We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Private Tours Paris

Versailles, France
More
About Private Tours Paris
PRIVATE TOURS PARIS was founded 9 years ago in 2005.We are a group of 15 experienced, professional, licensed guides (the only guides that are allowed by the French Ministry of Culture to guide within all the museums and official monuments in France).All our guides have their own little, special field of expertise (HISTORY former history teachers, ART (Ecole du Louvre), ARCHITECTURE, SOCIOLOGY (specialized in children tours) etc.Languages spoken: english, german, spanish, italian, dutch, portuguese and more…Our experience allows us to adapt to the wishes and needs of our clients to make them ours.The guides are also the drivers. They pick you up at your hotel or apartment and bring you back there again at the end of the tour. We use a fleet of luxurious and recent, air-conditioned minivans (Mercedes Benz).All our efforts serve one single purpose: to make our clients happy
Read more
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travellers talk about

Private Tours Paris
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
434Reviews43Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 386
  • 22
  • 12
  • 5
  • 9
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
K. Munson wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
This company will not refund your money, using made up rules. We booked a Normandy trip, since France has closed the borders we are unable to get there. Now they are saying since we canceled, they will not refund.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2020
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Angelo R, Gérant at Private Tours Paris
Responded 3 Apr 2020
Dear Kurt, We are so sorry that you are disappointed in dealing with our company. We understand that you canceled your trip due to the Coronavirus pandemic. You mention in your statement that you did not cancel your tour but that the French government canceled your tour as it was closing its borders. The tour was, however, canceled on Saturday the 14th of March 2020, before the french border closed down (it closed on Tuesday the 17th of March 2020). Your tour was canceled due to the ban that Mr. President Trump had put in place (which entailed that American customers could not travel to Europe). Our cancelation policy clearly states that when cancelations are made less than a month prior to the tour, there is no refund. However, as a commercial gesture, due to the unforeseen circumstances of the coronavirus outbreak, we have proposed for you to keep your deposit as a credit for future services that you can use within the next 18 months. We have sent you the corresponding voucher, so saying that our company is not trustworthy is an insult to our reputation (the company has now existed for 15 years and has won for the last 10 years the certificate of excellence from Tripadvisor). We hope that during your next travel to France you will use your credit that you have with us. Wishing you the best of luck during these difficult and uncertain times. Kindest Regards, Private Tours Paris.
Read more
Meli wrote a review Feb 2020
Hong Kong, China1 contribution
Our 8 hour private tour of Paris and the Picasso Museum was absolutely fantastic. Julien our tour guide was phenomenal and provided such a detailed and interesting tour. Private Tours Paris were very professional in all their communication and I would thoroughly recommend them.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Ana M wrote a review Nov 2019
Orange, Connecticut26 contributions25 helpful votes
We were recommended by our hotel concierge and absolutely loved this tour!! Our tour guide was Marion and she was extremely knowledgeable and friendly!!! We started around the Notre Dame area (under renovation) then headed to the Louvre with a break for lunch after and then headed to the Eiffel Tower via Boto Bus. For the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower the skip the line tickets are included - saved us a lot of time!! Marion would not only talk about the famous points but about any other tourist information that could be helpful for our group while choosing where to go on the next few days! Definitely recommend this tour with Marion!!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Pathfinder218752 wrote a review Nov 2019
Ridgeland, Mississippi2 contributions
We used Private Tours Paris for the first time last month for our day trip to Normandy. (The D-Day tour.) Everything went very smoothly with this company. Alberto, our guide, picked us up as planned at 7:00 a.m. at our hotel ,and the day was perfect. Alberto was a history teacher for many years, so his presentation of the D-Day story was flawless. We recommend this D-Day tour without reservation.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
jcasciano1955 wrote a review Oct 2019
Scranton, Pennsylvania5 contributions2 helpful votes
We had scheduled a tour of Paris for 11 people with very specific points of interest to be visited. All was accomplished and then some with an outstandind guide, Claudia, and a great driver, Igor. We accomplished all our requested points of interest without any difficulty. Claudia was wonderful and so knowledgeable! Both she and Igor made our short visit to Paris an enjoyable as all as informative day. Our only negative was that although once we arrived in Paris and boarded a beautiful Mercedes van well suited for all eleven of us the transport from Le Have was a bit of AF a challenge we were separated and the drivers although polite spoke little English! Also the vehicles from the Port to Paris were not like the Mercedes we traveled in Paris! A great day and we got to see everything on our list with a great guide and driver. Highly recommend only wish they were up front about cnention from port to Paris! But a great day!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Versailles
from US$64.02
More Info
from US$421.58
More Info
from US$157.04
More Info
from US$119.59
More Info