We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Cheltenham November meeting break

Stayed here in lodge ASH no2. When we arrived after a day at Cheltenham races we were given a warm... read more

Reviewed yesterday
paulbailey1961
Lovely

We recently stayed at croft farm water park in lodge ash. We couldn't have wished for any better... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
emileeeeee
Read all 170 reviews
77
All photos (77)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good21%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“water sports”(19 reviews)
“on site”(12 reviews)
“shower block”(8 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Bredons Hardwick GL20 7EE, England
Website
+44 7736 036967
Call
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
114
36
8
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
114
36
8
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water sports on site shower block great facilities lovely site on arrival no issues bank holiday hot tub plenty of space stayed here short break night stay beautiful lake log cabin large group enjoyed our stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 170 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Stayed here in lodge ASH no2. When we arrived after a day at Cheltenham races we were given a warm welcome by the owner of the park. Hot tub was ready to use straight away (other parks not so). Lodge was immaculate and finished to...More

Thank paulbailey1961
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at croft farm water park in lodge ash. We couldn't have wished for any better the lodge is the best one we have been to in such a lovely location. The lodge was immaculate inside. We would highly recommend.

Thank emileeeeee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A super camp site with excellent clean toilet/shower blocks. Extremely pleasant and helpful staff. Good bus service to Tewkesbury which has excellent links to many areas of Gloucester.

Thank Frederick P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 5 days over October half term with 2 young children. We were in Maple Lodge and couldn’t fault a thing. The lodge was immaculate and very well presented, the view across the lake stunning. It was quiet and peaceful and the kids...More

Thank eco55
Reviewed 4 October 2018

A group of four ladies booked one of the Oak lodges for a relaxing weekend away. We were not disappointed in any way with our stay. On arrival, our lodge was facing west over the beautiful view of the lake, and the sunset. The lodge...More

1  Thank ChristinaMarmont
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Spent a great weekend with the family at croft farm water park. We didn't have time to use all the facilities buy plan to return very soon to sample. Would highly recommend this park

Thank Jan L
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Ourselves and 11 friends stayed here from 14th to 16th September and had a really great time. The facilitues are excellent, the staff friendly and helpful and the site very clean and tidy. This is our second visit but definitely not the last !!

Thank bsalmon206
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We stayed in the Ash lodge at Croft Farm for the last week of August. It is a lovely site with a water sports lake with all sorts of craft easily hireable from the lake reception area. It is well located, just a short hop...More

2  Thank Juliet W
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Croft farm very nice this time . Not to busy. Are final night a lot of people left. And so went to use toilets near where we where. To be told by a very rude cleaner. They are being locket. . I rang management at...More

Thank michellep182
Martin N, Manager at Croft Farm Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay “this time”. For the benefit of anyone reading this response I should point out that I gave you a 50% discount on your stay because you were upset last time you visited because some...More

Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

After this site have taken our money for the past 6 weeks of us being there we have now just had our booking for this weekend cancelled using the excuse ' they believe we are gypsies. This is disgusting we are a motocross family so...More

1  Thank Leah N
Nooly79, Owner at Croft Farm Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

This review is a complete fabrication of the truth, full of false inuendo and tries to imply that I personally invaded the privacy of my guests. Neither myself nor my staff used the word “gypsy” to this family and we do not discriminate against any...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel
639 reviews
2.16 km away
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
590 reviews
2.18 km away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
2,073 reviews
2.49 km away
Tudor House Hotel
617 reviews
2.76 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
The Fleet at Twyning
663 reviews
1.29 km away
Fox and Hounds Inn
104 reviews
2.08 km away
Crystal Rivers
312 reviews
2.88 km away
Panache Indian Restaurant
157 reviews
2.69 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Tewkesbury Abbey
1,596 reviews
3.42 km away
Tewkesbury Battlefield Commemorative Sculptures
80 reviews
1.96 km away
Rosehill Travel - Day Tours
14 reviews
2.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
VeronicaE918
2 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from kles4 | Reviewed this property |
I believe it is £5
0
Votes
Tony H
14 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nickie S | Reviewed this property |
Yes dogs are allowed as long as they are kept on their lead at all times.
1
Vote