We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stonyridge Vineyard

Open Now: 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
175
All photos (175)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good26%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“wine tasting”(31 reviews)
“quiche”(4 reviews)
About
A walking tour of this picturesque vineyard reveals beautiful roses interspersed with the grape vines, used to make the vineyard's signature Larose Bordeaux style red wine.
Open Now
Hours Today: 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
80 Onetangi Road, Onetangi, Auckland, Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Website
+64 9-372 8822
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Stonyridge Vineyard
from US$199.44
More Info
from US$126.41
More Info
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
82
47
26
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
82
47
26
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting quiche sumptuous food premium tasting waiheke island wine club seating options breathtaking scenery sharing platter work colleagues rolling hills bread new zealand great wine walking tour small vineyard lamb
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 177 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I had some amazing wines here. I ended up buying a lot of bottles and taking them with me. I would definitely recommend going there

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank SpartacusX
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Our tour came here first and we were met with a nice cold glass of Sauvignon Blanc. Then a very informative talk on the winery and the olive trees. Then a great lunch of a Quiche that was excellent. The setting is wonderful and we’re...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank rogerjm
Reviewed 6 days ago

Who says you need a coastal view to indulge your wines. Stonyridge has magnificent inland valley views to support their menu of quite superb wines

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Stephen M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We did a premiere wine tasting at Stonyridge. The lady that served us was rude and short. The value for $28 per person was definitely not worth it she gave little more than a swallow per wine. We did like 1 of their wines. Of...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank ramorgan0520
Reviewed 12 January 2019

My party was interested in tasting the wine so we were there about 2 hours, just lounging and enjoying the lovely view on the patio. Service was friendly and the cheese/appetizer plate was awesome - great olives and breads along with really good local cheeses.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Jeantak
chrissamuels, Guest Relations Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review, hope to see you again!!!!

Reviewed 12 January 2019

Stonyridge Vineyard Restaurant/House is absolutely what you want to see when you walk up the long driveway. The home is covered in ivy and the grounds a burst of beautiful landscaping. We sat outside and enjoyed the pastoral views out back, but we did not...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Ali N
chrissamuels, Guest Relations Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

The walk may be long but the view is worth it!!! Glad you enjoyed your time at Stonyridge! See you another time!

Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

Nobody in our party of 7 actually drink wine: so we were only there for the View and lunch. The walk from bus stop was short and pretty much flat: so it was good for us as we were hungry and we had seniors. Our...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank earthworm159
chrissamuels, Guest Relations Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank You for your review!! Glad you got to enjoy your lunch with your group! Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

We were able to eat without booking, late luch. The garden terrace was lovely and tasting platter delicious. However the wine tasting experience was very poor with chaotic and vague organisation. The person hosting our wine tasting was cursory and inaudible and it was very...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank juliebZ3200FY
Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

The vineyard is just a short walk from the hop on hop off bus stop. The wines were great & although not cheap was a good opportunity to sample some of the local wines. There are lots of vineyards you can visit, so we just...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank coombsmandy
Larose08, Public Relations Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Hi there, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad you enjoy your time here at Stonyridge. Please come and visit again soon!

Reviewed 9 November 2018

This was our first stop on our wine tasting tour and our host Jed did a great job introducing us to Stonyridge wines, its colorful history and little bits of info like the cork tree they had an how flowers are used as sort of...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank leok647
Larose08, Public Relations Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! I will make sure Jed get to read it too. Please come and visit us again and plan to stay all afternoon!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Midway Motel Waiheke Island
59 reviews
1.62 km away
Waiheke Island Resort
123 reviews
2.24 km away
Te Whau Lodge
163 reviews
2.59 km away
The Boatshed
290 reviews
4.49 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 67 nearby restaurants
Casita Miro
1,059 reviews
.83 km away
Tantalus Estate Restaurant
101 reviews
.36 km away
Stonyridge Vineyard
572 reviews
.02 km away
The Shed Te Motu
280 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 90 nearby attractions
Tantalus Estate Vineyard & Winery
183 reviews
.37 km away
Obsidian Vineyard
171 reviews
.95 km away
Adventure Fishing Charters
7 reviews
1.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PeterR6254
7 March 2018|
Answer
Response from ikipat | Reviewed this property |
You can book or walk in. We had a tour guide and we had lunch with another couple who also toured with us. A paid package.
0
Votes