We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Runaway Tours

Features Animals
Sydney, New South Wales 2132, Australia
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Runaway Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
More Info
US$86.27*
and up
Private Hunter Valley Day Trip from Sydney Including Wine, Chocolate and Cheese...
More Info
US$51.76*
and up
Private Sydney Half-Day Sightseeing Tour Including Sydney Opera House Harbour...
More Info
US$84.02*
and up
Private Southern Highlands Day Trip from Sydney including Fitzroy Falls
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Visit the land before time while taking your photo with the Three Sisters on our Blue Mountains tour. Try some of the fine Semillon and Shiraz wines in the gorgeous Hunter Valley. Take a relaxing cruise with Bottle-nose Dolphins at Port Stephens. Have a local show you the very best of Sydney on your own personal tour. Your tour, your day, your way. Runaway Tours has a superb range of private charter day tours to make your holiday in Sydney, Australia, extra special. We have over 120 English and bilingual professional Sydney Tour guides who love their work and who will guarantee to give you an exclusive touring experience.
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good7%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“port stephens” (6 reviews)
“private tour” (7 reviews)
“hunter valley” (11 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Sydney, New South Wales 2132, Australia
Ways to Experience Runaway Tours
from US$51.80
More Info
from US$74.30
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"port stephens"
in 6 reviews
"private tour"
in 7 reviews
"hunter valley"
in 11 reviews
"blue mountain tour"
in 4 reviews
"dolphin watching"
in 2 reviews
"southern highlands"
in 2 reviews
"group tour"
in 2 reviews
"sand dunes"
in 2 reviews
"bus driver"
in 2 reviews
"day tour"
in 3 reviews
"great tour"
in 3 reviews
"opera house"
in 3 reviews
"commentaries"
in 2 reviews
"company"
in 7 reviews
"van"
in 3 reviews
"guide"
in 14 reviews
"knowledge"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I want to thank Roger for being our bus driver. Your great sense of humour, knowledge and accent was fabulous and I truly appreciate your hospitality. We had some great laughs and the trip flew by without a worry. The day wouldn’t of been the...More

Thank fancierbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I contacted Runaway Tours on 7/1/18 for details of organizing a private tour for my group of 10, all except three are senior citizens aged between 62 and 81. My request was promptly attended to by the Tours Manager, Mandy, on the same day and...More

Thank DonnyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Runaway_Tours, Owner at Runaway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi Donny Thank you for the wonderful feedback about your tour! Our Tours Manager, Mandy, certainly is a total professional and really strives to make our guests make sure they have chosen the right tour for their needs. Steve is one of our most experienced...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Our group of 8 spent a half day with Jen and 2 days with Danny. We toured Sydney, went to Blue Mountains, saw wild kangaroos, Featherdale Wildlife Park, Aboriginal Cultural Center, Port Stephens, sand dunes, and beach. Both guides were knowledgeable, friendly, organized and enjoyable....More

Thank Eccates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Runaway_Tours, Owner at Runaway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Hi Eccates Thank you so much for your wonderful review about our guides, Danny and Jen. They are both consummate professionals who love showing off Sydney and surrounds to our international visitors so it's great you've taken the time out to let us know how...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Runaway_Tours, Owner at Runaway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Used this company to book a full day private Sydney tour. We included the opera house. Excellent company with a great guide. They did exactly what we wanted and catered to my wife’s disability. She is recovering from a broken hip. Would definitely use this...More

Thank drl_smit-may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Runaway_Tours, Owner at Runaway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hi drl_smit-may. Thank you for your wonderful words and we are pleased your wife was well looked after. We always aim to help our customers out with all the small details and we very much appreciate you taking the time to send in some positive...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We had a private tour of Sydney and it’s surrounding. It was excellent and our guide Jen was wonderful . She was knowledgeable and very nice. She knew history as well as the key sites. Highly recommended.

1  Thank 141Dini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Runaway_Tours, Owner at Runaway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

We are from Singapore and booked a private guide for our family of 10, inclusive of 3 younger kids. Chose Runaway Tours as they had Mandarin speaking guides with good credentials on their page. Mandy, the lady coordinating the tours, was very nice and professional....More

1  Thank bugsimpact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful day with tour guide Ben, the tour was more free form than we thought, but once we figured our the itinerary we were fine. It was a group of 6 and a new van. We saw very non touristy locations, a...More

Thank rawills5339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Runaway_Tours, Owner at Runaway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hi Janice Thank you for your great feedback on Ben and your Southern Highlands tour! When you book a private tour with Runaway Tours, it's your tour so we are completely flexible with where you wish to go. It sounds like Ben showed you and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We recently toured the Hunter Valley for a hens day. The wineries and tasting were amazing and well organised. Our tour guide/bus driver Rodge was amazing and very accommodating for all our needs. I would highly recommend Rodge. Thanks again!More

Thank klricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveRunawayTours, Owner at Runaway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thanks so much for your review. We're very pleased that Roger showed you a great day out for you and your friends in the Hunter Valley on the weekend. Roger really loves his job so it's great to get some excellent feedback about him Cheers,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 187 hotels in Sydney
Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood
111 reviews
1.08 km away
Westside Motor Inn Ashfield
50 reviews
1.98 km away
BEST WESTERN Ashfield's Philip Lodge Motel
1 review
2.07 km away
Metro Inn Haberfield
1 review
2.14 km away
Nearby Restaurants
La Margherita Pizzeria
49 reviews
.43 km away
Tokyo Syokudo
17 reviews
.45 km away
Pane e Vino
14 reviews
.39 km away
The Peaberry Cafe
17 reviews
.70 km away
Nearby Attractions
Croydon Park Hotel
10 reviews
1.12 km away
Westfield Burwood
48 reviews
1.43 km away
Ashfield Mall
22 reviews
1.21 km away
Crocodile Farm Hotel
10 reviews
1.17 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
chanstephanie6507
11 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Steve_Runaway_Tours | Property representative |
Hi Chansteph, Thanks for your question. We provide private tours only, just you and your family or friends, with your own private vehicle and personal guide. Please don't hesitate to contact us at Runaway Tours Sydney if... More
1
Vote
Peggybish
1 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Steve_Runaway_Tours | Property representative |
Hi Peggy, Thanks for contacting us through Trip Advisor. I am happy to answer your questions. I am thinking that you are referring to our Blue Mountains Tour! 1. Pick up will be from your city hotel or other central... More
0
Votes
;