We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Levenshulme Antiques Village

The Old Town Hall | 965 Stockport Road, Manchester M19 3NP, England
+44 161 225 7025
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
BEWARE, VENDOR SELLS FAKES / FORGERIES AS ANTIQUES!

I recommend staying FAR AWAY from buying anything advertised as "antique" from here, I was scammed... read more

Reviewed 23 August 2017
LevenshulmeTHIEVES
,
New York City, New York
Hidden Gem

What a lovely little place! Charming and sweet. We had such wonderful afternoon tea! We will... read more

Reviewed 3 March 2017
Maisie S
via mobile
Read all 39 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
A hypermarket serving the North West for over 30 years. Antiques and collectabes bought and sold.
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good12%
  • Average5%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible30%
22 Aug 2017
“BEWARE, VENDOR SELLS FAKES / FORGERIES AS ANTIQUES!”
3 Mar 2017
“Hidden Gem”
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
LOCATION
The Old Town Hall | 965 Stockport Road, Manchester M19 3NP, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 161 225 7025
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

I recommend staying FAR AWAY from buying anything advertised as "antique" from here, I was scammed from one of their vendors and even after a complaint to the company who leases out the stalls, it went nowhere!

1  Thank LevenshulmeTHIEVES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntiquesVillage, Manager at Levenshulme Antiques Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Our understanding is that the item you purchased from one of our dealers was transacted over Ebay and after returning the item, you received a full refund on the purchase price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

What a lovely little place! Charming and sweet. We had such wonderful afternoon tea! We will definitely be coming back! :)

1  Thank Maisie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

What a little gem! On a dreary miserable day paid a visit to the cafe for afternoon tea. What amazing value and wonderful homemade cakes. The staff couldn't have been nicer and I got to bring home what I couldn't eat. Very welcoming and they've...More

1  Thank rosmail2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I love browsing around antiques shops and the antiques village at Levenshulme was no exception. The building is huge with 2 floors of treasure, unfortunately I think the sellers are a bit delusional with thier pricing. I wouldnt class most of the furniture as antique,...More

3  Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

I did not like the place at all. Parking out side is ok. My be this place not for me. Sorry to say not coming back.

1  Thank honour88321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Avoid by all means ! Worst coffee on earth. Instant coffee and creamer as a cappuccino ! Could be nice but it's not

7  Thank Martial M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntiquesVillage, Manager at Levenshulme Antiques Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

The café is an independently run business not to be associated with the Antiques Village itself. That said the café is under going refurbishment and soon will be running under new management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This is a great place with fantastic staff and the food is the best value out there. We have had afternoon teas in some very expensive hotels in the Lake District that don't come anywhere near the offering of the Village Tea Rooms. I can...More

Thank DaveandGila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
18
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

lovely food spoilt by the rudeness of the manageress. she really could do with going to charm school. she already has a diploma in embarrassing customers. funnily enough all the bad reviews are Groupon customers.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntiquesVillage, Manager at Levenshulme Antiques Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

The café is an independently run business not to be associated with the Antiques Village itself. That said the café is under going refurbishment and soon will be running under new management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Fabulous full English breakfast with a brew went with my daughters and granddaughter all enjoyed it thanks

Thank 65Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Fascinating to have a wander round and see what this Antiques Village has to offer. Well run, well stocked. Easy to find in Levenshulme area. They also have a place for 'Afternoon Tea' but you need to book

Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
1234
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 121 hotels in Manchester
Chancellors Hotel
79 reviews
1.62 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel
177 reviews
2.01 km away
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
892 reviews
2.10 km away
My-Places Serviced Apartments
55 reviews
2.30 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Trove
130 reviews
.01 km away
Royal Nawaab
785 reviews
.10 km away
Baklava Pastries
15 reviews
.31 km away
New Himalayas
107 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Broadstone Mill Shopping Outlet
43 reviews
1.73 km away
Abney Hall Country Park
13 reviews
2.40 km away
National Speedway Stadium
46 reviews
2.09 km away
Gallery of Costume
64 reviews
2.36 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
karenmartin02
6 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 65Ruth | Reviewed this property |
is it 07821962392 or like her page on facebook Antique Village Tea Rooms gives you an option to ring or send a message hope you get through
0
Votes
Xianna
22 July 2015|
Answer
Response from DaveandGila | Reviewed this property |
Hi, When we were there she did mention that sometimes the signal is poor as they are in the basement of a large building. Sorry I can't help more.
0
Votes