We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stray Australia

Sydney, Australia
More
About Stray Australia
Guided, hop-on hop-off travel passes and flexible adventure tours along the East Coast of Australia.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Travellers talk about

Stray Australia
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
74Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 55
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Luca M wrote a review May 2020
Hua Hin, Thailand2 contributions3 helpful votes
Totally Disappointed My friend and I couldn't travel due to Covid-19. Stray travell told us, that the tour will take place despite the virus. Therfore we had to drive from Brisbane to Noosa Heads with the Stray bus. The day after everything was cancelled. We only used the bus from Brisbane to Noosa! Now they only provide credits or extension of the validity for the tour until 2022. No cash back or any other compensation... That's the rudest behaviour of a travel company I've ever seen in my entire life. I live in Europe and as you know, that's very far away from Australia and I can't come back to Australia because I'm studying for the next 4 years. There is no use for having a credit or extension if you can't come back to Australia. As you know for a student, 2800 Dollars is not a bargain. Cheers from an two unhappy customers who lost 5600 Dollars.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stray_Au, Manager at Stray Australia
Responded 8 Nov 2020
Dear Luca, We are so sorry that you were unable to travel on your Stray trip, we completely understand your frustration at this difficult time. Unfortunately the situation changed extremely quickly and the company had to follow the guidelines of the Australian government in regard to the travel ban. We offered to help you get back to Brisbane or Sydney so that it was easier for you to fly out of Australia. Your tour included both accommodation and activities that had been pre-booked and paid for by Stray, and unfortunately some of these were unable to be cancelled at such short notice (as per the operator's own terms and conditions). We have provided a letter for your travel insurance company for these activities. Originally Stray received your booking via a travel agent, and since Covid-19 the travel agency has gone into liquidation. This has meant that Stray hasn't received payment for your booking and therefore is unfortunately unable to provide a credit or refund directly to you. Once again we are extremely sorry that you were unable to complete your trip as planned. Please contact us if you have any queries regarding the above and we will do our best to help. Kindest regards, Team Stray
Read more
Olivia P wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions
Myself and my friend travelled Australia at the end of 2019 with the Stray Sydney to Cairns Freestyle Tour. Linda (Lindz), our tour guide, was absolutely incredible. She was always smiling, super helpful & made sure we know what we were doing each day. With Stray, we were able to tick off everything on our Australia bucket list and more, whilst making some amazing friends! The accommodation provided along the way were all decent hostels & we never had any issues with our rooms or checking in etc. The one criticism I would give - would be to change up the accommodation at the first stop (Barrington Tops). It was very basic and very small. If those rooms could be upgraded that would be ideal. Overall, Stray were great at altering our route when the bushfire became an issue & overall I would definitely recommend travelling Australia with them!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
kiwianna1 wrote a review Mar 2020
59 contributions11 helpful votes
It was a fun day trip to the Blue Mountains with lots of stops at beautiful spots. We saw places off the beaten track and our fun guide told us a lot about the local wildlife. Also a great way to meet new people when travelling by yourself.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Stray_Au, Manager at Stray Australia
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Thanks so much for the lovely review. We really appreciate your feedback and we're stoked you had a great time :)
Read more
Chayenne wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Amazing tour! Without the tour I would not have seen as many beautiful places within the Blue Mountains and known the background information provided by the very friendly tour guide!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Emily wrote a review Feb 2020
Sparkill, New York1 contribution
Great tour I would highly recommend to those who like to hike and see nature but have a hard time navigating themselves. Our tour guide Cameron was great! Loved it
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Stray_Au, Manager at Stray Australia
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Hi, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we're really glad that you enjoyed your trip. We will pass on your comments to Cameron :) Kindest regards, Team Stray
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Sydney
from US$197.26
More Info
from US$38.94
More Info
from US$51.29
More Info
from US$93.90
More Info