We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
A Fantastic Family Winery worth the effort to visit.

A great little winery that must rate as one of the best in the area. It has recently been revamped... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Robbie B
,
Perth, Australia
Excellent as always

Being in the area for lunch and aware that the wine fridge was rather understocked, a quick visit... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2018
Ian B
,
Perth, Australia
via mobile
Read all 102 reviews
44
All photos (44)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good9%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“cellar door”(11 reviews)
“wine tour”(7 reviews)
“crackers”(5 reviews)
About
Windy Creek Estate, formally Cobanov Wines, was first established in 1937 by Anthony Cobanov. He had left Croatia in 1924 and spent 13 years cutting sleepers in the south-west to enable him to put a deposit on this Swan Valley property. In 1937 he...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
27 Stock Rd, Herne Hill, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6056, Australia
Website
+61 8 9296 1057
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
79
10
4
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
79
10
4
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscellar doorwine tourcrackersswan valleygreat valuenew buildingoutdoor arearustic charmcapsicum relishroséeggplantworth checking outsuperb winethe main dragsmall wineryfriendly customer serviceknowledgeable staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

A great little winery that must rate as one of the best in the area. It has recently been revamped and an entirely new layout, but not to the detriment of the service and the prices as so often happens. The staff couldn't be more...More

Thank Robbie B
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Being in the area for lunch and aware that the wine fridge was rather understocked, a quick visit to Windy Creek was a definite order of the day. As ever Ruth and her staff were very friendly and welcoming. The wines from this winery must...More

Thank Ian B
Reviewed 9 June 2018

This was our first stop on a tour through the Swan Valley. A nice late harvest wine to satisfy the sweet tooth in the family while some very pleasant reds were also on offering.

Thank 356luc2018
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

I'm visiting friends in Perth and this is the second time they have brought me to Windy Creek. The new building still holds all the rustic charm that I had experienced from my previous trip... Outside there is a fantastic seating area with amazing views....More

2  Thank Becky H
WindyCreekEstate, Owner at Windy Creek Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

I am glad you liked our new winery Becky. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a delightful review. We do our best and have the best customers.

Reviewed 30 January 2018

We went on a hens day and this was our second stop, lots of wine to taste, the lady was lovely and very knowledgeable, she was patient with us, we had cheese and crackers which was very nice with the wine. The outdoor area was...More

2  Thank fegewa
WindyCreekEstate, Owner at Windy Creek Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for letting us know how you enjoyed your time here. We do have a lovely outdoor area where you are quite welcome to bring a picnic and buy a wine or 2.

Reviewed 30 January 2018

Great value wines which were very nice and served with cheese and crackers a welcome accompaniment , a pleasant setting and a very helpful server which made our visit a pleasant experience.

2  Thank Tim J
WindyCreekEstate, Owner at Windy Creek Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you Tim for taking the time to write such a positive review. Your opinion means a lot to us. Hope you come back again soon.

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Cannot rate this winery high enough. Fun, friendly staff. Great wines. Great value. Great shipping for Victorian visitors. Cheese and bickies included. Beat ever.

1  Thank Catherine B
WindyCreekEstate, Owner at Windy Creek Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for writing such a great review. I think my staff are wonderful and I'm glad you do too. And yes, the wine 's pretty awesome . Hope you received yours ok and you're ready to order some more.

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

This is the third time we have visited Windy Creek, we will be back many times in the future. Ruth and her staff are very knowledgable and take the time to explain each wine you taste. The grounds are well set out with plenty of...More

1  Thank Del B
WindyCreekEstate, Owner at Windy Creek Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

I am glad you had a good time Del. I have got great staff and will pass on your comments. Thanks for giving us a call in advance. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 11 November 2017

Windy Creek was recommended to us and we enjoyed a short drive through the Swan Valley backroads to find it. The staff were very pleasant and most helpful and didn't rush us to make a decision about our purchase - with which we are very...More

Thank Gwen008
WindyCreekEstate, Owner at Windy Creek Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thankyou Gwen for taking the time to write your review. Your positive feedback means a lot to us. I hope you enjoyed your lunch just as much.

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Came here on a Wine tour with friends and others... The venue itself is lovely, the wine is nice the service of the lady with the brown short hair was lovely but one of the other lady's with the short blonde hair was incredibly rude,...More

Thank World R
WindyCreekEstate, Owner at Windy Creek Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Disappointed (note spelling) , after being here for 35 minutes and trying 6 whites, 5 reds and 2 fortified ( which you said you didn't like) you asked me for an SSB. We don't do an SSB which I told you and you said...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Windy Creek Estate staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines