We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stonyridge Vineyard

Is this your business?
80 Onetangi Road, Onetangi, Auckland, Waiheke Island, New Zealand
+64 9-372 8822
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$191.04*
and up
The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting...
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“quiche”(5 reviews)
“wine tasting”(24 reviews)
About
A walking tour of this picturesque vineyard reveals beautiful roses interspersed with the grape vines, used to make the vineyard's signature Larose Bordeaux style red wine.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
80 Onetangi Road, Onetangi, Auckland, Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Website
+64 9-372 8822
Ways to Experience Stonyridge Vineyard
from US$191.00
More Info
from US$106.50
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"quiche"
in 5 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 24 reviews
"seating options"
in 2 reviews
"setting is lovely"
in 2 reviews
"rolling hills"
in 4 reviews
"fallen angel"
in 2 reviews
"crusty bread"
in 2 reviews
"waiheke island"
in 13 reviews
"sharing platter"
in 2 reviews
"small vineyard"
in 2 reviews
"lamb"
in 2 reviews
"walking tour"
in 2 reviews
"amazing food"
in 2 reviews
"olive trees"
in 2 reviews
"great wine"
in 5 reviews
"sauvignon blanc"
in 2 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stop at Stonyridge on our Waiheke wine tour. We ate outside and enjoyed a delicious lunch. The winery and buildings are stunning!

Thank CindyR54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larose08, Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi CindyR54, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at Stonyridge while on a Waiheke Wine Tour. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good news--this was our first stop on our personal Waiheke wine tours; the bad news--it went downhill after we moved on to other destinations. We enjoyed the wines chosen for tastings, we decided to stay for lunch. Food and service were outstanding, a great...More

Thank adastra1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larose08, Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear adastra1066, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your feedback. We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience at Stonyridge, we will be sure to share this with our team. We hope to welcome you back...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Not a great day to be on the island yesterday with the power outages but I was surprised Stonyridge don’t have generators to handle the cooking if they’re going to be open. Also I understand they need to do repairs if bits of plastic roof...More

Thank trippingforyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larose08, Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hi trippingforyou, Thank you for taking the time to write this review from your time at Stonyridge. Unfortunately it is challenging when there are power outages and we appreciate your valued feedback. I will be sharing your comments regarding the food with our Head Chef...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

A very nice place to enjoy a wine tasting and eat some very good snacks (the panceta burrata are a must). The owner of the vineyard its always there and go to your table and talks to you.

Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larose08, Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Juan M, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share you valued feedback. We are delighted you had a great time, and enjoyed the Pancetta Bruschetta (a personally favourite!). We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

I went to Stonyridge on recommendation, and thought the wine was decent. However, it was the oddest wine tasting I had ever experienced. Others in my group thought the same. The tasting was conducted standing outside behind the patio bar at a barrel at a...More

Thank MaddyM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larose08, Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi MaddyM77, Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your time here at Stonyridge. We appreciate your valued feedback regarding your tasting experience and I have shared this with our team. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We enjoyed the wine tasting amongst the olive grove and on edge of vineyard. In addition to explanation of wines, got some history and interesting information on growing grapes like why are roses planted at end of row of grapes? Go find out. Lunch was...More

Thank PJSGFJ95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larose08, Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi PJSGFJ95, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your valued feedback and so pleased you enjoyed your wine tasting and lunch. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Food was delicious and views/setting is lovely. Wine is okay. Wine tasting was a bit disorganized as we were there when they were quite busy. Would recommend getting a table in the restaurant when you visit.

Thank MelP666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larose08, Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi MelP666, Thank you for taking the time to write this review to share your feedback following your time here at Stonyridge. We are delighted you enjoyed your food and time here, and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The wine was OK, service was good, the little sharing platter we got was a bit blah as it was hard to pick up the soft dip with very soft bread, and it was just average taste. It's clearly a busy place with many well-heeled...More

Thank nickjking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larose08, Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi nickjking, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your valued feedback following your time here at Stonyridge and hope to have you back again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The wines are the best we tasted, especially the Syrah! The setting and outdoor area are beautiful. Our tasting was done in the vineyard and under olive trees.... we could have been in Italy... breathtaking!

Thank 32brucebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larose08, Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi 32brucebeach, Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your time here at Stonyridge. We are delighted you enjoyed our wines, particular the Syrah! We hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

This winery and restaurant cater to cruise ship and packaged tours. It’s in a beautiful setting but average food and mediocre wine at high prices. If your visit came with your tour and you don’t know much about wine, enjoy it. If you are exploring...More

Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Waiheke Island
Midway Motel Waiheke Island
43 reviews
1.62 km away
Waiheke Island Motel
9 reviews
1.62 km away
Waiheke Island Resort
110 reviews
2.24 km away
Te Whau Lodge
127 reviews
2.59 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Casita Miro
949 reviews
.83 km away
The Shed Te Motu
261 reviews
.34 km away
Stonyridge Vineyard
527 reviews
.02 km away
Tantalus Estate Restaurant
69 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tantalus Estate Vineyard & Winery
142 reviews
.38 km away
Obsidian Vineyard
159 reviews
.95 km away
Adventure Fishing Charters
7 reviews
1.34 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Peter R
7 March 2018|
Answer
Response from ikipat | Reviewed this property |
You can book or walk in. We had a tour guide and we had lunch with another couple who also toured with us. A paid package.
0
Votes
;