We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lido Azzurro Beach Resort

Litoranea Kennedy, 11, 95121 Catania, Sicily, Italy
+39 095 340972
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Numana Beach

This is a great place, parking in the shade ( if you get to the beach early enough), the place is... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jenny T
via mobile
Beautiful sandy beach

The beach is absolutely stunning. However, for 2 sun beds and a parasol; it cos 25 euros which I... read more

Reviewed 6 October 2017
Lesley B
,
Oldham, United Kingdom
Read all 79 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Ideal place for those who want to spend the summer in an exclusive, dynamic and trendy environment. Lido Azzurro offers you a wide range of tourist services, proven by experience and tradition.
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good42%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Litoranea Kennedy, 11, 95121 Catania, Sicily, Italy
CONTACT
Website
+39 095 340972
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"clean sandy beach"
in 3 reviews
"playground area"
in 2 reviews
"great beach"
in 2 reviews
"lockers"
in 2 reviews
"exercise"
in 2 reviews
"euro"
in 3 reviews
"driver"
in 2 reviews
"bus"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great place, parking in the shade ( if you get to the beach early enough), the place is clean and tidy with excellent and very helpful staff. Restaurant is great value and the food is fresh and tastes marvellous. I’drate it higher...More

Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The beach is absolutely stunning. However, for 2 sun beds and a parasol; it cos 25 euros which I think is quite steep. They will not allow you to put your towels on the beach so you have no option but to pay these prices....More

Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We spent a wonderful day on this clean sandy beach. We were 3 adults and a toddler. Our admission fee included three lounge chairs and an umbrella. I think it was around 25 euros.The staff was helpful in taking us to our section. The water...More

2  Thank Beachgirl119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I found this beach the best among others in Catania.. entrance is not expensive and you can spend there whole day, there is a lot different attractions on this beach, as big playground for the smallest, swimming pool, places to play volleyball and basketball.. you...More

1  Thank kseniabiegasiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele M, General Manager at Lido Azzurro Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

We really appreciated your review and we hope we can welcome you again at Lido Azzurro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Clean and beautiful Sandy beach. Perfect for families with small children. Lots of different activities perfect for toddlers and not very far from Catania

Thank Piotr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele M, General Manager at Lido Azzurro Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Lido Azzurro and thanks for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Lovely sandy beach after visiting the sea in central Catania which you cant call a beach. It takes 25- 30mins walk from the centre, unless your lucky enough to get on the bus Bus D which going isn't too bad, costs 1 euro, but coming...More

1  Thank family52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele M, Manager at Lido Azzurro Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you very much for you kind review, and yes, we have showers and lots more at Lido Azzurro....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

very disappointed at Catania we found this beach and there it was! beautiful, not crowded, good and reasonable food, super friendly staff, clean shower and WC, locker and every thing you need for a beach day. we spent three days there and were super satisfied....More

Thank Manaasrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele M, Manager at Lido Azzurro Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hello - first of all we are very disappointed that you didn't enjoy our beloved city, but we are glad you enjoyed our establishment and nonetheless we hope you will give Catania a second try...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Before we were "let in", there was a long discussion between the doorman and the cashier. Once we stepped on the beach, it became clear that this was not the most clean beach I've been to in my life. Not my cup of tea....More

Thank TheChoclateFactory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele M, General Manager at Lido Azzurro Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hello there - would you mind letting us know what was the matter concerning admission to our establishment? We would like to take action as appropriate. Also, we machine-clean out beach every morning, and we rarely hear customers complain about our sand being unkept, but,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We had an overall good beach experience at Lido Azuro. It is clean and they offer a lot in terms of sports, lockers and changing rooms. It is not cheap but reasonable (21 € for two beach chairs, one umbrella and one locker). The prices...More

Thank TacoBellLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele M, Direttore at Lido Azzurro Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Hello TacoBellLover, sorry for the inconvenience during your visit at Lido Azzurro. We always have a hard time marrying the desires of those who enjoy quitness and rest and those who prefer action, activitities and music. We will report this to our Activitities Director to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We spent a week in Catania, and visited Lido Azzurro every day. It cost us around €40 per day for sunbeds and decent quality lunch. The staff are fantastic and helped out where required. We felt safe and secure, and there was always some form...More

Thank Pauliku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele M, Direttore at Lido Azzurro Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Puliku, Thank you for your review. Our priority is your well-being. We hope We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,215 hotels in Sicily
Le Dune Sicily Hotel
138 reviews
.17 km away
Romano Palace Luxury Hotel
657 reviews
.55 km away
NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi
1,218 reviews
.71 km away
Catania International Airport Hotel
1,095 reviews
1.15 km away
Nearby Restaurants
A Putia Do Calabrisi
161 reviews
1.29 km away
trattoria del sole
266 reviews
.63 km away
La Baracca
432 reviews
.07 km away
Hostaria del Faro
178 reviews
.64 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dog Beach Catania
22 reviews
.00 km away
Lido Verde
21 reviews
.74 km away
Lido Excelsior
28 reviews
.97 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Diane149
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Daniele M | Property representative |
We're sorry, but our establishment closes for the season on September 10th this year. No services will be available after that date...
1
Vote
Hayley C
5 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Daniele M | Property representative |
Nope, we open at the end of May...
0
Votes
Ingibjörg E
5 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from family52 | Reviewed this property |
the bus letter D from the city centre
0
Votes
;