We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Starsand Yacht Charters

Fremantle Fishing Boat Harbor | East Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Share
Save
Review Highlights
What a beautiful boat

We went on the Starsand yesterday and had such a wonderful day! The boat itself it stunning, she is... read more

Reviewed 1 April 2018
Assimina S
via mobile
Nothing luxury about this

Paid for my partner and I to go to Rottnest for his birthday. I thought it would be nice to go for... read more

Reviewed 27 March 2018
nataliejade1991
via mobile
Read all 54 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Starsand is a 65 foot beautiful Sailing Yacht We do charters from Fremantle Fishing Boat Harbor and Also from Broome into the Kimberly (April to September).We offer day sailing and overnight options. We offer private or shared sailing experiences - twilight sails, days sails (half or full day). We offer charters to Rottnest island, Carnac and also coastal water sailing. Come experience sailing aboard Starsand, sit back and relax, or take part in pulling the sails and getting behind the helm.
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible34%
31 Mar 2018
“What a beautiful boat”
27 Mar 2018
“Nothing luxury about this”
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
LOCATION
Fremantle Fishing Boat Harbor | East Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We went on the Starsand yesterday and had such a wonderful day! The boat itself it stunning, she is a real beauty with lovely teak and a great size for a fun group. The staff were really great, Bruce our captain was professional and interested...More

Thank Assimina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, Manager at Starsand Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi Assimina, Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience aboard Starsand. We appreciate your feedback on our crew and will make sure to pass this on. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Rottnest sailing adventure. You really captured the essence of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Paid for my partner and I to go to Rottnest for his birthday. I thought it would be nice to go for a bit of 'luxury', how wrong was I! Very uncomfortable journey that took 2 hours to get there. Only got 3 hours on...More

Thank nataliejade1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, Manager at Starsand Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi Natalie, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience on Starsand’s Rottnest cruise. Our aim is to provide a sailing adventure to Rottnest – much different from the fast ferry ride. We appreciate your feedback. If you would like to further...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This was a birthday present and it was a great experience. Due to the winds, we motored to Rottnest and sailed back. We anchored at Thompson Bay, got a launch to the Island and spent a few hours on the beach and snorkelling. The crew...More

2  Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Starsand Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi Nick, Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience aboard Starsand. We appreciate your feedback on our crew and are happy to hear you had a lovely day at Rottnest. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Firstly the positive was we were upgraded from the 2 hour weekday Twilight Cruise to the Weekend Champagne and Seafood Cruise as the one we booked was cancelled three times!!! The three hour cruise consists of the first hour motoring around the fishing boat harbour....More

Thank jacksonAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Starsand Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi Jackson, My name is Alex and I have recently taken over management of Starsand Yacht Charters. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience on Starsand’s twilight cruise. We apologise that your tour was cancelled three times. We do from time...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner were both very disappointed by this day trip. Firstly, we were told the wrong time, so we were there an hour early and received no apology, even though we tried to ring the day before the confirm, with no answer. Other...More

1  Thank olivia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Starsand Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi Olivia, My name is Alex and I have recently taken over management of Starsand Yacht Charters. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience on Starsand’s Rottnest cruise. We apologise for the lack of information regarding your tour and can understand...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We did a cruise on march the 30th. First we have been one hour to earlie because simon send us the wrong time. OK, no matters. The boat and the girls where great. One girl was just laying the whole ride in the back to...More

3  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Starsand Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi Thomas, My name is Alex and I have recently taken over management of Starsand Yacht Charters. Firstly, I apologise for the lack of communication you received regarding your tour. It is important to us that our customers have all the information they need in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Dodgy weather not the fault of the company. 300m max off the port, trip into the harbour n back...motor on majority of the time. Nice boat, very very average nibbles, expensive cost for on boat drinks, girls assisting captain were lovely...be nicer if it was...More

Thank Bella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Starsand Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi Bella, My name is Alex and I have recently taken over management of Starsand Yacht Charters. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience on Starsand’s twilight cruise. We apologise that your tour was cancelled numerous times. We do from time...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Had a booking , running late due to a traffic breakdown , but couldn't contact the guy at all even though it said on booking confirmation if your running late call him ! We got there and the yacht was sailing off and we tried...More

1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Starsand Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi Sharon, My name is Alex and I have recently taken over management of Starsand Yacht Charters. Firstly, I apologise for the lack of communication you received regarding your tour. It is important to us that our customers have all the information they need in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

having read the reviews I approached the trip ( given as a gift by our son) with a bit of trepidation. The curt on not very informative emails did not help this feeling. The day arrived and prior to departing we had enquired as to...More

Thank Bigcaintoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Starsand Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

My name is Alex and I have recently taken over management of Starsand Yacht Charters. Firstly, I apologise for the lack of communication you received regarding your tour. It is important to us that our customers have all the information they need in order to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Just a terrible con, for what you get its a total ripoff. A little trip into Guage Roads, a diddle up the harbour and back again! A bit of cheddar cheese, carrot and celery, crackers and a miserable glass of cheap bubbles! The young girl...More

Thank GlendaJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Starsand Yacht Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi Glenda, My name is Alex and I have recently taken over management of Starsand Yacht Charters. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience on Starsand’s twilight cruise. We appreciate your feedback on our skipper. We do not believe the skipper...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
elias501
5 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Tamara S |
HI I went on one of Simons Cruises last year and I really enjoyed it,. Mind you I have tried booking this year and yes you are right he never answers his phone so I'm having trouble booking in . It was very cold when I went... More
0
Votes
Paul S
17 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Richard D | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I can't help you. We booked Starsand out of Broome, not Perth.
0
Votes
;