We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FlorenceTown

Via De' Lamberti 1 | (next to the APPLE STORE under the loggias, corner with Via Pellicceria), 50123, Florence, Italy
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Florencetown offers the highest quality small-group and private tours in town and in Tuscany with guaranteed departures from Florence. Unique experiences from the tour operator internationally-recognized as THE specialist in Florence and Tuscany.
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good11%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (471 reviews)
“tiramisu” (349 reviews)
“cooking class” (534 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Via De' Lamberti 1 | (next to the APPLE STORE under the loggias, corner with Via Pellicceria), 50123, Florence, Italy
Duomo
Ways to Experience FlorenceTown
from US$65.20
More Info
from US$93.70
More Info
Florence Bike Tour
297 Reviews
from US$41.50
More Info
from US$235.90
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (4,193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"pizza"
in 471 reviews
"tiramisu"
in 349 reviews
"cooking class"
in 534 reviews
"gelato class"
in 103 reviews
"mario gesu"
in 66 reviews
"vasari corridor"
in 226 reviews
"tuscany wine trail"
in 39 reviews
"from scratch"
in 144 reviews
"bike tour"
in 220 reviews
"bolognese sauce"
in 77 reviews
"small group"
in 189 reviews
"market tour"
in 60 reviews
"inferno tour"
in 51 reviews
"learned how"
in 70 reviews
"central market"
in 90 reviews
"italian cooking"
in 40 reviews
"fresh pasta"
in 64 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 3,979 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas V, Guest Relations Manager at FlorenceTown, responded to this reviewResponded today

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas V, Guest Relations Manager at FlorenceTown, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas V, Guest Relations Manager at FlorenceTown, responded to this reviewResponded today

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas V, Guest Relations Manager at FlorenceTown, responded to this reviewResponded today

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas V, Guest Relations Manager at FlorenceTown, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We booked two tours with Florencetown based on the recommendation of our hotel, the NH PortaRossa. We requested a small group tour...no busses winding the backroads of Tuscany.....from a reliable, quality company. Florencetown did not disappoint. Our first tour was a 12 hour Grand Tour...More

1  Thank bcqajbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas V, Guest Relations Manager at FlorenceTown, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Bcqajbk , we are glad to read that you chose Florencetown for your stay in Florence, and we also appreciate that you enjoyed our experiences so much to write this marvellous review. I am personally amazed to read waht you have written, since you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas V, Guest Relations Manager at FlorenceTown, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Traveling with my senior aged parents, the Fiat Tour seemed the best way to see the country side, and we were so happy with this tour and definitely recommend it to anyone who can drive a manual car! Johnny was the perfect guide and host...More

Thank SlynnK711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas V, Guest Relations Manager at FlorenceTown, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear SlynnK711, we are glad to read that you chose Florencetown for your stay in Florence, and we also appreciate the time you spent writing the review. We hope that Florencetown will be able to welcome you again in Florence, in order to spend another...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas V, Guest Relations Manager at FlorenceTown, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas V, Guest Relations Manager at FlorenceTown, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Duomo
Florentia, as it was called by Latins, is permeated by
an eternal beauty spread in all corners of the city.
The historic center is characterized by the immensity
of the Duomo, able to transport tourists into the
brightest age of Florence: the Renaissance. Who does
not know the Brunelleschi Dome, San Giovanni
Baptistery and the Giotto’s Campanile? Everything is
enclosed here and it would be easy to imagine the city
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 411 hotels in Florence
Hotel Pendini
2,248 reviews
.05 km away
Hotel Olimpia
318 reviews
.05 km away
Pierre Hotel Florence
791 reviews
.08 km away
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
421 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Serre Torrigiani in Piazzetta
369 reviews
.09 km away
Donnini
6 reviews
.05 km away
Irene Firenze
294 reviews
.09 km away
Briscola
394 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Museo di Palazzo Davanzati
588 reviews
.11 km away
Piazza della Repubblica
1,006 reviews
.04 km away
Via dei Calzaiuoli
196 reviews
.11 km away
La Rinascente
162 reviews
.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lisetravel
12 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from challst | Reviewed this property |
I booked when I was already in Italy and therefore unable to print out a voucher. I took a screenshot of my receipt to the booth in downtown Florence the day before our tour and they assured me that would be fine. The... More
0
Votes
Cindy D
25 March 2018|
Answer
Response from golfergirl1942 | Reviewed this property |
Aprons are not free. I think 15 euros. Great class. Loved it.
1
Vote
;