We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

P&O Ferries Dover - Calais

Terminal Car Ferry, 62100, Calais, France
+44 1304 448888
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Club lounge

Having been so impressed with outward ferry crossing on DFDS using their club lounge we decided to... read more

Reviewed today
anne c
,
womboune staffs
via mobile
Highly recommend getting the Premier ticket

We booked the Premier ticket going out on the Pride of Burgandy and returning on the Spirit of... read more

Reviewed today
Collingtons
,
Brighton, UK
Read all 847 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Voted “Best Ferry Company” three years running*, there’s no better way to start your European adventure than with P&O Ferries. We operate up to 23 sailings a day from Dover to Calais, making our crossings one of the most convenient ways to travel to the continent. Whether you’re taking your car, your caravan, your bicycle, your pets, or all of the above, you’ll be ready to explore France and beyond in just 90 minutes’ travel time. What’s more, when you travel with P&O Ferries the holiday starts as soon as you step on board. Enjoy a drink in our tranquil Club Lounge, a spot of fine dining in our Brasserie, and huge savings on high street brands in our onboard shop. Little ones will love our kid-friendly menus and letting off steam in one of the play areas, while the whole family can kick back with fantastic sea views and speedy wifi access. *Globe Travel Awards 2016, 2017 & 2018
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good38%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“the club lounge” (55 reviews)
“ferry service” (14 reviews)
“foot passengers” (24 reviews)
LOCATION
Terminal Car Ferry, 62100, Calais, France
CONTACT
Website
+44 1304 448888
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the club lounge"
in 55 reviews
"ferry service"
in 14 reviews
"foot passengers"
in 24 reviews
"earlier ferry"
in 30 reviews
"day trip"
in 52 reviews
"return journey"
in 31 reviews
"club class"
in 14 reviews
"car deck"
in 9 reviews
"before departure"
in 8 reviews
"both ways"
in 18 reviews
"we arrived early"
in 10 reviews
"school children"
in 11 reviews
"minute crossing"
in 9 reviews
"both directions"
in 8 reviews
"glass of champagne"
in 8 reviews
"the duty free shop"
in 11 reviews
"passport control"
in 9 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 689 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

Having been so impressed with outward ferry crossing on DFDS using their club lounge we decided to do the same on our return on P & O - what a disappointment! On DFDS we were greeted by staff who guided us to a coffee machine...More

Thank anne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today

We booked the Premier ticket going out on the Pride of Burgandy and returning on the Spirit of Britain. Unfortunately we got to the terminal late on the way out and without any hassle at all we were pushed to the next boat (Pride of...More

Thank Collingtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday

Traveled out on the Spirit of France 07:25 sailing on 6th August. We always think that the ferry is a nice relaxing way to start a French holiday. We have a leisurely cooked breakfast followed by a wander around the gift shop and the time...More

Thank ChrisWainscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We arrived early for our ferry and despite not having a flex ticket we were moved to an early ferry, great service. Within 10 minutes we were on boarded, all very smooth. The boat was clean and tidy, including the toilets, unlike so many other...More

Thank Global_Gallivanting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Lovely place and very nice ferries. You don't even know you are moving. Prices on board are not too bad.

Thank tammy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

Ok so lets be honest, you are on the boat max 2 hours. I have traveled several times on this route and the same story is repeated. There is general overcrowding with no enough seating capacity. Queues at the bar, coffee bar, or restaurant are...More

Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries Dover - Calais, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We are sorry you had such a negative experience could you please email our customer care team at customer.services@poferries.com about you experience. We hope to have the chance to welcome you onboard again soon. Thanks, *Sam P&O Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

We sailed from Dover to Calais for our summer holiday in Italy. The ship was tiered looking and in much need of a lick of paint and modernising. The toilets were dirty and smelly and unpleasant to use. We had breakfast in the brasserie and...More

Thank CarolHerring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries Dover - Calais, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We are sorry you had such a negative experience could you please email our customer care team at customer.services@poferries.com about you experience. We hope to have the chance to welcome you onboard again soon. Thanks, *Sam P&O Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We had this service to cross between Dover and Calais. The service was prompt however the Premium Lounge was very poor value for money, and the service was almost non existent.

Thank olibot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries Dover - Calais, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We are sorry you had such a negative experience could you please email our customer care team at customer.services@poferries.com about you experience. We hope we have the chance to see you again soon. *Sam P&O Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

Short trip across the channel, just about 90 minutes which gives you little time to more than pee, stand in a long line to have vast amounts of your money removed from you wallet for poor quality food of try to find a place to...More

Thank Bridge324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries Dover - Calais, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience. It is holiday season, therefore it is busier than usual. Hope to welcome you in the future again. *John P&O Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed a meal in The Spirit of France Brasserie, as we travelled to Dover. The staff were friendly and the speed of service reasonable. The food (fillet of steak, lamb shank for my partner) was excellent, as were the deserts. Including drinks the bill was...More

Thank Roland T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANDO_Ferries, Customer Communications Officer at P&O Ferries Dover - Calais, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Roland We'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review. We're really pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience in the Brasserie. We look forward to welcoming you on bard again soon. All the best. Shakira P&O Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 24 hotels in Calais
Hotel Victoria
47 reviews
1.03 km away
Holiday Inn - Calais
541 reviews
1.30 km away
Belazur Hotel
142 reviews
1.33 km away
La Sole Meuniere Hotel/Restaurant
128 reviews
1.36 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Le Grand Bleu
648 reviews
1.03 km away
L'Atelier Gourmand
209 reviews
1.32 km away
Oh! Mouettes
537 reviews
1.01 km away
Du Vignoble au Verre
235 reviews
1.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Eglise Notre-Dame
81 reviews
1.31 km away
Monument Yvonne et Charles De Gaulle
108 reviews
1.39 km away
Calais Lighthouse
100 reviews
.96 km away
Tour du Guet
43 reviews
1.25 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
pabenrique
20 August 2018|
Answer
Response from finklemoore | Reviewed this property |
If you have a flex ticket, they will book you on the next available ferry.
0
Votes
op910au
12 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Andy096 |
Yes you will need to get a taxi, it is only a 5 minute journey, but too far to walk with cases. Taxis are usually waiting at the arrivals in Calais port for you
0
Votes