We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Gold of Norway

Features Animals
Save
Share

Green Gold of Norway
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
35
All photos (35)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good4%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“warm suits”(2 reviews)
“rib”(2 reviews)
About
Crystal Lavvos, Whales, Snowmobiles and Aurora. We run day excursions or 24 hrs programs including accommodation in our Crystal lavvos. For more details please visit our website...
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Lenangsveien 1483, Oslo 9068, Norway
Website
+47 928 09 057
Call
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
12
1
0
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
12
1
0
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm suits whale watching rib wildlife boat norway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I travelled to Tromso for a similar, (much more expensive), event we booked with "Tromso north-tour" back in April. They cancelled our event, (which we found out as we were waiting to be collected) and simply abandoned us in the city, having...More

Thank GourmetGirl3724
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Francisco is a very nice guy, very knowledgeable about the area. We had a three hour Rib tour with him and thoroughly enjoyed it!

1  Thank Jan V
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

From Tromso we spent 4 hours (2 & 2) of bus, ferry and van to reach the place. We paid around 200€ per person to SHARE the snowmobile... Finally we have driven about 30min each maximum. We made only 15km and the speed was maximum...More

Thank Ptitgone32
Reviewed 9 February 2018

I booked a 28hrs activity Fjords, Whales & Aurora two months in advance for February. First: When I checked Green Gold of Norway's website, 1 week before arrival to Norway, the information of this excursion changed, it was written in the text that the whale...More

Thank marinavebel
Francisco D, Owner at Green Gold of Norway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Marina, this e-mail was sent to you January 25th: Usually whales have stayed until first week of February but now we see that they already are on their way out. We will go on a Fjord excursion by Rib-boat where the whales could pass,...More

Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

I can only say thank you for the great experience I had with The Green Gold of Norway when I took the whale watching tour on the 27th of December. Despite the weather conditions and short time of day light of December we managed to...More

Thank Jordi R
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I can only say thank you for the great experience I had with The Green Gold of Norway when I took the whale watching tour on the 27th of December. Despite the weather conditions and short time of day light of December we managed to...More

Thank Jordi R
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

We booked 48 hours of activity with Green gold of norway (whale + aurora and snowmobile + aurora). Soooo disappointing ! We saw some killer whales and it was great but we were promised photos and a few videos of the tour and we were...More

Thank Noémie B
Reviewed 22 November 2017

I went with my boyfriend to Tromso and we booked the Wale Watching and one night at the Crystal Lavvo. When we got there, we were told that the tour changed schedule because the whales are very far this year. So, ok, we changed our...More

Thank Priscilla A
Francisco D, Owner at Green Gold of Norway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

1. You booked a 24 hrs program for Nov 13th. Then you asked me to split the 24 hrs in 2 parts in your e-mail from Nov 10th: “We've just realised that we've double-booked ourselves for the morning of the 13th. Would it be possible...More

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

First of all you need to know the bus ride to the boats is 4 hours. 2nd thing you need to know is to bring your own food because you don't get anything. After you get off the bus they rush you to dress up...More

3  Thank Patrick W
Francisco D, Owner at Green Gold of Norway, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hi! This is all correct as the whales have changed location only one week ago, exactly at the same time when there was no ferry-boat Breivikeidet - Svensby for 10 days! So it has been exactly as described by this customer. The good news are...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017

We spent raw day with Francisco's company. We were first taken out by RIB on a fjord cruise. Everything was provided-including goggles to shield your eyes. While we did not see any Orcas- the scenery was spectacular. The truly amazing experience came that evening. Francisco...More

Thank 614harrisk
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 104 nearby hotels
Arctic Panorama Lodge
114 reviews
23.90 km away
Reisafjord Hotel
8 reviews
34.46 km away
Hotell Maritim Skjervoey AS
24 reviews
38.74 km away
Pingvinhotellet UNN Tromso
39 reviews
46.88 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,648 nearby restaurants
Fryd
8 reviews
7.11 km away
Lyngseidet Gjestegard Restaurant
13 reviews
33.11 km away
Pa Taket Kafe
29 reviews
34.36 km away
Hakon Guesthouse Cafe
16 reviews
34.46 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 623 nearby attractions
Polar Cabin
8 reviews
32.43 km away
Visit Lyngenfjord
65 reviews
33.30 km away
Tromso Flexitour
116 reviews
44.38 km away
Aurora Spirit
21 reviews
27.86 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Green Gold of Norway staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines