We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acampora Travel

Closed Now: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Share
Book In Advance
36
All photos (36)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good18%
  • Average0%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible31%
2 Jun 2018
“Mt Vesuvious trip”
15 Nov 2017
“TUI tours with Acampora Travel”
About
Our excursions in the most beautiful places of Italy! Discover Sorrento, Amlfi Coast, Salerno, Positano, Naples, Pompei and so much more with our qualified guides! Not just a tour but a Campania Experience!
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
80067, Naples, Italy
Website
+39 081 532 9711
Call
Ways to Experience Acampora Travel
from US$160.50
More Info
from US$95.10
More Info
from US$162.90
More Info
from US$55.90
More Info
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
16
7
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
7
2
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dude - Make sure you get Vincenzo as your guide! Who wouldn’t enjoy traveling around Capri, learning the history while having a laugh or two along the way?! He was a shining example of someone who loves his life and what he does, even if...More

Thank nickfont92
Acampora T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Acampora Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Customer, Thank you for traveling with us! We're glad you love your day in Capri and had an amazing day with Vincenzo guiding you!!!! Waiting you back for another AcamporaExperience! Kind regards, AT - Customer care

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did this trip yesterday and enjoyed every minute our guide Lia was born in Sorrento and she was incredible from the moment she met us of at coach at the port.You can just do this solo without booking an organised trip but I wouldn’t recommend...More

Thank Jane R
Acampora T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Acampora Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jane, Thanks fro choosing Acampora Travel for your tour from Sorrento! We're glad you enjoyed a very perfect day all along Capri and Anacapri and that our Lia did her best for you!!! We look forward seeing you again into an Acampora Experience! Kind...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I did not think this attraction was going to be this great, due to all bad the reviews I've read before booking it. However, it turned out to be GREAT. I was able to go to each of the places I wanted to go (Monte...More

Thank Stephanyyyy
Acampora T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Acampora Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Stephany, Many thanks for reviewing your experience with Acampora Travel. We're glad you decided to book with us despite the bad reviews you had read and that it turned out that they weren't the truth! Nice to know you loved our Capri & Anacapri...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently used this service for a transfer from the Naples airport to Positano and it was the worst experience I had with any organisation while travelling through Europe. After a long day of travel we arrived at the airport to collect our prepaid transfer...More

1  Thank David Z
Acampora T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Acampora Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear David Z, We are absolutely shocked to be reading your review. We would be grateful if you could contact us directly, with details on your transfer, in order that we can investigate this fully as this is not the standard of our service and...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The driver was absolutely awful, so angry and sped the entire way, swearing and cursing in italian. miscommunication about how many bags we were allowed, apparently one suitcase and one carry on per person was not acceptable. was not worth the money paidMore

Thank Corinne789
Acampora T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Acampora Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Corinne, We are very sorry to hear this. The usual allowance for a private transfer is one piece of luggage per person. We would like the opportunity to investigate this further could you contact us in private and send us further details. Many thanks...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Booked an airport transfer as airport was a fair trek away. It was a little more than we would’ve liked to have paid but it was definitely worth the money. Car that arrived was very clean and plenty of room for us and our luggage.

Thank Karen C
Acampora T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Acampora Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Karen, Many thanks for your words. we're glad that your transfer was comfortable and you had a nice time. Kind regards, AT - Customer Care

Reviewed 31 July 2018

Benji was our driver and he was wonderful!. He was courteous, friendly, informative and patient. I wish we had had him again the next day for our private drive for the Amalfi Coast. I called to request him but never heard back. I highly recommend...More

Thank Lisa491
Acampora T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Acampora Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lisa, Many thanks for your words!! We're glad you enjoyed your Acampora experience so much! Hope that you enjoyed the other trips too - even withouth Benji ;) Kind Regards, Acampora Travel - Customer Care

Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic day - Sofia, our hostess, was amazing - gave us SO much interesting information on the bus-ride to Vesuvius. The bus takes you to nearly the top of Vesuvius, and the walk up is easily manageable. The views are indescribably amazing, it’s...More

Thank Paul O
Acampora T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Acampora Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Paul, Many thanks for your kind review! We're glad you enjoyed Vesuvius with Wine Tasting tour and had a great day touring with Acampora Travel! Hope to have you again in one of our Acampora experiences Kind regards

Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Was only 28 degrees but felt hotter. We froze a 1.5L bottle of water the night before. The meeting point for us was the parking near Park Lauro (Via Correale). Bring cash for entry (10€ for Vesuvius and €15 for Pompei). Small back packs ok...More

Thank R G
Acampora T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Acampora Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Customer, Thanks for reviewing us. We're glad you had a nice time during our full day tour including Pompei Ruins and Mt. Vesuvio from Sorrento, and that everything went fine. July is a very hot month in here but visiting this tour is a...More

Reviewed 9 July 2018

We found that on a guided trip we didn@t have enough time at Pompeii and wish we had had a lot more time there to explore on our own. So we will return there independently in the near future.

1  Thank her_majestyLeicester
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 187 hotels in Naples
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
782 reviews
.03 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
2,496 reviews
.04 km away
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
526 reviews
.06 km away
Hotel del Corso
414 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,289 restaurants in Naples
D'Anton
200 reviews
.12 km away
Terrazza Bosquet
306 reviews
.04 km away
Da Lucariello
339 reviews
.12 km away
L'Orangerie Poolside Bar & Restaurant
151 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,348 attractions in Naples
Piazza Tasso
3,124 reviews
.01 km away
Peter 's Beach
49 reviews
.04 km away
Aldo Limos
793 reviews
.04 km away
Sorrento Hiking
135 reviews
.01 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JackieinEdin
8 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Acampora T | Property representative |
Hi Simon. Yes, we can arrange this for you! Please contact us by email or phone us at +39 0818771784 and we'll be glad to confirm your reservation and give you the prices; otherwise you can book directly from... More
0
Votes
Google Translation