We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bagno Maurizio

Via Giuseppe Barellai 41 | Behind Andrea Stagi's boutique, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
+39 340 268 5501
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Viareggio - Bagno Maurizio

If you want to swim at Viareggio, this is a great place to swap and rent a sun lounger. A good... read more

Reviewed 3 December 2017
MatsSamaras
,
Stockholm, Sweden
via mobile
Amazing holiday in Tuscany

Everything was great. Clean beach. The owner Stefano is friendly, loyal and always gives you the... read more

Reviewed 16 September 2017
J. M
via mobile
Read all 303 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Bagno Maurizio is ready to give you a warm welcome. Situated on the charming promenade of Viareggio, surrounded by excellent cafés, restaurants and shops, the establishment is just a few steps away from the beautiful pinewood of Viareggio and from the main square, Piazza Mazzini. Whether you are visiting the seaside resort of Viareggio for business or pleasure, the establishment provides a friendly and relaxing atmosphere at affordable rates. The private beach of Bagno Maurizio has a 30 meter beach frontage, offering a choice between 3 large tents of 7,5 square meters or classic beach umbrellas. One of the main characteristics of the beach is the amount of free space between umbrellas. Furthermore, the well-defined playground allows children to play in perfect safety.
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good14%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“his mother” (10 reviews)
“warm welcome” (7 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Via Giuseppe Barellai 41 | Behind Andrea Stagi's boutique, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
CONTACT
Website
+39 340 268 5501
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"restaurant next door"
in 10 reviews
"his mother"
in 10 reviews
"warm welcome"
in 7 reviews
"an umbrella"
in 7 reviews
"great service"
in 7 reviews
"changing rooms"
in 5 reviews
"lounge chairs"
in 3 reviews
"bring food"
in 3 reviews
"great beach"
in 5 reviews
"clean beach"
in 5 reviews
"his customers"
in 2 reviews
"explained everything"
in 2 reviews
"sun loungers"
in 3 reviews
"beach club"
in 4 reviews
"entire beach"
in 2 reviews
"few hours"
in 2 reviews
"local restaurants"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

If you want to swim at Viareggio, this is a great place to swap and rent a sun lounger. A good beach club that also fits well for families with children. //Mats Samaras, Stockholm, Sweden

1  Thank MatsSamaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano Z, Direttore at Bagno Maurizio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you Mats!! Happy Xmas Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Everything was great. Clean beach. The owner Stefano is friendly, loyal and always gives you the best recommondation that you need.

1  Thank J. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano Z, Direttore at Bagno Maurizio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you! ! ! !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The beach is clean and in a very good location,Stefano and his lovely mother were extremely nice and helpful. Will not forget this place!

1  Thank Nir99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano Z, Direttore at Bagno Maurizio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you very much indeed! ! ! 😙

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Stefano was undendingly helpful from booking our reservation online to advising local restaurants to sorting out parking to lending us floats to providing Aperols! The beach has its own toilets, lockable changing rooms and showers.

Thank jocheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano Z, Direttore at Bagno Maurizio, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you!!! 😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

When I saw photos of the rows and rows of umbrellas along the entire beach I thought it would feel crowded but actually there is plenty of room. And as a previous reviewer said - once you get your head round paying to be on...More

1  Thank hoowun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano Z, Direttore at Bagno Maurizio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you very much indeed! ! ! !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Had been getting a bit disappointed as to getting sunbeds on the beaches near Viareggio as been quoted €50-€100 for the day for a family of 4!! Read up on TripAdvisor and found this review and emailed Stefano. What a lovely man, he replied straightaway...More

1  Thank Blacky14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano Z, Direttore at Bagno Maurizio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you very much indeed!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We drove from Florence just to spend the day at the beach and we were so happy we did. We were treated to great service with a big smile and a warm welcome! We were offered a refreshment (for free) and shown our way to...More

Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano Z, Direttore at Bagno Maurizio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Grazie Heather!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

After reading all the positive comments om TripAdvisor, we decided to go see it for ourselves. And we were not disappointed! Stefano and his mother excitedly welcomed us. We paid a fair 65 euros for the use of 1 chair, 2 lounge chairs, 1 sunbed...More

Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano Z, Direttore at Bagno Maurizio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017
Google Translation

Grazie Melissa!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We went at a Saturday at 12.30 and got the last set of chairs. This place has a lovely host, toilets, a place where you can bring food and you can change clothes. We are happy that we went there.

Thank Systrarna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano Z, Direttore at Bagno Maurizio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017
Google Translation

Grazie mille!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Like many others booked ahead based on reviews. Not disappointed! Stefano was so grateful for booking ahead he gave us best spot. His service was beyond and could not have been better. The weather was great but Stefano made the day PERFECT.

1  Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano Z, Direttore at Bagno Maurizio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017
Google Translation

Grazie mille Dan!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 52 hotels in Viareggio
Hotel Internazionale
133 reviews
.11 km away
Palace Hotel
328 reviews
.15 km away
Hotel Katy
321 reviews
.16 km away
Hotel Midy
55 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Restaurants
L'ottavo Vizio - Street Food / Food Porn Gourmet
239 reviews
.11 km away
Anisare
295 reviews
.12 km away
Beach Restaurant Florida
344 reviews
.11 km away
Ristorante Deco
56 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Villa Argentina
149 reviews
.61 km away
Carnival of Viareggio
144 reviews
.42 km away
La Passeggiata
1,320 reviews
.64 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jamie W
27 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stefano Z | Property representative |
You can park on the main promenade. If you stay for a couple hours put some coins in the parking lots. If you want to stay longer don't put any coins and get a day ticket in the restaurant in front of us at €8 (the cheapest... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
bordercollie10
29 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Stefano Z | Property representative |
We don't give sunbed only, sorry. We offer parasol with sunbed or dech-chairs. For further information please contact us by email
0
Votes
Google Translation
Ailies B
14 August 2017|
Answer
Response from cpopb | Reviewed this property |
I would suggest calling as it is now peak season but Mario will help even if you just turn up
0
Votes
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor