El Ancla
7:30 PM - 2:30 AM
Monday
7:30 PM - 2:30 AM
Tuesday
7:30 PM - 2:30 AM
Wednesday
7:30 PM - 2:30 AM
Thursday
7:30 PM - 2:30 AM
Friday
7:30 PM - 2:30 AM
Saturday
7:30 PM - 2:30 AM
Sunday
7:30 PM - 2:30 AM
About
The secret of El Ancla's original and atmospheric ambience lies in the blending of diverse cultural influences:Marrocan style "Chill out"Snug and galleryAir conditioningSecluded garden with intimate cabana seating
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
Neighbourhood: Can Pastilla
Reach out directly

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles64 reviews
Excellent
33
Very good
10
Average
9
Poor
4
Terrible
8

red212fire
Derby, UK15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2012 • Couples
Lovely bar, lovely staff, great atmosphere and open til late... would return again.
Written 3 April 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

mandybom
Letchworth Garden City, UK56 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2017 • Couples
Friendly, cosy and chilled out bar close to the marina and beach. Reasonably priced cocktails, beers, shisha and snacks on offer. The bar staff were incredibly welcoming and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and provide us with the very best of service. The décor in here is so cute – think Turkish/Morocca with lamps, incense, soft cushions and dreamy music. If you want to truly relax, take a wander to Bar El Ancla and enjoy.
Written 25 January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Your review was such a great start to the New Year which made myself and our team so happy. We were really pleased that you enjoyed it so much to take the time to tell others about what we work so hard to create. We love what we do and its always nice to hear that its appreciated. Thank you so much.
Written 5 February 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Graeme
Liverpool, UK125 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2017 • Couples
We visited here a few times during our weeks stay. It's a lounging Moroccan style bar where you relax virtually prostrate whilst enjoying your drinks. This place is frequented by tourists and locals and can get quite busy. The bar staff were very efficient serving both drinks and shishas if that's your thing. Well worth a visit.
Written 16 July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review El Ancla and for your comments and hope that you had a great holiday.
Written 18 July 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Hels92x
Liverpool, UK2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022 • Friends
Terrible service, rude staff more specifically the older English lady. Would say excuse me can we order another sprite please, she wouldn’t even acknowledge we had spoken just give us a filthy look. Therefore would ask again and she say ‘yes I heard you the first time’. Told by other member of staff to sit anywhere we like, told by another not to sit in a particular seat because we where in the way? Very odd, rude service, almost felt like a prank was being pulled on us and there should have been a hidden camera recording us! Felt like I had intruded in someone’s home and I wasn’t welcome. Stay away.
Written 2 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

StellaLiverpool
Liverpool, UK916 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2016 • Couples
Nice place to chill out and drinks lovely. Ordered a Mexican wrap the chicken was very poor quality and inedible. Think it was frozen and heated in a microwave and wrapped in a wrap with wet lettuce and wet tomato which was supposed to be a salsa?

Chicken curry good tasting and chicken was good quality no idea why the wrap was so poor.

Written 9 July 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Stella, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and also for visiting us at El Ancla. The team here have discussed the problem you had with the burrito, and thanks to you we have decided to change the way we do this to make sure that there is an improvement in the quality of this dish. We are disappointed that you didn't say anything at the time, as if you had we would either have offered you something different or ofcourse not charged you for it. We will also make sure that in future if the plates are not being returned clean we will make a point of asking if there was a problem, thus giving the clients a chance to voice there problem if there is one
Written 12 July 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Annemette V
Nha Trang, Vietnam6 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2015 • Friends
It's a nice place but I was sort of disappointed that their hookah aren't with tobacco. Which is nice for some, but not for me, hence the 3 stars. I would definitely recommend it though cause they serve great drinks.
Written 1 August 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

George D
15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Best bar in can pastilla great atmosphere , friendly staff , good food nice place to chill out. Have visited this bar on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed.
Written 25 September 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Iwonna
Warsaw, Poland108 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2014 • Friends
Very atmospheric bar, where you can have a good drink, smoke shisha and eat some tapas. You can sit o lay down with legs on the cushions...Unique atmosphere, a good place to relax o to end up after a dinner in town.
Written 14 June 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Pauly1975
London, UK284 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2012 • Solo
I wandered into here whilst on an overnight stay in the area and thought that it was great! It's got a Moroccan style decor and they do great cocktails and other drinks at reasonable prices. The staff are very freindly and speak good Gnglish, especially the German lady and the yound girl from Columbia who is HOT! - Aye caramba!

Yeah, this is a great bar and if in the area, you should visit!
Written 11 October 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

ETcov
Coventry30 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2012 • Couples
Best drinks in town.... good measures(you could actually taste the gin in the G&T) Nice chilled atmosphere
Written 24 September 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 31
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

EL ANCLA (2024) All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

All Palma de Mallorca HotelsPalma de Mallorca Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
All things to do in Palma de Mallorca
Day Trips in Palma de Mallorca
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire