We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Very good actors!

We played, Hostel, Seven and Scilent hills. The actors were brilliant. Especially the young tall... read more

Reviewed 20 February 2018
312pavelr
,
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
via mobile
Awesome rooms

We were 2 beginners to participate and did Jumanji. I was not our first room but we failed. The... read more

Reviewed 13 September 2017
Le_Gaumais_12
,
Liege, Belgium
via mobile
Read all 435 reviews
21
All photos (21)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good14%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
19 Feb 2018
“Very good actors!”
27 Jan 2018
“Indiana Jones”
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Dec
Jan
Feb
Contact
18 Komninon | Tsimiski, Thessaloniki 546 24, Greece
Website
+30 231 026 9885
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Thessaloniki
from US$63.50
More Info
from US$102.80
More Info
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
56
10
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
56
10
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We played, Hostel, Seven and Scilent hills. The actors were brilliant. Especially the young tall boy in Scilent hills. He was 100 % deep in the souls of his characters. But our team do not like padlocks in the game. Unfortunately in these 3 games...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 312pavelr
Yannis_Bakaloudis, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at The MindTrap Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hello! Thank you for your review! Next time you can try the room "Dead Silence" which is closer to the ones your team likes! We will be happy to see you again! Best regards, The MindTrap Team

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

The room for the play is really good made. It need a little bit more care (some stuff were broken/missing paint), but the riddles were REALLY good. The crap is that we went in summer month and they have no air conditioning in the room....More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Nathalia C
Martha O, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at The MindTrap Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Nathalia, First and foremost, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience, we may have caused you. All of our rooms have been created to offer a unique experience full of adventure and our team does its best to ensure that your escape experience...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We were 2 beginners to participate and did Jumanji. I was not our first room but we failed. The room has a lot to do and should be better to be done by more than 2 players. However we had fun and we enjoyed it.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Le_Gaumais_12
Martha O, Public Relations Manager at The MindTrap Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hello, Thank you for your comments! Glad to know you had a good time! Kind regards, The MindTrap Team

Reviewed 14 April 2017

The room started with physical violence from the performer to the players. I have trying to keep my patience and not to stop the room, -mostly for my friends- but the performer was unstoppable. There wasn't any warning before we book the room (19/11). Now...More

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Stamatis C
Martha O, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at The MindTrap Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Mr. Stamatis, After your comment on facebook, once again we would like to apologize for any inconvenience, we may have caused you. All of our rooms have been created to offer a unique experience full of adventure and our team does its best to...More

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

I've visited two rooms recently with my friends!The Sherlock room is very interesting,with nice tricks and riddles. However,Seven is not so intriguing. You are separated in two rooms with your friends but it's not scary at all and you need all the tips to carry...More

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank 590effieg
Martha O, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at The MindTrap Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Hello, We are sorry for you not having an amazing experience. However, we would like to thank you for your review! It would be great seeing you again. Kind regards, The MindTrap Team

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Resourceful! A lot of fun! Appropriate for all ages! My kids go there again and again! They loved it so much they even gave a treat to friends to celebrate their birthday there! What is also a plus is that after some time new rooms...More

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank aliceacquarone
Martha O, Public Relations Manager at The MindTrap Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Alice, We would like to thank you for your review and your recommendations. We are glad to know you had a good time and we hope to see you again! Kind regards, The Mindtrap Team

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We played 6 of the rooms. Here is our opinion on each room. Jumanji: Not too hard, nice riddles, moderate decoration. Medical Psyco: Very good decoration, clever riddles, really good performance. We loved the way the actor tried to yell at us on our own...More

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Диана В
Martha O, Public Relations Manager at The MindTrap Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Hello, We appreciate your comments and your review! All of our rooms have been created to offer a unique experience full of adventure and our team does its best to ensure that your escape experience will be something to remember! We will be glad to...More

Reviewed 29 September 2016

My sister and I had a great time at The MindTrap. We started by doing the Jumanji room, but did not manage to escape... So they offered us a 20 percent discount on a second room and we picked the Wizard of Oz, which was...More

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank CamilleC1849
Martha O, Public Relations Manager at The MindTrap Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Camille, We are grateful for your review! Thank you for your comments! It would be great seeing you again! Kind regards, The MindTrap Team

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Mindtrap is centrally located in Thessaloniki, there are many rooms, the stuff is very friendly and helpful. You have a variety of games like horror, military, etc.. Do not hesitate to visit it!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank AkiSKG
Martha O, Public Relations Manager at The MindTrap Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Hello, We would like to thank you for your review and your recommendations. We are glad to know you had a good time and we hope to see you again! Kind regards, The Mindtrap Team

Reviewed 14 September 2016

You've never actually played a scary escape room until you play Mind Trap's Hostel. It was the most amazing, thrilling escape I have ever played (and I've done more than 100 so far). The atmosphere is wow, the puzzles are very logical and some quite...More

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank 905katg
Martha O, Public Relations Manager at The MindTrap Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Hello, We would like to thank you for your review and your recommendations. We are glad to know you had a good time and we hope to see you again! Kind regards, The Mindtrap Team

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 63 nearby hotels
City Hotel Thessaloniki
817 reviews
.05 km away
The Excelsior
838 reviews
.07 km away
Le Palace Art Hotel
550 reviews
.07 km away
Tourist Hotel
481 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,243 nearby restaurants
Grada Nuevo
492 reviews
.12 km away
Frutti di Mare
1,750 reviews
.05 km away
Menta Cafe Bar
130 reviews
.05 km away
Bazagiazi
834 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 363 nearby attractions
Jewish Museum of Thessaloniki
307 reviews
.12 km away
Statue of Aristotle
171 reviews
.21 km away
Modiano Market
154 reviews
.14 km away
Grigoris Lambrakis Monument
21 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sara L
2 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Yannis_Bakaloudis | Property representative |
Hello! All of our rooms are set in simplified english, so that people from all over the world can participate! Also, our staff all over our branches are exeptional in english so you can have a top quality experience! We... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Naan T
8 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Martha O | Property representative |
Hi Naan and sorry for the delayed answer! There are rooms suitable for 2 people. Check our website form. Kind regards
0
Votes