We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LemonTour

Features Animals
Share
Book In Advance
108
All photos (108)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good15%
  • Average3%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“etna tour”(8 reviews)
“punta secca”(2 reviews)
“small group”(4 reviews)
About
We organise tours to Etna and nature reserves exploring the most hidden places in a customized experience. We also offer a variety of city tours towards the most attractive places in SIcily in order to provide you the best experience you could have...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
95131 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Website
+39 340 261 7996
Call
Ways to Experience LemonTour
from US$98.10
More Info
from US$109.60
More Info
Etna Off Road
2 Reviews
from US$92.30
More Info
from US$69.20
More Info
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We did the Sunset Etna Tour with Teresa and can't praise her enough. We stopped off at locations on Etna not on the normal tourist route and found her depth of knowledge beyond question. Time passed very quickly, visiting remnants of the last lava flow,...More

2  Thank 10ymg10
Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Don't waste your money or (your life)!. We went on the lemon tour 55 Euros in October. Everything was fine until we went for the (cheap) lunch. A polish couple joined our tour and wanted a lift back to Catania. They said they had a...More

2  Thank Mabel S
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
45
7
2
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
45
7
2
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews etna tour punta secca small group awesome views sicilian lunch excellent tour tour company lava flow day trip rosario noto syracuse lecturer saro knowledge information guide
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago
Review of: Siracusa e Noto

Sandra was great, very passionate esspecialy about the history of Siracusa ... ... and an excellent driver :)

Thank Florin T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Review of: Il Padrino

Isabella was such a good tour guide. Very informative and knew a lot about the Godfather films, Mount Etna and most of Sicily. Would definitely recommend the tour if you have time.

Thank shubhdeepr
LemonTour_Catania, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at LemonTour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for joining the tour with us! Many greetings Lemontour

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Review of: Etna Taormina

It was altogethere a very nice trip, also I used the Agency for Siracusa and Noto as well, very good round walks, friendly guides, they talked a lot xd. Overall it was fine. Still very important info for the agency itself. The 2 day experience...More

Thank Quest464825
LemonTour_Catania, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at LemonTour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Unfortunately the german speaking guide had a problem and the day before it was difficult to arrange a replacement. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for sharing your opinion. Best regards Lemontour Staff

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile
Review of: Siracusa e Noto

We booked the day tour to just Siracusa for €55 each via lemontour website and paid with PayPal. Worryingly I had no confirmation of my booking from lemontour despite them receiving immediate payment from me and no response to an email I sent them to...More

Thank Sarah_1382
LemonTour_Catania, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LemonTour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It happens a few time that a tour is modified or cancelled for weather or logistic reasons. The tour booked by you had as a destination Siracusa and you took part on a full day tour including also the visit to Noto. We offered you...More

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Was really happy with our day trip from Catania to see the mosaics at the Villa Romana del Casale. Our driver Cesco was on time, friendly and a good driver. Clean and well maintained vehicle. Happy with our stop for coffee (!!) and the lunch...More

Thank tamaletown
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Went with Maria and Francesco of Lemon Tours for a day long tour from Catania to Ragusa Ibla, Punta Secca and UNESCO-listed Scicli, all locations for the Montalbano TV series. Our hosts were friendly and informative and the locations truly beautiful. Although the drive was...More

Thank Wsy26
LemonTour_Catania, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LemonTour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers! Lemontour Staff

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

I would not recommend this company to take a tour. Did not come up to the expectations and we did not visit every place we paid for. The guide did not know the area. Furthermore, the tour was not in English but in Italian. Not...More

Thank Russellfromlond... L
LemonTour_Catania, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LemonTour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Unfortunately the tour can change sometime depending on the weather and on the visibility conditions. If the guide evaluates that it is not the case to go to high altitude or visit some places where it is not very safe to go according to the...More

Reviewed 8 August 2018

We booked two tours with Lemon Tours. First, we went on the Etna 3000m tour. Everything was exactly as told in the tour description and worked out fine. Even though it wasn't as spectacular as expected, it was still great to see the Etna at...More

Thank Sarah O
LemonTour_Catania, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LemonTour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your good impressions! Lemontour Staff

Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Generally disorganised, lack of clear agenda and professionalism, groups merged/unmerged, lack of guide knowledge/transfer of knowledge, mostly conducted in Italian with lazy attempts at translations. Was expensive also for what was involved. Research well and get a recommendation for a tour guide if possible.

Thank Aoife S
LemonTour_Catania, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at LemonTour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

We are sorry for your bad impressions. Usually the high season is a bit chaotic and maybe you were involved in some ecceptional situation. We will do our best to manage also difficult situations. Lemontour Staff

Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

The tour was wonderful! Sandra, our guide made our tour very interesting and fun thanks to her great knowledge. We learned from her a lot and enjoyed just chatting with her about life in Sicily. Make sure you wear comfortable shoes because there is a...More

Thank Meital A
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,227 nearby hotels
Hotel Biscari
202 reviews
.04 km away
New Hotel Sangiuliano
66 reviews
.21 km away
Hotel Centrum Catania
60 reviews
.23 km away
Hotel Romano House
706 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 16,415 nearby restaurants
Ristorante Ostier Vinoteca
126 reviews
.03 km away
Propaganda
87 reviews
.02 km away
Pezzilli
24 reviews
.08 km away
Mammut
125 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,947 nearby attractions
Palazzo Biscari
387 reviews
.14 km away
Teatro Massimo Bellini
313 reviews
.15 km away
Atripical
29 reviews
.13 km away
Palazzo Della Cultura
54 reviews
.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from LemonTour staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines