We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kaituna Cascades

18 Okere Falls Road | Bay of Plenty, Okere Falls 3074, New Zealand
+64 800 524 8862
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome!! 💦🚣🏼⛰💦

The best company to go kayaking!! Nice crew that will make the best experience on your holidays... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Omayra G
via mobile
Best day ever

Today was one of the best days ever ! Level 5 white water rafting down a 7m waterfall . We had a... read more

Reviewed 31 March 2017
pinkyperkyLONDON
,
LONDON
via mobile
Read all 258 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good5%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“these guys” (17 reviews)
“guide sam” (3 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 20:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
18 Okere Falls Road | Bay of Plenty, Okere Falls 3074, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 800 524 8862

Similar Things to Do in Okere Falls

Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best company to go kayaking!! Nice crew that will make the best experience on your holidays! Thanks guys!

Thank Omayra G
Petelodge, Owner at Kaituna Cascades, responded to this review

Thanks !! We love kayaking :)

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Today was one of the best days ever ! Level 5 white water rafting down a 7m waterfall . We had a fabulous tour guide called Pete who was personable , patient and enthusiastic . Beautiful location and wonderful experiences . Professional photographer took the...More

Thank pinkyperkyLONDON
Petelodge, Owner at Kaituna Cascades, responded to this review

Legend !! Always good times on the Kaituna with great people ! Cheers - Pete

Reviewed 26 March 2017

Excellent experience from start to finish. Hamish was our guide ... AWESOME DUDE .... AWESOME ADVENTURE!!! Highly recommend this fun filled experience, prepare to laugh and get VERY wet😊😊

Thank Angelagordon2014
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Phoned this company as the discounted deal on BookMe didnt have enough slots for 6 people for the date that we like. Luckily, Blue managed to accommodate us on such a short notice, and even gave us $20 discount each! The guy is skilled and...More

Thank 845enerp
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We were on our Hooneymoon and we stopped there just to see the falls and the nature, it was then when we saw a photographer taking position and we started talking to him. He told us he was waiting for the raft to come through...More

Thank Raki84
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Surfs Up! I have seen the owner drop in regularly at our hostel, nice fellow, and obviously after doing one of his tours, absolutely happy that I chose them. Don't get me wrong, all the guides and other companies seem to be very friendly with...More

Thank Ikarus B
Reviewed 11 March 2017

A big thank you to Hämish and all the boys at Kaituna Cascades for putting my weary mind at ease and taking us down the rapids and falls of the stunning Kaituna River and for sharing with us the cultural significance of the places we...More

Thank aj_on_the_rocks
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We massively enjoyed this - we've been rafting around the world and while this is relatively short section of rapids, this was the beat rafting we've ever done. There were a lot of awesome rapids in the time and we had a great time.Thanks guys!

Thank Sarah L
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

I did the Kaituna waterfall trip with a bunch of friends and we all had a fantastic time. The staff at Kaituna Cascades were really funny and professional, so I'd have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone else wanting to get wet &...More

1  Thank Graham S
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Really memorable experience - a white water rafting opportunity not to be overlooked! Despite the less commercial appearance of the base (a tin shack in a field) we were kitted up well and greeted by friendly staff. All the necessary equipment and briefings included. As...More

1  Thank TravellingTnA
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Stratosfare Rotorua
840 reviews
15.11 km away
The Factory Smokehouse & Grill
54 reviews
13.82 km away
Terrace Kitchen
200 reviews
15.29 km away
Mokoia Restaurant
280 reviews
12.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rotorua Rafting
466 reviews
.30 km away
Okere Falls Track
69 reviews
.13 km away
Kaituna Kayaks
26 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
dou2ble
What is the pickup fee from downtown Rotorua or nearby?
27 February 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Sara V | Reviewed this property |
None at all. Pickup was part of the booking.
2
Votes