We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Virtual Room: Virtual Reality Sydney

Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
19
All photos (19)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“solve puzzles”(5 reviews)
“great fun”(12 reviews)
About
THE ULTIMATE TEAM-BASED VIRTUAL REALITY EXPERIENCE The future of entertainment is now here with Virtual Room: Virtual Reality Sydney – the world’s best team-based virtual reality experience. Experience a truly immersive and mind-blowing adventure...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
393 George St | Level 5, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Central Business District
Website
+61 2 9053 0221
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Sydney
from US$35.90
More Info
from US$81.20
More Info
from US$50.00
More Info
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
168
17
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
168
17
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews solve puzzles great fun awesome experience escape room work team a lot of fun george street all ages vr challenges graphic immersive technology mission headsets enthusiasts gamers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 190 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Just visited with a friend and had the best time. Mark is great and explains everything well and made us feel comfortable, super polite and friendly. Definitely be coming back with friends next time we’re in Sydney to do mission 2!

Thank Thehannahclan
Reviewed 4 days ago

Great experience, but the organizers were a bit clumsy with a large group. We were a group of 12 people and got split into 3 groups of 4 and the last group was asked to push all the 12 people's coats and bags into 2...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 353ef1
Rebecca A, Owner at Virtual Room: Virtual Reality Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear 353ef1 Thanks for the feedback - we have purchased some additional lockers to prevent this from happening again when we have a large group. Cheers Rebecca

Reviewed 4 days ago

My experience at VR Sydney was by mistake - my group had originally planned to do an escape room in the same building but due to a double booking, we were moved to VR Sydney. The manager at the escape room was super professional in...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MatthewB0173
Rebecca A, Owner at Virtual Room: Virtual Reality Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Matthew As owner of both the Virtual Room and Escape Hunt first let me apologise for the double booking. We are really glad we were able to accommodate you last minute at Virtual Room and that you had a great time during the experience....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

An absolutely great, awesome and cool experience for thos how know about VR and even thos who don't know know about but.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DavidjBrice
Rebecca A, Owner at Virtual Room: Virtual Reality Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear David Thanks so much for your review and we look forward to seeing you back soon for Mission 2! Cheers Rebecca

Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I had a great time here as the staff were very friendly and the game was interesting and high quality. I would 100% recommend and go again :)

Thank jadenoyeaux
Rebecca A, Owner at Virtual Room: Virtual Reality Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jade Thanks so much for your review and we look forward to seeing you back soon for Mission 2! Cheers Rebecca

Reviewed 1 week ago

The experience of the be was amazing, the visuals were realistic enough to be believable to the point where my girlfriend couldn’t move because of the heights and the headset is so comfortable you forget it’s on. The people who work there are great, extremely...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tylerhunt2018
Rebecca A, Owner at Virtual Room: Virtual Reality Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Tyler Thanks so much for the review and sorry your girlfriend got scared of heights! Hope to see you back soon to try Mission 2 Cheers Rebecca

Reviewed 1 week ago

First time trying VR, for my family and I. The experience exceeded all our expectations. Staff were great to deal with. Will definitely be back!

Thank DVoi
Rebecca A, Owner at Virtual Room: Virtual Reality Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear DVoi Thanks so much for the review and hope to see you back soon to try Mission 2! Cheers Rebecca

Reviewed 1 week ago

The VR experience is enjoyable but the game is co-operative and you progress and fail as a team. Often you often find yourself with nothing to do whilst you wait for one of your teammates to complete their part of a puzzle/challenge. For 15-20 minutes...More

Thank Andrew_from_Sydney
Rebecca A, Owner at Virtual Room: Virtual Reality Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Andrew Thanks for your feedback - yes the game is co-operative and you do need to help your team mates verbally as it wouldn't be fair on them if others could complete their challenges. The first Mission is designed to be relatively straight forward...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

It was really fun. I liked how you went into different places. I liked how you had to work with each other and how staff helped you.

Thank amber546
Rebecca A, Owner at Virtual Room: Virtual Reality Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Amber Thanks so much for your review and we are glad you had a great time. Hope to see you back soon to try Mission 2 Cheers Rebecca

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a few glitches on our team, nothing the staff couldn’t fix, at no extra time to our game. We were a group of 9, ages from 7 to 48 & all had a great time.Recommend a visit.Thanks guys

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sandyhart963
Rebecca A, Owner at Virtual Room: Virtual Reality Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sandy Glad you had a great time with your big group! Hope to see you back soon to tackle Mission 2! Cheers Rebecca

View more reviews
Nearby
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with
energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise
buildings and after-work drink places, high-end
shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners
frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a
dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit
the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle,
reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 188 nearby hotels
Megaboom City Hotel
415 reviews
.07 km away
The Grace Hotel Sydney
6,999 reviews
.12 km away
Swissotel Sydney
2,579 reviews
.13 km away
QT Sydney
2,304 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,792 nearby restaurants
The Restaurant Pendolino
764 reviews
.05 km away
The Barber Shop
93 reviews
.09 km away
Gumption by Coffee Alchemy
122 reviews
.09 km away
Dymocks Cafe
89 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,770 nearby attractions
State Theatre
475 reviews
.15 km away
Pitt Street Mall
227 reviews
.16 km away
The Escape Hunt Experience Sydney
267 reviews
.01 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Virtual Room: Virtual Reality Sydney staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines