We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The HandleBar Adelaide

Open Now: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM

The HandleBar Adelaide
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
118
All photos (118)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great fun”(47 reviews)
“handle bar”(13 reviews)
About
Australia's first 16-passenger, pedal powered pub on wheels. Offering 2 hour tours of the Adelaide CBD, customers can book our mobile pedal pubs for up to 16 customers. Patrons can enjoy beer and wine for purchase while cruising the streets, as well...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
140 Gray Street, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Website
+61 421 858 153
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Adelaide
from US$43.94
More Info
from US$101.90
More Info
from US$43.94
More Info
from US$84.30
More Info
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
312
20
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
312
20
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun handle bar christmas party an absolute ball pub crawl a lot of fun social club birthday bash work colleagues unique experience fitness levels team building great afternoon pedaling bike driver playlist
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 335 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

UniSA School of Management hired the bike for our Christmas get together and had great fun riding the streets, singing, drinking and laughing. The peddling was harder than I thought but that made it all the more fun. We all said we would do it...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank CathieB103
Thomas W, General Manager at The HandleBar Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thanks for coming onboard with your UniSA crew! Awesome to hear how much fun you had. We'll see you again for your next get together! Cheers.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a fantastic experience using HandleBar for our staff Xmas show. A lot of laughs, some hilarious attempts at singing, and fantastic service by our HB Guide, Thomas. Would definitely recommend HB for a work event, birthday, Xmas show or just with a group...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank TravellerMish
Thomas W, General Manager at The HandleBar Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded today

You're very welcome Mish! it was a pleasure to have you and your work crew on board to celebrate. Keep us in mind for your next event! Cheers.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a great way to enjoy time with friends. The vehicle was easy to pedal, lots of laughs, singing and a generally great time. Thanks to Sam our driver.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank djm10358
Thomas W, General Manager at The HandleBar Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded today

Cheers for the review! Great to hear you had a good time.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our MTB group had a great time on Sunday on the HandleBar. Great for conversation on the way around town and we all enjoyed onboard drinks and visits to 3 pubs on the way. We are all bike fit and enjoyed about 6km of riding,...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank gransden2016
Thomas W, General Manager at The HandleBar Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thanks for the review! It certainly is a different way to see the city of Adelaide. Hope to see you back again in the new year!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Such good fun, it was way better then I expected! Such a cool tour guide who made it fun. Something different, would definitely recommend!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank naterusul
Thomas W, General Manager at The HandleBar Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded today

Cheers for the review! Great to hear it was better than expected.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The moment we started peddling down the street listening to music, singing and drinking like a teenagers who found their parents stash of wine, we knew the good times were ahead. The staff (Special shout out to the bar tender/stripper Sam) are amazing, responsible and...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Thomas S
Thomas W, General Manager at The HandleBar Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded today

Classic review! haha. Thanks Thomas! Sounds like Sam would of had just as much fun as you guys. Would gladly have you back on the bike again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Best time ever!! Highly recommend it for anyone. All ages and fitness levels. Excellent staff, friendly and very helpful!!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Deborah B
Thomas W, General Manager at The HandleBar Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded today

Cheers Deborah! We do our best to make it simple, super friendly and as much fun as possible! Hope to see you again in the new year!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's one of those things that are really amazing but you wouldn't want to do it a second time because it gets old really quick. So if you have never done it before, go for it!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank B2025EYmatth
Thomas W, General Manager at The HandleBar Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thanks for the review Matt!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lot of fun for a group of people. Make sure you organise your Spotify play list so you can hook into the speakers and have a singalong as you go. Great route travelled and good pubs to drop into which gives the legs a...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Tony K
Thomas W, General Manager at The HandleBar Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded today

Cheers Tony! A good Spotify playlist certainly makes for some classic singalongs and great memories!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had so much fun on The HandleBar, what a great idea! Our driver was friendly and funny, we had a really great night. The bike seats are very hard though and we all had sore bums the next day!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Kimba1111189
Thomas W, General Manager at The HandleBar Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded today

Great to hear Kimba! Sounds like the sore bums were worth it! Cheers for the review.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 57 nearby hotels
BreakFree Adelaide
1,516 reviews
.36 km away
BreakFree Director's Studios
772 reviews
.44 km away
Adelaide Rockford
1,032 reviews
.51 km away
Adelaide Riviera Hotel
476 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,886 nearby restaurants
Peter Rabbit
149 reviews
.40 km away
Hong Kee Restaurant
121 reviews
.39 km away
Adelaide Pho
126 reviews
.22 km away
Sushi Planet
91 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 455 nearby attractions
JamFactory
52 reviews
.56 km away
Light Square
15 reviews
.40 km away
Anne & Gordon Samstag Museum of Art
11 reviews
.53 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bellbird1
18 May 2016|
Answer
Response from bedders1 | Reviewed this property |
Cost 16 guests $92 each including maximum of 3 drinks.
0
Votes