We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grassi Junior - Positano Boat services

Via Regina Giovanna | Molo di Positano, 84017, Positano, Italy
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Highlight of our Trip

We rented a boat for the day after seeing another couple do the same. It was the best decision we... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
B B
Nice way to circumnavigate Capri before spending time there

We originally were going to take the ferry over to Capri from Positano for a day trip, but decided... read more

Reviewed 2 October 2017
Nick H
via mobile
Read all 53 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Boat Rental and private boat excursions to Capri and the Amalfi Coast.
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good11%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“booking agent” (2 reviews)
“blue grotto” (8 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Via Regina Giovanna | Molo di Positano, 84017, Positano, Italy
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"faraglioni rocks"
in 3 reviews
"booking agent"
in 2 reviews
"blue grotto"
in 8 reviews
"private tour"
in 2 reviews
"captain"
in 12 reviews
"company"
in 13 reviews
"coast"
in 7 reviews
"passengers"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented a boat for the day after seeing another couple do the same. It was the best decision we made. The boat was incredible - we enjoyed the freedom of seeing the Amalfi Coast on our own and loved the wonderful service, including help...More

Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We originally were going to take the ferry over to Capri from Positano for a day trip, but decided in the end to go with a smaller tour instead. So glad we did. The boat was beautiful and ran well. There was just enough room...More

2  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Our family of 3 was visiting positano and I'd been dreaming to go to Capri. I wanted to wait to check on the weather so I contacted this company a few days before my planned date. Unfortunately the original boat tour I wanted was sold...More

Thank Christy X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great day out from Capri with Sandro. He took us to all the grottos and hotspots and pointed out areas of interest such as Faraglioni rocks which we got to drive through. He was an experienced boat captain and made the ride...More

Thank Louboutinlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

There is only one way to the the Amalfi coast and this was the perfect way to enjoy our last day here in Positano

1  Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We got to the closest port to where we were staying(LA Praia) and we missed the possibility of a private tour by about 30min. We took a boat taxi to Positano and stumbled upon this company. Our captain, Bario, was amazing. Took us to more...More

Thank Alfred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We took the Grassi Junior Capri Excursion, from Positano, and it was a terrible. We've done a similar tour before, with another company (can't remember which one) and it was charming, but NOT on this boat, NOT with this captain. It was NOT A TOUR...More

2  Thank MamaSolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiaradamico, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grassi Junior - Positano Boat services, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

You experienced your tour with another company (Cassiopea) because that day our boat had a technical problem. We usually guarantee the tour with a company partner. We are very sorry that you had a bad experience... we hope you will be able to rent a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I rented a boat for 2 hours from this company. About 15 minutes into the rental we realized we didn't know where the life jackets were and the guide who disembarked the boat from the dock didn't show us where they were...More

Thank mist312manag312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiaradamico, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grassi Junior - Positano Boat services, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

All our boats have life jackets on board and our sailors always explain where they are to our guests. In this case, when you called our captain he explained again where to find them. We are sorry that you didn't feel safe and we suggest...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Chiara was wonderful in booking our private tour from Positano to Capri. We had to reschedule due to weather and it wasn't a problem. Our captain, Amadeo was knowledgeable and provided a great recommendation for lunch. It was very windy on our return and Amadeo...More

2  Thank donnamT298QB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The operators of this boat company never should have let this boat take us out. The seas were to rough and it started to rain. We asked about both of these questions before we left and was told it was ok. Even the boat captain...More

Thank Patty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiaradamico, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grassi Junior - Positano Boat services, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

We suggested you that the weather was windy before you left. We can't be responsible about weather conditions... in our land they can change very fast. We hope to see you on board again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 38 hotels in Positano
Covo Dei Saraceni
943 reviews
.04 km away
Hotel Miramare
773 reviews
.06 km away
Palazzo Talamo
318 reviews
.09 km away
Hotel Reginella
537 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Latteria
113 reviews
.17 km away
Ristorante La Sponda
725 reviews
.17 km away
Da Vincenzo
2,587 reviews
.10 km away
Delicatessen
209 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chiesa di Santa Maria Assunta e Cripta Medievale
379 reviews
.14 km away
Coast Road
788 reviews
.06 km away
Spiaggia Grande
871 reviews
.11 km away
El Pirata
8 reviews
.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Grassi Junior - Positano Boat services staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;