We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Wyndham Cruises tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
220
All photos (220)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good19%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“prawns”(61 reviews)
“top deck”(40 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
27°
20°
Jan
27°
20°
Feb
26°
17°
Mar
Contact
Cavill Avenue | River End, Tiki Village Wharf, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Website
+61 7 5539 9299
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Wyndham Cruises
from US$21.15
More Info
from US$47.41
More Info
from US$94.09
More Info
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
336
90
29
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
336
90
29
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prawns afternoon cruise top deck ham buffet lunch the gold coast roast chicken crackers lunch time drinks package canal cruise clean boat tea and coffee great cruise enjoyable afternoon beautiful sunny day two hours
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

This 2 hour cruise goes all too quickly, leaving Surfers Paradise at midday you are treated to a scrumptious lunch of fresh prawns, leg ham, chicken and delicious salads and fresh fruit., all enjoyed in air conditioned comfort whilst viewing the beautiful homes etc along...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank chelsea4109
Dean G, General Manager at Wyndham Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear chelsea4109, Thank you for joining us on our lunch cruise, and thank you for the review. It sounds like you enjoyed your time out on the Gold Coast waterways which was pleasing to see. We do hope to have you on board again soon...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

What a fabulous 2 hour cruise around the waterways. The food was awesome fresh prawns, ham chicken and salads and fresh fruit too. I am a local and I dont think anyone could do any better than this cruise for the money. I met some...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Sue C
Dean G, General Manager at Wyndham Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Sue C, Thank you for such a great review. It sums up what we try to achieve each and every day. The team at Wyndham Cruises work tirelessly to ensure each passenger has a lasting memory of their cruise and it sounds like we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A lovely afternoon cruise. 1.5 hours in length you get a good tour of the waterways. The staff are very friendly and onboard the boat there is excellent facilities. We were provided with a snack each and you can buy drinks onboard at reasonable prices....More

Thank lensofmike
Dean G, General Manager at Wyndham Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear lensofmike, Thank you for taking the time to review our cruise. Happy to hear you enjoyed your afternoon on the beautiful Gold Coast waterways We hope to see you on board again in the future. Kind Regards, Dean Griffin General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The whole family enjoyed the cruise. A great way to take in the sights while enjoying a champagne. Our children range in age and all were entertained 👍🏻

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank J B
Dean G, General Manager at Wyndham Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear J B, Thank you for the review. We hope to see you all again soon! Kind Regards, Dean Griffin General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice morning spent cruising the Gold Coast with the time flying by.Easy booking procedures with the office on site or you can book online - morning tea was good and plenty to go around. All staff very friendly and very knowledgeable with points of...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Wheels1964
Dean G, General Manager at Wyndham Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Wheels1964, Thank you for the review. It is a great way to start your morning, spending time on our beautiful waterways. Thanks again for the review. Kind Regards, Dean Griffin General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The weather was perfect for our evening cruise. The boat was safe, clean, comfortable. The passing scenery was great. the food was good (but not wonderful). All that would make we give you guys a score of 4/5. Until we consider the hideous noise that...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Roy O
Dean G, General Manager at Wyndham Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Roy O, Thank you for taking the time to review our Dinner Cruise. We accept all feedback (good or bad) as it helps us to improve our products. I am disappointed to hear that you thought the music was” hideous.” and I can ensure...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great food, great service. Will go on it again. The chief deserves a oat on the back for the good food in an awkward situation. Boat all revamped.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Cruiser789222
Dean G, General Manager at Wyndham Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Cruiser789222, Thank you kindly for your review. I will ensure to pass on your kind words to our talented chef. Once again thank you for your review and I wish you all the very best for 2019! Kind Regards, Dean Griffin General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In my opinon ...What a ripoff...We boarded at 8.45pm - the early fireworks were going off...Most people sat on the top deck. They used fake grass as the dance floor. I saw a person take a terrible fall because naturally it got wet from split...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Tiff s
Dean G, General Manager at Wyndham Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tiff s, Thank you for taking the time to review our New Year's Eve cruise, and I do apologise that you did not enjoy your evening with us. However, I wish that you had passed on your concerns to the crew immediately so that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A fabulous set up run by very friendly and professional team. The lunch cruise was a treat with plenty of fresh prawns, leg ham, roast chicken and a variety of salads. I went by myself but was made to feel very welcome so not awkward...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank outandabout315
Dean G, General Manager at Wyndham Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear outandabout315, It sounds like you had a great time onboard, which was pleasing to hear! Our goal here at Wyndham Cruises is to ensure everyone that cruises with us has a great experience and it seems like we hit the mark with you, which...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

it was a wonderful lunch we had, the crew members we awesome, so polite, captain kept us on the loop all the time😘 .... the cocktails were just out of this world .

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 555jaredd
Dean G, General Manager at Wyndham Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 555jaredd, Thank you for the review and thank you for your kind words. We look forward to having you back on - board Wyndham Cruises again soon! Kind Regards, Dean Griffin General Manager

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 33 nearby hotels
Mantra Circle on Cavill
4,223 reviews
.08 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Residences
437 reviews
.13 km away
The Island Gold Coast
147 reviews
.15 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
3,629 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 437 nearby restaurants
Fiddlers Green Irish Bar
349 reviews
.03 km away
Marco's on Cavill
99 reviews
.03 km away
Hard Rock Cafe
2,394 reviews
.07 km away
The Sandwich Bros
37 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 175 nearby attractions
Tarmac Transfers
44 reviews
.05 km away
Cavill Mall
862 reviews
.12 km away
Opal Gallery
22 reviews
.05 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
fickinurner
31 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Brett F | Reviewed this property |
Book in advance,I would say if they had room you could just turn up
1
Vote
Shiningbright23
3 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 224susano | Reviewed this property |
Wyndham cruises are a family owned cruise company not affiliated with the Wyndham holiday group.
0
Votes
AnuSuhail
1 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from yuhongronniek | Reviewed this property |
You will see a big sign when you are on river shore. Parking depends you lucky or not as Carpark space are opposite the street. I took Uber Much much easier Have a nice cruise
0
Votes