We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golf Club Castelconturbia

Via Castelconturbia 10, 28010 Agrate Conturbia, Italy
+39 0322 832093
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Huge disappointment!

The course is currently in a poor condition (especially the Yellow course). The fairways have large... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kimmo Y
Superb layout - outstanding fairways

What an absolute joy. We stayed at the adjoining hotel during a three-day golf break of the area... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2018
Robsski
,
Stamford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 66 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Designed by Robert Trent Jones SR, has always been considered one of his most successful courses in Europe. Spread over an uncontaminated area of 100 hectares of forest and lakes, the tree nine-hole courses appear as links in front of the majestic Clubhouse, creating a unique and beautiful landscape. The 7th hole on the Pine tree course, called "The Island", has always been considered one of the most impressive holes in Europe. A four star Hotel with annex swimming pool and tennis court, a restaurant with terrace and a bar, complete the offer of this elegant and enchanting Italian Golf Club.
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good24%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“golf” (8 reviews)
“fairways” (6 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Via Castelconturbia 10, 28010 Agrate Conturbia, Italy
CONTACT
Website
+39 0322 832093
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"robert trent jones"
in 2 reviews
"golf"
in 8 reviews
"fairways"
in 6 reviews
"courses"
in 4 reviews
"holes"
in 5 reviews
"clubhouse"
in 4 reviews
"layout"
in 3 reviews
"hotel"
in 3 reviews
"clubs"
in 3 reviews
"service"
in 2 reviews
"distance"
in 2 reviews
"state"
in 2 reviews
"nines"
in 2 reviews
"restaurant"
in 2 reviews
"area"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The course is currently in a poor condition (especially the Yellow course). The fairways have large areas where there is no grass at all. Basically you have to play with preferred lies. The greens are slow and full of unrepaired pitch marks. The bunkers had...More

Thank Kimmo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

What an absolute joy. We stayed at the adjoining hotel during a three-day golf break of the area & played the Yellow + Red nines as the Blue was being used for a local golf day. This is Robert Trent Jones at his finest where...More

Thank Robsski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

A brief summary as follows: Wonderfully attentive staff, superb food, great rooms and....lovely golf courses. Went as 2 couples, both ladies being relative beginners and on first ‘Golf tour’. The hotel and golf courses whilst co-located are run separately. Not that it mattered once you’d...More

Thank Louise078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMalcotti, Direttore generale at Golf Club Castelconturbia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

We are really happy for your review and look forward to seeing you again among our customers for a new golf experience on Lake Maggiore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Really enjoyed warm welcome and service, as well as tasty breakfast. It was raining, so couldn't enjoy the course which looked fantastic.

Thank ArseniyGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Firstly I must say that the layout of the course is good. The general state of the course is not up to par for being a top ranked golf course. The fairways are just up to par and the greens are really good. Tees are...More

Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMalcotti, Direttore at Golf Club Castelconturbia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thanks Mr. Raymond for your review. Your advice is very valuable to improve the quality of our services and to make your stay more enjoyable. We are sorry that we have not been satisfied with the reception desk, i was not there at the time...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This course has an interesting layout, with several of architect Robert Trent Jones's trademarks, such as undulating, two tier greens. A fairly flat course so no need for a buggy. Fairways were in poor condition & you would want to play preferred lies and greens...More

Thank HertsTimelord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco P, Direttore at Golf Club Castelconturbia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Thank you very much for your review. We work every day to give to our customer the best golf experience. This summer we had many maintenance works on the course because we are engaged to improve year by year the course quality. We want to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We just spent 4 days at the hotel and also played 18 holes at the oldest golf course of the region with an incredible history. The hotel is very decent and in accordance with their prices, the setting is simply beautiful. Having played 18 holes...More

Thank BossiSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco P, Direttore at Golf Club Castelconturbia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Mrs. Sophie, thank you very much for your review, we are engaged to improve our fairways and roughs quality especially in summer season when the areas went poor due a very hot and sunny days. This year we have produced a very big effort...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We started playing the yellow 9 holes first and really enjoyed the course. Returning to the clubhouse, we finished playing the yellow course which is more challenging with the numerous water hazards. The negative point though is that we had to wait longtime towards the...More

Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The second time after 3 years, we stayed 2 nights, and played yellow/blue course. We (4 players) have spent 3 weeks wine & golf tour Italy and played a total 8 rounds golf - 3 courses in Tuscany, 4 in Sicily, and the last round...More

Thank StellaYang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

When I come to the Lago maggiore area 2-3 times per year, I like to play the golf courses in the area. One of the courses I selected was Castel Conturbia, that I played some 2-3 years ago.Trying ti find out about tee-times after16:30 and...More

3  Thank hoffmannmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco P, Direttore at Golf Club Castelconturbia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2015

Dear @hoffmannm we are very sorry about bad day that has passed to our course. His comments will help us to improve as you emphasized. We are always committed to do our best effort for our customers and the reviews prior to his, show us...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Hotel Golf Club Castelconturbia
51 reviews
.55 km away
Albergo Residence Isotta
135 reviews
4.87 km away
Hotel Ristorante La Perla
162 reviews
5.07 km away
Emotional Grand Motel
7 reviews
6.62 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Osteria dell'orso ghiotto
269 reviews
1.57 km away
Ristorante Cacciatori
69 reviews
2.12 km away
Tiragola
19 reviews
3.07 km away
Pizzeria 10 e Lodi
18 reviews
3.39 km away
Nearby Attractions
Parco Faunistico La Torbiera
269 reviews
2.40 km away
Safari Park
1,564 reviews
3.64 km away
Golf Club Bogogno
72 reviews
3.72 km away
Museo Ferroviario di Suno
11 reviews
5.80 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Golf Club Castelconturbia staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit