We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Amigo Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
144
All photos (144)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good16%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“toledo segovia”(12 reviews)
“day tour”(18 reviews)
“early access”(6 reviews)
About
Amigo Tours Spain provides unique experinces in Madrid, Barcelona, Seville, Granada & 20 other destinations in 7 countries. Our tours are provided by professional guides who will show you the best of this beautiful country.
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
28028 Madrid, Spain
Website
+34 911 29 34 83
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Amigo Tours
from US$104.00
More Info
from US$66.00
More Info
from US$39.60
More Info
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
174
51
18
8
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
174
51
18
8
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toledo segovia day tour early access through viator beautiful cities spanish speaking guide guide jose highly recommend this tour explaining everything jewish quarter roman aqueduct meeting spot rich in history interesting details walking tour group tour great tour
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

The tour folks were extremely nice and accommodating. I was a last minute addition after I found the Toledo Express on Trip Advisor. I contacted the tour office in early morning and I was told that I could join the tour on the same day....More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank ekool2000
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The tours were broken up by hours in between. For the morning tour of the Royal Palace, we started 20 minutes late due to waiting on people to show up. Our guide Nacho was very nice but had a thick accent so he was hard...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank mksam244
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we are sorry you were not able to take the second part of the activity. We will consider your suggestions to improve our services We hope you come back soon and give us the opportunity of keep...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our day trip. Bring your walking shoes for sure. We did not expect as steep of an incline for Toledo and we were beat after that. Luckily there was a 1.5 hour bus ride between the two sites. Segovia was a blast...More

2  Thank J1360ORkristenk
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with Khan while in Toledo & Segovia. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The day itself was spectacular, our guide seamlessly navigated between both English and Spanish and ensured everyone was included. Whilst there was a lot of driving, it was broken up with stops to ensure that it wasn't an issue. The tours around the towns were...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank ZacRY
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Zac! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful full day tour with Jose as an excellent guide. He conducted the tour fluently in 2 languages & didn’t miss a beat! Toledo was fascinating & loved walking around the old town. Segovia is a must with the aqueduct & Alcázar.More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank BreezinDelta
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with José at this beautiful places. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Indian guide is informative and friendly, we really enjoy our one day trip to Toledo and Segovia, and it's the best value in all day trips, we believe.More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank runzhis
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Mixed review on this tour. Both of our guides were great, and provided excellent descriptions of the paintings in the Prado and the rooms in the palace. My issue is it was bilingual, Spanish and English. We wasted so much time waiting to have items...More

Thank erinl545
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Erin! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At the start there was a bit of confusion, at this time of the year the Ventas Metro station is still dark. There are several parked buses around the area and have to inquire from each one if they are the tour bus. The bus...More

Date of experience: November 2018
4  Thank JV0214
josearo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time at Toledo and Segovia with Minerva. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did the tour on 9th November and we were there by 7am and it was pretty cold and dark and had to wait till 7:45am to start.The buses were there but nobody spoke in English till Stephen came by. The two cities were beautiful...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Visitsworld
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with our team in Madrid. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were lucky to have Elena as our guide. She was such a genuine and warm personality, who took care of us. My original booking was changed to Toledo and Segovia, which the tour company got in touch with me well before my trip to...More

Thank lilyyun
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Lily! This tour is one of our customer´s favorites as you can visit two awesome cities in one day. Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with Elena. We work every day to provide the...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 452 nearby hotels
Apartamentos Juan Bravo
275 reviews
.16 km away
Hotel Zenit Abeba
578 reviews
.18 km away
VP El Madrono
754 reviews
.36 km away
AC Hotel Avenida de America
546 reviews
.52 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 12,977 nearby restaurants
Celiacoteca
35 reviews
.04 km away
La Buena Mesa Peru
33 reviews
.11 km away
El Colmado de Picon
65 reviews
.15 km away
Guindalera 2017
14 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,954 nearby attractions
Barrio de Salamanca
1,696 reviews
.50 km away
Teatro Guindalera
17 reviews
.28 km away
Palacio de Amboage
9 reviews
.14 km away
Iglesia Nuestra Senora Del Pilar
8 reviews
.46 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kathy583
13 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from SundayRose | Reviewed this property |
las ventas madrid (the subway station entrance is in front of the main gate) is your meeting point, it is the bullring stadium and easily accessible if you stay in downtown. Take a taxi if you're not sure. We stayed near... More
2
Votes
mayonnaise18
1 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sjlee01 | Reviewed this property |
There was no restroom on board.
1
Vote
julianmom
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from prheckman | Reviewed this property |
I can't tell from the information here whether the Sagrada is part of the tour but I can tell you it was one of the most impressive churchs my wife and I have ever been in (and we're Catholic so we've been in a few). We... More
1
Vote