We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Sea Darwin tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
149
All photos (149)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good10%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“turtle tracks”(20 reviews)
“turtle tour”(18 reviews)
About
Multi award winning marine based cruises on Darwin Harbour & the surrounding coastline. We specialise in Turtle habitat, history and intrigue, and offer Darwin's most affordable and unique sunset cruise.
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Stokes Hill Road | Shop 6, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Website
+61 1300 065 022
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Sea Darwin
from US$234.60
More Info
from US$25.70
More Info
from US$39.60
More Info
from US$87.30
More Info
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
233
29
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
233
29
8
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bare sand island turtle tracks turtle tour fish and chips cullen bay sunset cruise laying eggs captain jim baby turtles calamari sand bar stokes hill wharf spend an evening boat trip history lesson great commentary amazing sunset
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed the tour. John was informative, knowledgeable and value added with anecdotes and fresh information. Cruise was enjoyable. We would recommend this tour to anyone who is looking for a different perspective on an event which changed our nation.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank jaycotardis
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This sunset cruise with fish and chips and a drink was very good value. The crew were very friendly and helpful. The fish and chips were freshly cooked and tasty. Plenty of time to take photos of the sunset.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank OldJill
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed a wonderful relaxed evening on the fish & chip sunset cruise. Cruise commentary was informative, food was delicious, sunset was fabulous with ideal viewing standing on a sandbar in the middle on the harbour. Highly recommend this sunset cruise.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Coleman4
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed the cruise. Our guide was friendly & informative & we got great insight into the bombing of Darwin. We were offered water & biscuits which was fine but would have preferred bottled water rather than the small paper cup. Overall a good...More

Thank 993maggiea
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked at short notice to do the Bombing of Darwin and didn't realise we get to do a cruise. This should have been about an hour but we got to do 20 mins longer. The guide was really friendly and he knew his history....More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 993maggiea
Reviewed 22 October 2018

A different perspective of Darwin from the harbour on a large speed boat with friendly crew and a delicious serve of fish and chips (very generous and not your ordinary fish and chips at all) to see the sunset, and walking on the sandbank was...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Minnie M
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Wednesday 17Oct fish & chip sunset cruise was great. Casual, fast and fun. Amazing sunset photo opportunities (luck enough with the tide to disembark and wander for a while on a sandbar). Good fish & Chips from La Beach Cullen Bay. Family friendly. Lovely crew....More

Thank TopTravelReviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

How is it that Australians don't know the extent of the war coming to Australia!!! Months of bombings and great stories of Aust. and allied forces defending Darwin from constant bombings. A terrific range of story telling.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Rohan S
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Very friendly informal trip around the harbour with great photos ops for sunset selfies. Not too long and great fish and chips with buttered bread for a chippy butty and big pickled onion we picked up from Rachel’s. Not a formal table service cruise, it’s...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Gary T
Reviewed 8 October 2018

An extremely disappointing tour and overpriced by at least 50%. You are best to do it yourself. TerribleMore

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Margaret L
SeaDarwin, Manager at Sea Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi Margaret, We're sorry that you were disappointed with the WW2 half day tour, but we can't agree about your pricing comments. For the cost of 50% of the tour, your entry to the Defence of Darwin Museum ($18) and the one hour cruise ($35)...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 nearby hotels
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
1,511 reviews
.37 km away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
1,975 reviews
.42 km away
Oaks Elan Darwin
742 reviews
.96 km away
Hilton Darwin
886 reviews
1.01 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 428 nearby restaurants
Chow! A Taste of South East Asia
1,171 reviews
.50 km away
Wharf One Food & Wine
746 reviews
.37 km away
Oyster Bar Darwin
456 reviews
.43 km away
The Precinct Tavern
456 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 283 nearby attractions
RFDS Darwin Tourist Facility
677 reviews
.35 km away
Wave Lagoon
1,250 reviews
.35 km away
Darwin Waterfront
935 reviews
.42 km away
Darwin Wharf Precinct
1,634 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gillyrooster
20 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from SeaDarwin | Property representative |
Hi Gillyroos, yes for all cruises expect the Turtle Tracks tour. Infants travel free of charge on Sunset Fish'n Chips, Darwin Harbour HIghlights and our Bombing of Darwin cruise. Regards Sea Darwin
1
Vote