We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Inflatable obstacle course real fun

Visiting Blackpool for a few days wanted something different to do for my boys. Found this when... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
dreamgirl2018
,
Scarborough, United Kingdom
via mobile
The best £15 I've spent in ages. Brilliant fun

3 of went for a session on the aqua park on Sunday. We booked online the first session of the day... read more

Reviewed 7 August 2018
sueag2017
,
Preston, United Kingdom
Read all 52 reviews
8
All photos (8)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good13%
  • Average5%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
15°
10°
Sep
12°
Oct
Nov
Contact
Ream Hills Farm, Preston, England
Website
+44 1253 836543
Call
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
32
7
3
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
7
3
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswake boardingopen water swimmingdouble kayakfantastic placewakeboardingwetsuitskayakingsessioninstructionsjacketcafe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting Blackpool for a few days wanted something different to do for my boys. Found this when looking for kayaking. But the boys fancied the inflatable obstacle course instead. Was a bit skeptic at first after reading some reviews on trip adviser but thought you...More

Thank dreamgirl2018
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a session online for the Inflatable Assault Course for a family get together, phoned a good few days before our visit to revise our party numbers (left message on the business "answerphone") On arrival was informed (sorry, bluntly spoken down to ....) that the...More

2  Thank Skimad100
BlackpoolWake P, Manager at Blackpool Wake Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

The advice to a review of this nature is to apologise, however far to often business owners are at the mercy of customer opinions if things don't go according to plan and they fail to get their own way despite being in the wrong, staff...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival the greeting went well. As we waited our turn for the inflateable area more and more people arrived. The wetsuits were 'wet', 'well used' and 'unclean'. Not enough changing rooms for volume of people attending. After a quick safety talk we were set...More

4  Thank Adele W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked the inflatable obstacle course. The activity was great but a member of staff was very rude and impatient with my sons. When my son asked about one activity he was told that he wasnt experienced enough, my son is involved in junior triathlons so...More

2  Thank Leanne D
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We went 3years ago and loved it then but it's better now as they have the inflatable. The kids loved it and we had a great family day out. The staff are friendly and not over bearing. Reasonably priced but only a couple of hrs...More

Thank Talss
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Fantastic to have a choice of activities to chose from all in one place. Really great pricing too. Been to inflatable obstacle courses in wales and paid double the price for less time and a smaller inflatable. The wakeboarding is great too and also cheaper...More

Thank nicoleBooth
Reviewed 7 August 2018

3 of went for a session on the aqua park on Sunday. We booked online the first session of the day at 11.30. The booking system was very easy, the greeting on arrival was good, the safety briefing was excellent as we're all the staff....More

Thank sueag2017
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Came here with my partner for a kayaking session and left very disappointed. The organisation at the desk to check in is very chaotic and not very well organized. To pay £8 for both of us to wear a soggy and very smelly wet suit...More

2  Thank Grace Q
Reviewed 15 July 2018

I bought bargain on groupon for kayaking for two. At arrival we discovered that there's extra hidden costs. You need to pay 4 pound each to having extremely pleasure for wearing wet suit after somebodys already used it today, there's no any antibacterial spray provided....More

2  Thank Elvirka_Gandzia
BlackpoolWake P, Owner at Blackpool Wake Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

We are sorry you to hear your concerns, however the groupon site and our web site clearly state wet suits are compulsary and you are welcome to use your own or rent from ourselves.

Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and 11 year old daughter paid £38 to go on inflatables. As my daughter wears glasses with a strong prescription we have prescription goggles for her. After we paid and she changed she was told she couldn't wear them. We tried to explain...More

3  Thank Familywith3olderkids
BlackpoolWake P, Owner at Blackpool Wake Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

sorry to read your review, however for the safety of participants no goggles / glasses are allowed on the aqua park, this is clearly stated at the online booking point for those people who pre plan their visit.our refund policy is in our T &...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Preston
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
664 reviews
1.81 km away
Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel
313 reviews
1.84 km away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
763 reviews
2.17 km away
Travelodge Preston Central
673 reviews
2.97 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 615 restaurants in Preston
Withy Arms
359 reviews
.68 km away
Walton Arms
37 reviews
.28 km away
Naaz Indian Cuisine
169 reviews
.66 km away
The Pear Tree
296 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 144 attractions in Preston
Monkey Magic
34 reviews
.27 km away
West Lancashire Light Railway
46 reviews
1.10 km away
Adventure North West
14 reviews
1.60 km away
Fired 4 U
34 reviews
.94 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Blackpool Wake Park staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines