We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acampora Travel

Closed Now: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Share
Book In Advance
36
All photos (36)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good14%
  • Average0%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible33%
2 Jun 2018
“Mt Vesuvious trip”
15 Nov 2017
“TUI tours with Acampora Travel”
About
Our excursions in the most beautiful places of Italy! Discover Sorrento, Amlfi Coast, Salerno, Positano, Naples, Pompei and so much more with our qualified guides! Not just a tour but a Campania Experience!
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
80067, Naples, Italy
Website
+39 081 532 9711
Call
Ways to Experience Acampora Travel
from US$91.70
More Info
from US$50.50
More Info
from US$103.20
More Info
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
18
7
2
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
7
2
1
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We booked a tour through our travel agent to the Amalfi Coast with Acampora Travel The day prior to our tour my husband was sick so we asked the hotel operator to cancel the tour for us .we were told that our travel agent would...More

Thank Jennifer D
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Highly Recommend this tour company. Our US travel agent arranged everything with Acampora. We had to contact Acampora to confirm our tours, and representatives were courteous and gave us meeting points close to our hotel. The tours themselves were excellent. The guides were local and...More

Thank Brenda B
Acampora T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Acampora Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Brenda B, Many thanks for your words!!! We're glad that you enjoyed your experience with Acampora Travel and that our representatives matched your expectancies! Thanks again for trusting Acampora Travel! Kind Reagrds, At - Customer Care

Reviewed 4 October 2018

Unfortunately this tour was a rather low point during our trip. The tour guide was knowledgeable, and the coach bus was comfortable. We very much enjoyed the hike up Mt Vesuvius, but unfortunately things went downhill after that. We were brought to a crummy restaurant...More

1  Thank Sarah S
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Going to Pompeii and Herculaneum was a lifetime goal and this tour was a perfect combination of seeing Pompeii, the larger site and Herculaneum one tenth the size. Laura was an extremely informed guide and kept the group moving well among the ruins. She made...More

Thank rgood71644
Acampora T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Acampora Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear rgood71644, Many thanks for your kind words! We're glad our tour together with our fabulous Laura made your day!!! And that your desire found the best option you could to be accomplished!!!! We look forward for you travelling back with Acampora Travel, Kind Regards,...More

Reviewed 30 September 2018

We booked and paid for transfer from Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Sorrento. Paperwork specifically said pick up from our ship at the port. Two hours of waiting and many phone calls later, we were told we had to catch a bus to where the driver...More

Thank Linda_comments
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Dude - Make sure you get Vincenzo as your guide! Who wouldn’t enjoy traveling around Capri, learning the history while having a laugh or two along the way?! He was a shining example of someone who loves his life and what he does, even if...More

Thank nickfont92
Acampora T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Acampora Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Customer, Thank you for traveling with us! We're glad you love your day in Capri and had an amazing day with Vincenzo guiding you!!!! Waiting you back for another AcamporaExperience! Kind regards, AT - Customer care

Reviewed 7 September 2018

Did this trip yesterday and enjoyed every minute our guide Lia was born in Sorrento and she was incredible from the moment she met us of at coach at the port.You can just do this solo without booking an organised trip but I wouldn’t recommend...More

Thank Jane R
Acampora T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Acampora Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Jane, Thanks fro choosing Acampora Travel for your tour from Sorrento! We're glad you enjoyed a very perfect day all along Capri and Anacapri and that our Lia did her best for you!!! We look forward seeing you again into an Acampora Experience! Kind...More

Reviewed 4 September 2018

I did not think this attraction was going to be this great, due to all bad the reviews I've read before booking it. However, it turned out to be GREAT. I was able to go to each of the places I wanted to go (Monte...More

Thank Stephanyyyy
Acampora T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Acampora Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Stephany, Many thanks for reviewing your experience with Acampora Travel. We're glad you decided to book with us despite the bad reviews you had read and that it turned out that they weren't the truth! Nice to know you loved our Capri & Anacapri...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018

We recently used this service for a transfer from the Naples airport to Positano and it was the worst experience I had with any organisation while travelling through Europe. After a long day of travel we arrived at the airport to collect our prepaid transfer...More

1  Thank David Z
Acampora T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Acampora Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear David Z, We are absolutely shocked to be reading your review. We would be grateful if you could contact us directly, with details on your transfer, in order that we can investigate this fully as this is not the standard of our service and...More

Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

The driver was absolutely awful, so angry and sped the entire way, swearing and cursing in italian. miscommunication about how many bags we were allowed, apparently one suitcase and one carry on per person was not acceptable. was not worth the money paidMore

Thank Corinne789
Acampora T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Acampora Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Corinne, We are very sorry to hear this. The usual allowance for a private transfer is one piece of luggage per person. We would like the opportunity to investigate this further could you contact us in private and send us further details. Many thanks...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 187 nearby hotels
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
805 reviews
.03 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
2,531 reviews
.04 km away
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
534 reviews
.06 km away
Hotel del Corso
420 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,340 nearby restaurants
D'Anton
241 reviews
.12 km away
Terrazza Bosquet
316 reviews
.04 km away
Da Lucariello
344 reviews
.12 km away
Guarracino Cocktail & Food
291 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,379 nearby attractions
Piazza Tasso
3,176 reviews
.01 km away
Peter 's Beach
51 reviews
.04 km away
Astarita Private Tours
7 reviews
.00 km away
Your Amalfi Coast
8 reviews
.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JackieinEdin
8 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Acampora T | Property representative |
Hi Simon. Yes, we can arrange this for you! Please contact us by email or phone us at +39 0818771784 and we'll be glad to confirm your reservation and give you the prices; otherwise you can book directly from... More
0
Votes
Google Translation