We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hop In Sightseeing

Leoforos Vassilissis Amalias 44 | Next To Acropolis Metro Station, Athens 105 58, Greece
Share
Save
Review Highlights
One day tour to Delphi -- avoid tour company!!

Delphi is a good place but the tour was not managed well. 1. The guide was alternating between... read more

Reviewed 5 March 2018
Nilesh S
Hop-in Sightseeing is only an intermediary that charges extra

Hop-in Sightseeing is only an intermediary that charges extra. Do not book here. This company is... read more

Reviewed 21 February 2018
tomas b
,
Barcelona, Spain
Read all 61 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
We offer high quality organized excursions around Greece, tailor made private tours, island tour packages, airplane and ferry tickets to various destinations and car rental services. We are the only tour operator that organizes multilingual tours with guaranteed departures. In order to offer our customers the best service on the market, the “Hop in Sightseeing” tour office operates with multilingual staff daily from 06:30am till 10:00pm 365 days per year. The “Hop in Sightseeing” tour products can be booked via our website 24 hours a day, even an hour before departure, in many affiliated travel agencies around the world and at most hotels located in Athens city and its suburbs.
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good27%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Leoforos Vassilissis Amalias 44 | Next To Acropolis Metro Station, Athens 105 58, Greece
Plaka
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hop on hop off bus"
in 6 reviews
"cape sounion"
in 2 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"arachova"
in 2 reviews
"audio"
in 2 reviews
"ferry"
in 2 reviews
"archaeology"
in 2 reviews
"mycenae"
in 2 reviews
"heat"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018

Delphi is a good place but the tour was not managed well. 1. The guide was alternating between French and English (so we had trouble concentrating). There was no warning beforehand when booking that this was how it would be. Maybe it would be more...More

Thank Nilesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Hop-in Sightseeing is only an intermediary that charges extra. Do not book here. This company is not serious, they cheat. On their web they offer for exemple the Argolis 1 day excursion at € 57 and when you click the price jumps to € 87....More

1  Thank tomas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Tourist but not do the touristy thing , we like to say but I know when you're in a different country and can't speak the local language then we are indeed "tourist" and that means finding a great travel agency that can smooth the way...More

Thank garsilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

While planning my trip to Greece, I knew that I wanted to take two tours while I was in Athens. After reviewing my options, I selected a half-day tour to Cape Sounion and the Temple of Poseidon as well as a full day tour to...More

1  Thank appetite4trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hopin2015, Front Office Manager at Hop In Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear Costumer, Thank you for your review. We are really sorry for the delay of the pick up service. Please note that at noon there is a high traffic congestion in Athens therefore occurred the delay for your afternoon tour to Cape Sounion. We also...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We were in Athens two full days. Day one we did a guided tour, day 2 we took the Hop on Hop off bus. This has to be one of the best deals in travel we went back to the places we wanted to spend...More

1  Thank ClubEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hopin2015, Front Office Manager at Hop In Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear Costumer, Thank you for the time spared on reviewing your experience with Hop in Sightseeing. It is our priority to provide high quality services in order to satisfy your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Went to hop in tours to by ferry tickets for a day trip to Hydra. Mr. Tassopoulos told us that Hydra didn't take a whole day to see. He suggested that we take the 3 island cruise. He assured us that we wouldn't be disappointed,...More

Thank roberta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hopin2015, General Manager at Hop In Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Mrs Roberta, Kindly note that you have arrived to our office to inquire about the ferry tickets to Hydra and where given a quote of 80.00 euro per person for the ferry tickets with Hellinic Seaways that were available on the date for the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I really enjoyed the Athens City Tour as the mix of bus, museum and walking with a brilliant guide was perfect. George really knew his history as he had studied archeology and his knowledge and humour were great. You could ask him any question and...More

2  Thank Tonyhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hopin2015, General Manager at Hop In Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Tony, we would like to thank you for your feedback. Thank you for joining and exploring the rich Greek History. We hope to see you with us again. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

AS IN OUR VISITS TO COPENHAGE AND BARCELONA, THE HOP ON HOP OFF BUS WAS IDEAL TO EXPLORE A CITY OR PLACE. As it was in the middle of a heat wave, we got on board early in the morning and were reminded of Athens...More

2  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hopin2015, General Manager at Hop In Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Donald, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the Hop On Hop Off Bus Ride! Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

I just returned from the one day trip to Delphi and while I can say that I wasn't unhappy with the tour, I can't say that I was super impressed either. The long drive up to Delphi from Athens can't be helped but then we...More

Thank K8Campbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hopin2015, Front Office Manager at Hop In Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear Costumer, Thank you for your review. Please note that the time spent on each stop varies and it is adjusted according to the given circumstances (road traffic, group delays). Each site and museum has many attractions and the time that each person needs to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

I had a few things I wanted to do and the agent lied about several things about this tour or I Never would have taken it. I was told by the agent that we could go to Castilian spring, but despite pictures on the internet,...More

1  Thank Spirit80420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hopin2015, General Manager at Hop In Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Customer, thank you for your feedback. Kindly let us point out that as any promotion material on any website the pictures that are used are always the most famous reminders of the sites, however we do not ever advertise the Castilian springs in our...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Plaka
Due to its proximity to the Acropolis, Plaka remains
the area where the majority of foreign visitors stay
and play. Its attractive features include small
squares, some notable museums and the beautiful
Mitropolis cathedral, as well as a host of places to
stay, eat and drink. Its pedestrian zones make it a
pleasant place to escape from the city’s notorious
traffic. Adrianou and Kidathineon Streets contain a
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 285 hotels in Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
1,776 reviews
.07 km away
Adams Hotel
287 reviews
.10 km away
Hotel Phedra
20 reviews
.14 km away
Hotel Phaedra
346 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Estia
23 reviews
.17 km away
Fresko Yogurt Bar
846 reviews
.13 km away
Trattoria Plaka
224 reviews
.16 km away
Novagea
86 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Temple of Olympian Zeus
3,357 reviews
.17 km away
Arch of Hadrian (Pili tou Adrianou)
671 reviews
.09 km away
Ioannidou Art Gallery
25 reviews
.19 km away
Monument of Lysikrates
117 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hop In Sightseeing staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;