We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Levenshulme Antiques Village

The Old Town Hall | 965 Stockport Road, Manchester M19 3NP, England
+44 161 225 7025
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing place

If your visiting Manchester this place is a must see , great antiques , great food , stunning... read more

Reviewed 5 June 2018
stanleyspencer
,
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
The Cafe was great and the owner too

The Cafe at the Antiques village has received a lot of bad press here and I'm sad to see the owner... read more

Reviewed 11 May 2018
Colin O
via mobile
Read all 42 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
A hypermarket serving the North West for over 30 years. Antiques and collectabes bought and sold.
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good11%
  • Average4%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible28%
5 Jun 2018
“Amazing place”
11 May 2018
“The Cafe was great and the owner too”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
LOCATION
The Old Town Hall | 965 Stockport Road, Manchester M19 3NP, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 161 225 7025
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Manchester
from US$22.10
More Info
from US$15.60
More Info
from US$15.60
More Info
from US$90.70
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2018

If your visiting Manchester this place is a must see , great antiques , great food , stunning building .

Thank stanleyspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

The Cafe at the Antiques village has received a lot of bad press here and I'm sad to see the owner gone. It looks like a lot of people came through Groupon and were dissapointed. This place really wasn't about that. It was an old...More

2  Thank Colin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Levenshulme Antiques Village is a great place to find original and unique pieces of antique, pre-war and vintage furniture, as well as many other collectable antiques and decorative items. Visitors digging around the twenty individual antique specialist shops spread over three large floors should expect...More

3  Thank jennycjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I recommend staying FAR AWAY from buying anything advertised as "antique" from here, I was scammed from one of their vendors and even after a complaint to the company who leases out the stalls, it went nowhere!

3  Thank LevenshulmeTHIEVES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntiquesVillage, Manager at Levenshulme Antiques Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Our understanding is that the item you purchased from one of our dealers was transacted over Ebay and after returning the item, you received a full refund on the purchase price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

What a lovely little place! Charming and sweet. We had such wonderful afternoon tea! We will definitely be coming back! :)

3  Thank Maisie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

What a little gem! On a dreary miserable day paid a visit to the cafe for afternoon tea. What amazing value and wonderful homemade cakes. The staff couldn't have been nicer and I got to bring home what I couldn't eat. Very welcoming and they've...More

3  Thank rosmail2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I love browsing around antiques shops and the antiques village at Levenshulme was no exception. The building is huge with 2 floors of treasure, unfortunately I think the sellers are a bit delusional with thier pricing. I wouldnt class most of the furniture as antique,...More

4  Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

I did not like the place at all. Parking out side is ok. My be this place not for me. Sorry to say not coming back.

1  Thank honour88321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Avoid by all means ! Worst coffee on earth. Instant coffee and creamer as a cappuccino ! Could be nice but it's not

7  Thank Martial M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntiquesVillage, Manager at Levenshulme Antiques Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

The café is an independently run business not to be associated with the Antiques Village itself. That said the café is under going refurbishment and soon will be running under new management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This is a great place with fantastic staff and the food is the best value out there. We have had afternoon teas in some very expensive hotels in the Lake District that don't come anywhere near the offering of the Village Tea Rooms. I can...More

1  Thank DaveandGila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 122 hotels in Manchester
Chancellors Hotel
133 reviews
1.62 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel
186 reviews
2.01 km away
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
959 reviews
2.10 km away
My-Places Serviced Apartments
57 reviews
2.30 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Trove
137 reviews
.01 km away
New Himalayas
113 reviews
.08 km away
Jandol Baklava Pastries
24 reviews
.31 km away
Royal Nawaab
836 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Broadstone Mill Shopping Outlet
54 reviews
1.73 km away
Gallery of Costume
68 reviews
2.36 km away
National Speedway Stadium
47 reviews
2.09 km away
Heaton hops
53 reviews
1.80 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
karenmartin02
6 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 65Ruth | Reviewed this property |
is it 07821962392 or like her page on facebook Antique Village Tea Rooms gives you an option to ring or send a message hope you get through
0
Votes
Xianna
22 July 2015|
Answer
Response from DaveandGila | Reviewed this property |
Hi, When we were there she did mention that sometimes the signal is poor as they are in the basement of a large building. Sorry I can't help more.
0
Votes