We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Runaway Tours

Features Animals
16 Bourke Rd, Alexandria, Sydney, New South Wales 2015, Australia
+61 410 545 117
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Runaway Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Visit the land before time while taking your photo with the Three Sisters on our Blue Mountains tour. Try some of the fine Semillon and Shiraz wines in the gorgeous Hunter Valley. Take a relaxing cruise with Bottle-nose Dolphins at Port Stephens. Have a local show you the very best of Sydney on your own personal tour. Your tour, your day, your way. Runaway Tours has a superb range of private charter day tours to make your holiday in Sydney, Australia, extra special. We have over 120 English and bilingual professional Sydney Tour guides who love their work and who will guarantee to give you an exclusive touring experience.
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good9%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
16 Bourke Rd, Alexandria, Sydney, New South Wales 2015, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 410 545 117
Ways to Experience Runaway Tours
from US$51.00
More Info
from US$80.60
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hunter valley tour"
in 3 reviews
"private tour"
in 6 reviews
"southern highlands"
in 2 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 3 reviews
"day tour"
in 3 reviews
"blue mountains"
in 7 reviews
"great guide"
in 2 reviews
"opera house"
in 3 reviews
"commentaries"
in 2 reviews
"itinerary"
in 3 reviews
"van"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 6 reviews
"kangaroos"
in 3 reviews
"knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"life"
in 3 reviews
"australia"
in 5 reviews
"wineries"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute we decided to book a Hunter Valley tour and Runaway tours could meet our request. The booking, etc went very smooth and well and in no time everything was set. We booked a private tour and had some special request in terms of...More

Thank Edwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Runaway_Tours, Owner at Runaway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Edwin Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review abut Steve and your Hunter Valley experience. Steve has been in the tourism game for at least 400 years so he definitely knows his stuff and has even taught me...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Many thanks to Essie for insights to the history and culture of Sydney and Australia. Her knowledge as an American with 20 years in Australia provided a unique comparison of life in Sydney and the Australian Continent with life in the US. The tour was...More

Thank Sss1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Runaway_Tours, Owner at Runaway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Sss1287 Thank you for your wonderful feedback about Essey and your Sydney city sights tour. She certainly is a valuable asset to our team and we are very pleased you had a great time out with her. Happy travels! Steve Arnerich owner and Operations...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We were 8 in the tour, 4 adults and 4 kids. We booked private tours as we wanted to be flexible with our time and itinerary. Runaway tours was very professional and accommodating. I had an easy time finalizing the itinerary with Mandy. We booked...More

Thank pael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Wonderful trip to jenolan and blue mountain. James is polite, knowledgeable, and punctual tour guide.More

Thank Bayu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Runaway_Tours, Owner at Runaway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi Bayu Thank you for your great review abut James. He has been guiding for over 25 years and is certainly very knowledgeable and experienced. We're pleased you enjoyed your Jenolan Caves adventure and we hope we can help you out again sometime in the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I want to thank Roger for being our bus driver. Your great sense of humour, knowledge and accent was fabulous and I truly appreciate your hospitality. We had some great laughs and the trip flew by without a worry. The day wouldn’t of been the...More

Thank fancierbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I contacted Runaway Tours on 7/1/18 for details of organizing a private tour for my group of 10, all except three are senior citizens aged between 62 and 81. My request was promptly attended to by the Tours Manager, Mandy, on the same day and...More

Thank DonnyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Runaway_Tours, Owner at Runaway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi Donny Thank you for the wonderful feedback about your tour! Our Tours Manager, Mandy, certainly is a total professional and really strives to make our guests make sure they have chosen the right tour for their needs. Steve is one of our most experienced...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Our group of 8 spent a half day with Jen and 2 days with Danny. We toured Sydney, went to Blue Mountains, saw wild kangaroos, Featherdale Wildlife Park, Aboriginal Cultural Center, Port Stephens, sand dunes, and beach. Both guides were knowledgeable, friendly, organized and enjoyable....More

Thank Eccates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Runaway_Tours, Owner at Runaway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Hi Eccates Thank you so much for your wonderful review about our guides, Danny and Jen. They are both consummate professionals who love showing off Sydney and surrounds to our international visitors so it's great you've taken the time out to let us know how...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Runaway_Tours, Owner at Runaway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Used this company to book a full day private Sydney tour. We included the opera house. Excellent company with a great guide. They did exactly what we wanted and catered to my wife’s disability. She is recovering from a broken hip. Would definitely use this...More

Thank drl_smit-may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Runaway_Tours, Owner at Runaway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hi drl_smit-may. Thank you for your wonderful words and we are pleased your wife was well looked after. We always aim to help our customers out with all the small details and we very much appreciate you taking the time to send in some positive...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We had a private tour of Sydney and it’s surrounding. It was excellent and our guide Jen was wonderful . She was knowledgeable and very nice. She knew history as well as the key sites. Highly recommended.

1  Thank 141Dini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 188 hotels in Sydney
Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood
112 reviews
1.08 km away
Westside Motor Inn Ashfield
52 reviews
1.98 km away
BEST WESTERN Ashfield's Philip Lodge Motel
1 review
2.07 km away
Metro Inn Haberfield
1 review
2.14 km away
Nearby Restaurants
La Margherita Pizzeria
50 reviews
.43 km away
Marios Pizzeria
62 reviews
.59 km away
Tokyo Syokudo
18 reviews
.45 km away
The Peaberry Cafe
17 reviews
.70 km away
Nearby Attractions
Croydon Park Hotel
11 reviews
1.12 km away
Westfield Burwood
50 reviews
1.43 km away
Ashfield Mall
23 reviews
1.21 km away
Crocodile Farm Hotel
10 reviews
1.17 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
chanstephanie6507
11 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Steve_Runaway_Tours | Property representative |
Hi Chansteph, Thanks for your question. We provide private tours only, just you and your family or friends, with your own private vehicle and personal guide. Please don't hesitate to contact us at Runaway Tours Sydney if... More
1
Vote
Peggybish
1 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Steve_Runaway_Tours | Property representative |
Hi Peggy, Thanks for contacting us through Trip Advisor. I am happy to answer your questions. I am thinking that you are referring to our Blue Mountains Tour! 1. Pick up will be from your city hotel or other central... More
0
Votes