We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Levenshulme Antiques Village

Open Now: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Open today: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
First time visit

Called in today as we were passing visiting our son. There are three floors of antiques from... read more

Reviewed 27 August 2018
mark t
,
Bury, United Kingdom
via mobile
Too Expensive

I love browsing around antiques shops and the antiques village at Levenshulme was no exception. The... read more

Reviewed 10 February 2017
Beth T
,
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 44 reviews
14
All photos (14)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good13%
  • Average4%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible27%
26 Aug 2018
“First time visit”
28 Aug 2018
“Stunning old building”
About
A hypermarket serving the North West for over 30 years. Antiques and collectabes bought and sold.
Open Now
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
The Old Town Hall | 965 Stockport Road, Manchester M19 3NP, England
Website
+44 161 225 7025
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Manchester
from US$22.60
More Info
from US$15.90
More Info
from US$46.40
More Info
from US$15.90
More Info
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
21
6
2
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
6
2
3
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The building is beautiful with all the original features,all the room's are furnished with antiques from every era,it is all set out perfectly and everything is clean and tidy.the courtyard has even more quirky shop's and one shop that was closed had envelopes for you...More

1  Thank Cath M
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Called in today as we were passing visiting our son. There are three floors of antiques from different sellers and in the yard are more people selling antiques. Definitely worth a visit if you are in the area.

Thank mark t
Reviewed 5 June 2018

If your visiting Manchester this place is a must see , great antiques , great food , stunning building .

Thank stanleyspencer
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

The Cafe at the Antiques village has received a lot of bad press here and I'm sad to see the owner gone. It looks like a lot of people came through Groupon and were dissapointed. This place really wasn't about that. It was an old...More

2  Thank Colin O
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Levenshulme Antiques Village is a great place to find original and unique pieces of antique, pre-war and vintage furniture, as well as many other collectable antiques and decorative items. Visitors digging around the twenty individual antique specialist shops spread over three large floors should expect...More

3  Thank jennycjenny
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I recommend staying FAR AWAY from buying anything advertised as "antique" from here, I was scammed from one of their vendors and even after a complaint to the company who leases out the stalls, it went nowhere!

3  Thank LevenshulmeTHIEVES
AntiquesVillage, Manager at Levenshulme Antiques Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Our understanding is that the item you purchased from one of our dealers was transacted over Ebay and after returning the item, you received a full refund on the purchase price.

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

What a lovely little place! Charming and sweet. We had such wonderful afternoon tea! We will definitely be coming back! :)

3  Thank Maisie S
Reviewed 12 February 2017

What a little gem! On a dreary miserable day paid a visit to the cafe for afternoon tea. What amazing value and wonderful homemade cakes. The staff couldn't have been nicer and I got to bring home what I couldn't eat. Very welcoming and they've...More

3  Thank rosmail2000
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I love browsing around antiques shops and the antiques village at Levenshulme was no exception. The building is huge with 2 floors of treasure, unfortunately I think the sellers are a bit delusional with thier pricing. I wouldnt class most of the furniture as antique,...More

4  Thank Beth T
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

I did not like the place at all. Parking out side is ok. My be this place not for me. Sorry to say not coming back.

1  Thank honour88321
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 123 nearby hotels
Chancellors Hotel
154 reviews
1.62 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel
190 reviews
2.01 km away
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
988 reviews
2.10 km away
My-Places Serviced Apartments
57 reviews
2.30 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,533 nearby restaurants
Trove
143 reviews
.01 km away
New Himalayas
116 reviews
.08 km away
Jandol Baklava Pastries
28 reviews
.31 km away
Royal Nawaab Manchester
858 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 626 nearby attractions
Broadstone Mill Shopping Outlet
58 reviews
1.73 km away
Heaton hops
54 reviews
1.80 km away
Elizabethan
38 reviews
2.04 km away
The Fir Tree
11 reviews
2.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
karenmartin02
6 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 65Ruth | Reviewed this property |
is it 07821962392 or like her page on facebook Antique Village Tea Rooms gives you an option to ring or send a message hope you get through
0
Votes