We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Spa

Promenadeplatz 2-6, 80333 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 2120992
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great place needs some improvements

Well... First of all, it's beautifully done, very nice view and tasty food as well as beverages... read more

Reviewed 6 July 2018
Ondrej K
,
Tbilisi, Georgia
Deinka with colleagues

Great view from the roof top blue spa bar. Diner possibilities, cocktails and drinks. Friendly... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2018
Jos Z
via mobile
Read all 85 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
First and foremost, the Blue Spa is a place where you can switch off. That's why we offer a choice of special body treatments in addition to various classic massages. There is one more thing that a sanctuary for the senses cannot do without: gourmet spa cuisine. Refined creations from our spa chefs are served at the Blue Spa Bar & Lounge and in the Winter Garden with open fireplace. We set great store by light meals and fresh ingredients, which are harmoniously and carefully prepared.
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good23%
  • Average16%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible29%
6 Jul 2018
“Great place needs some improvements”
18 Jun 2018
“Deinka with colleagues”
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
LOCATION
Promenadeplatz 2-6, 80333 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
CONTACT
Website
+49 89 2120992
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Munich
from US$30.10
More Info
from US$45.20
More Info
from US$20.30
More Info
from US$19.70
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2018

Well... First of all, it's beautifully done, very nice view and tasty food as well as beverages - healthy and light. It's a rooftop spa and bar in the famous 5-star luxury hotel "Bayerischer Hof" in Munich. But, and that's a big disappointment, I expect...More

6  Thank Ondrej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AK_Doescher, Guest Relation at Blue Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Ondrej K, Thank you very much for sharing your impression of the Blue Spa Bar & Lounge. We highly appreciate our guests’ opinion, hence it helps us to continuously evaluate and improve our service. First of all, we are happy to read that you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Great view from the roof top blue spa bar. Diner possibilities, cocktails and drinks. Friendly staff, but not very fast.More

Thank Jos Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AK_Doescher, Guest Relation at Blue Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Jos Z, Thank you very much for sharing your impression of the Blue Spa Bar & Lounge. We highly appreciate our guests’ opinion, hence it helps us to continuously evaluate and improve our service. First of all, it is a pleasure to learn that...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Slow and snobby service. My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel, so we visited the Blue Spa a few times and always left a little disappointed. Beautiful views of the city though.More

1  Thank FreeTheGirl315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AK_Doescher, Guest Relation at Blue Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear FreeTheGirl315, Thank you for evaluating your stay at the Hotel Bayerischer Hof. The feedback of our guests is very important for us in order to improve our performance and fulfill all of our guest´s needs. Therefore, we are very sad to learn that you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Went here for a nice sunny afternoon cocktail and was ignored and brushed off due to our young age and lack of flashy designer labels. After waiting for 20 minutes asked to sit under an umbrella and was told they aren’t available as multiple sat...More

Thank ali321cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AK_Doescher, Guest Relation at Blue Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear ali321cat, First of all we would like to express our deepest apologies for the occurred vexations during your stay with us! It is understood as our most important aim to provide excellent service for our guests as an implicitness. As the described service does...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We had a nice dinner and were happy with the service. The place was very busy so we ate at the bar and enjoyed some quite good glasses of wine with our food. Food came promptly and was cooked perfectly. We chatted with several of...More

Thank teddipet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AK_Doescher, Guest Relation at Blue Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear teddipet, Thank you very much for your positive review of your visit at the Blue Spa Bar & Lounge. It is a honour to read that you had a fabulous dinner and we were able to meet your expectations towards us, especially concerning the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Drinks were awful and services was poor.. vuew is good nothing else .. will not come back.. did not try the foodMore

1  Thank Jeremie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AK_Doescher, Guest Relation at Blue Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Jeremie O, Thank you for evaluating your experience referring to your visit at our Blue Spa Bar & Restaurant. We regret to see that you were dissatisfied with our service and drinks and we did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

トリップアドバーザーにBLUE SPA LOUNGE & WINTER GARDENの項目がなく、レストランの場所を正しく伝える次善の策としてBlue Spaの項目に書くが、このスパに併設されるレストランでは朝食をとることができる。 8月末のまだ夏のミュンヘンの晴天の朝、ここでMunich Breakfastという伝統的なバイエルンの朝食をとった。 パンは、塩を適度にまぶしたプレッツェル、白い伝統的なバイエルンの陶製ポットに入った白ソーセージに甘いマスタード。香り高い薄切りのアルプスのチーズ。 目も舌も香りも楽しめる朝食だった。 朝食はホテルでとることが多いと思うが、ビュッフェではその場所の文化に触れることはできない。この地の朝食のスタイルを知ることができたのはよい体験だった。 美しい青空の望める朝は、Gardenのビュッフェ朝食ではなく、こちらのフルサービスの朝食を優雅に楽しむのはとてもよい選択だったと思う。 朝食の内容をメニューから、 Munich Breakfast Munich bread basket Pretzel and different types of rolls A pair of Bavarian „Weißwurst“ with sweet mustard served in a typical Bavarian porcelain bowl with small portions of meat...More

Thank hisakx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AK_Doescher, Guest Relation at Blue Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear hisakx, Thank you very much for sharing your impression of your visit at our Blue Spa Bar & Lounge. We highly appreciate our guests’ opinion, hence it helps us to continuously evaluate and improve our service. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The setting is stunning. above the roofs of the city and certainly very sceninc. that part is the nice part. Sadly the rest was (repetitively) a poor experience. Upon arrival there was a rather harsh greeting when walking into the outside area - upon mentioning...More

1  Thank LU39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Review for the spa restaurant- I am writing this review in hope that the restaurant will be improved as it has a lovely terrace and a view to the city. Our visit was 8 July 2017, midday. It was a super sunny day so they...More

Thank ChrisSep2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Visited this bar/restaurant mid afternoon on a Friday. The tables situated on the balcony offers a direct view of the iconic Frauenkirche with the twin dome towers. The bar has a decent selection of beers (all bottled). I also had the opportunity to try a...More

Thank KimDino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 398 hotels in Munich
Bayerischer Hof Hotel
1,407 reviews
.01 km away
The Lovelace
45 reviews
.12 km away
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
1,433 reviews
.40 km away
BEYOND by Geisel
35 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Les Deux
262 reviews
.15 km away
Atelier
118 reviews
.05 km away
Restaurant Pageou
219 reviews
.10 km away
Augustiner Klosterwirt
1,062 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Michael
447 reviews
.21 km away
Kunsthalle Munich
147 reviews
.20 km away
Church of Our Lady (Frauenkirche)
1,289 reviews
.19 km away
Lodenfrey Muenchen am Dom
28 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Blue Spa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit