We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
51
All photos (51)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good14%
  • Average10%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“crew”(7 reviews)
“fun”(10 reviews)
About
Sail past the stunning skyline along Barcelona’s picturesque coast on this 3-hour catamaran cruise. Leave Port Olimpic behind and cruise on the Mediterranean aboard a sleek, modern catamaran. Sunbathe on the deck and take in the beautiful scenery as...more
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Port Olimpic Barcelona, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Website
+34 610 66 93 33
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Catamaran Sensation
from US$53.20
More Info
from US$577.10
More Info
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
27
5
2
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
27
5
2
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unforgettable trip crew fun sangria aboard
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We had booked a boat trip yesterday for today and was not made aware of how many people were going on the following day if we would of been told this we would not of booked or considered going on the later trip. We arrived...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Melissaakamilly
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Awesome time, DJ was epic, swim was fun, great vibes. Good mix of guys and girls, lots of others on stag/hen dos. Definitely recommend!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank toni417
Reviewed 16 May 2018

I went in April as part of a hen party and it was a fun experience. The boat was a lot bigger than expected with seating areas in the middle of the boat and soft/springy areas at the front of the boat for lying down...More

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Dreamer-Wanderer
Reviewed 22 August 2017

OK I did enjoy this tour but ... the food was truly awful, was hungry and stayed hungry as the burgers and saussages were not very nice and poor quality - the loo was grotty and had no loo paper (was provided after having to...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Linda P
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Completely diabolical - miss sold (told it was an open bar), overcharged, no DJ (even though it was advertised as having one). DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY.More

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank BenandGerrys
PedroJrnt, Gerente at Catamaran Sensation, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Bernand and I could say alson dear , Johntor, Andrew, Nathan, Gerard Our answer is the same for everyone, since you all belong to the same group that was on the catamaran last August. It is clear that you have agreed to write as...More

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We were promised an open bar and a DJ - in fact we got 2 drinks (after 90 mins) & a tape. The food was pretty awful too. There are much better catamaran trips out thereMore

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank johntcr
PedroJrnt, Gerente at Catamaran Sensation, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Johntor and I could say alson dear Bernard , Andrew, Nathan, Gerard Our answer is the same for everyone, since you all belong to the same group that was on the catamaran last August. It is clear that you have agreed to write as...More

Reviewed 21 August 2017

We were told that for €59 per person we would have an open bar, a DJ.... When we got on the boat, the music was just someone's play list from an iphone and the bar had a limit of two drinks per person. Either beer...More

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank andrewjcook1980
PedroJrnt, Gerente at Catamaran Sensation, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Andrew and I could say alson dear Johntor, Bernard , , Nathan, Gerard Our answer is the same for everyone, since you all belong to the same group that was on the catamaran last August. It is clear that you have agreed to write...More

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

The worst food, service, music, or overal experience I had on a while, they charged us 60€ thats 60€ too muchMore

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank 793gerardc
PedroJrnt, Gerente at Catamaran Sensation, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Gerard and I could say alson dear Johntor, Bernard , Nathan, Our answer is the same for everyone, since you all belong to the same group that was on the catamaran last August. It is clear that you have agreed to write as many...More

Reviewed 7 August 2017

We try to go on a boat when we travel to beach cities. This boat was pretty average. There were a ton of "hen parties" so be prepared for girls bumping and grinding. You can't drink until after the water festivities are done which makes...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank kayvande
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We had a great time on the catamaran today! My husband and I are on a long Eurotrip with one of our best friends. Staff were friendly and helpful. Unlike other catamarans I've been on, there was no narration as to attractions or surroundings. Boat...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank SerenaandRob
View more reviews
Nearby
Barceloneta
Originally a fisherman’s quarter, this quaint area
can’t escape its small village feel: laundry hanging
over the narrow streets, old ladies clamoring at each
other from their balconies and elder gentlemen playing
games on short wooden benches gossiping the day away,
Barceloneta could double as a film set. Artists line
the boardwalk displaying their magnificently detailed
sand structures making this the most visited beach in
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 519 nearby hotels
Hotel Arts Barcelona
5,253 reviews
.29 km away
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
2,705 reviews
.38 km away
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
1,699 reviews
.98 km away
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
2,800 reviews
1.05 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11,172 nearby restaurants
Restaurant Aji
260 reviews
.29 km away
Cdlc
761 reviews
.24 km away
Marina Bay by Moncho's
1,726 reviews
.14 km away
Shoko
1,340 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3,639 nearby attractions
Gold Fish Sculpture
140 reviews
.21 km away
Port Masnou
17 reviews
.02 km away
Escultura al Moll de la Fusta
9 reviews
.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Escape646773
10 July 2018|
Answer
Response from PedroJrnt | Property representative |
Hello Lady! Yes, food is provided, but is not the target of the trip, since we are a boat and not a restaurant. The food provided consist of pasta salad, rice salad, hamburguer + sausagge + dressings + bread , dessert Also... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Ashlyn D
10 March 2017|
Answer
Response from PedroJrnt | Property representative |
Hello sir. On tuesday 8th we do not have trips scheduled for party vist. However we have sunset trip or jazz cruise at reduced price. Please, send an email. Thanks
0
Votes
Google Translation
DanM934
9 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from PedroJrnt | Property representative |
Hello Melton, The company owns 4 Sail cataman, Máximum people on board is 80,97, 100 & 125 But ussually we use up to 65, 90, 80 & 115 Thanks
0
Votes
Google Translation