beach and snorkelling. The crew...More

2  Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Starsand Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi Nick, Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience aboard Starsand. We appreciate your feedback on our crew and are happy to hear you had a lovely day at Rottnest. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Firstly the positive was we were upgraded from the 2 hour weekday Twilight Cruise to the Weekend Champagne and Seafood Cruise as the one we booked was cancelled three times!!! The three hour cruise consists of the first hour motoring around the fishing boat harbour....More

Thank jacksonAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Starsand Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi Jackson, My name is Alex and I have recently taken over management of Starsand Yacht Charters. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience on Starsand’s twilight cruise. We apologise that your tour was cancelled three times. We do from time...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner were both very disappointed by this day trip. Firstly, we were told the wrong time, so we were there an hour early and received no apology, even though we tried to ring the day before the confirm, with no answer. Other...More

1  Thank olivia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Starsand Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi Olivia, My name is Alex and I have recently taken over management of Starsand Yacht Charters. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience on Starsand’s Rottnest cruise. We apologise for the lack of information regarding your tour and can understand...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We did a cruise on march the 30th. First we have been one hour to earlie because simon send us the wrong time. OK, no matters. The boat and the girls where great. One girl was just laying the whole ride in the back to...More

3  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Starsand Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi Thomas, My name is Alex and I have recently taken over management of Starsand Yacht Charters. Firstly, I apologise for the lack of communication you received regarding your tour. It is important to us that our customers have all the information they need in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
elias501
5 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Tamara S |
HI I went on one of Simons Cruises last year and I really enjoyed it,. Mind you I have tried booking this year and yes you are right he never answers his phone so I'm having trouble booking in . It was very cold when I went... More
0
Votes
Paul S
17 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Richard D | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I can't help you. We booked Starsand out of Broome, not Perth.
0
Votes