We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Open Artour Palermo

Open Artour Palermo
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (43)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good13%
  • Average1%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible41%
29 Nov 2018
“You must avoid!!”
12 Nov 2018
“Total mess and waste of time. The published timetable does not reflect actual one.”
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Via Mariano Stabile 10, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
+39 091 321667
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Palermo
from US$23.14
More Info
from US$32.40
More Info
from US$34.71
More Info
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

This is definitely something to avoid. After purchasing tickets as we got off our cruise ship, we were told to cross the street to catch the bus which were supposed to be running every 15 minutes. When we arrived at the bus stop there must...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Graemepd
Reviewed 13 November 2018

We bought the tickets that included Green and Red circles. We were provided with the map that indicated bus stops and schedules. However, the actual schedule was changed, which was not reflected in the map. As a result we missed the bus. When we complained,...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank ysl239
Reviewed 4 November 2018

WE chose this specific tour because of the hours it ran and whenwe went to get back on we were told that the service ran a sho\rter time/ We were lucky that the representative wrote down the price and hours for the bus but we...More

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank arlper
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

After waiting approx 45 mins for a bus, amongst hoards of people doing the same, I was beginning to wish I’d held on to my €15 & invested it in a tuk-tuk ride instead. I have never seen such disorganised chaos. We decided to get...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank wandabea
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We were on the Marella explorer on the 8th October and visited Palermo as part of our itinerary. Because we thought this was a port city with easy access to the centre we thought we'd get a hop on and hop off bus ticket... So...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Paul_Convery
Reviewed 27 August 2018

I urge you NOT to use. We were sold a ticket in the port area. Told next bus was in about half an hour. Well outside the port it was carnage. Had to exchange voucher for a timed ticket which was for an hour later....More

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Melanie G
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

You are better to walk around old Palermo than waste your time getting on & off this bus tour - there are long delays and misleading sales practices - we thought we were buying a ticket for all three routes but no had to pay...More

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank Jo M
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

This is probably the worst bus operator I have ever seen. We purchased tickets on the quayside, were sent to the bus stop and waited there for over an hour ... each time a bus arrived there were far too many people with tickets to...More

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank Adam G
Antonio C, Direttore generale at Open Artour Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Hi we are sorry for what you say know that our staff was always at his disposal and she took advantage of the service otherwise our staff would have reimbursed the ticket. for what concerns taormina we do not like to be compared to this...More

Reviewed 10 July 2018

Hopped on the bus at Mercato del Capo. Was told by the guide that the buses frequency is every 20 minutes for the Blue Route (within the old part of the city). Cost EUR 15.00 per person which I find is quite high. We waited...More

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Adipatania
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We bought the €15,- ticket so that we could hop on/hop off. We weren’t able to get back on the bus since it was full every time. The guide rudely raised her shoulders and said she couldn’t do anything. I would never recommend this tour...More

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank yvbltn
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,229 nearby hotels
Mercure Palermo Centro
2,088 reviews
.25 km away
Hotel Joli
712 reviews
.26 km away
Residenza d'Aragona
473 reviews
.29 km away
Cristal Palace Hotel
568 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 16,697 nearby restaurants
Gianni Restaurant
110 reviews
.18 km away
Donna Eleonora Ristorante
230 reviews
.10 km away
Oste dello Stabile
765 reviews
.10 km away
Sapori Perduti
520 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7,075 nearby attractions
Palazzo Branciforte
177 reviews
.41 km away
Teatro Pupi Enzo Mancuso
30 reviews
.39 km away
Via Roma
109 reviews
.36 km away
Church of the Holy Cross
16 reviews
.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Open Artour Palermo staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines