We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

K2 Crawley

Pease Pottage Hill, Crawley RH11 9BQ, England
+44 1293 585300
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Facilities looked good but receptionists were not very helpful!

Had to visit the K2 recently for my sons gymnastics coaching training. The receptionist did not... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
leetemum
,
Worthing, United Kingdom
K2

Great day, no complaints. Friendly staff fair prices and clean. We came by bikes and found some... read more

Reviewed 30 December 2017
Jay S
via mobile
Read all 91 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
K2 Crawley is operated by Freedom Leisure on behalf of Crawley Borough Council. The K2 is one of the leading leisure facilities is in the South of England offering a 50 metre swimming pool, indoor rock climbing, state of the art gym and conference rooms.
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good45%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Pease Pottage Hill, Crawley RH11 9BQ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1293 585300
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to visit the K2 recently for my sons gymnastics coaching training. The receptionist did not know anything about it and had to direct us to the gymnastics arena for information. Toilets here are few and far between and not very well signposted. On the...More

Thank leetemum
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Great day, no complaints. Friendly staff fair prices and clean. We came by bikes and found some kind of repair station outside k2 by the bike racks which had pump and tools to fix bikes which i thought was brilliant. We def come here again.

Thank Jay S
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We visited the rock climbing centre as a group of adults for a birthday event. The staff said that they had never hosted an adult climbing party but as we needed an indoor event due to weather we choose here and had a great time....More

Thank brightonbelle2015
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We came here from our home town as we looked on the website and thought it seemed like it had very big, fun swimming facilities. As we approached the counter we asked to go swimming, the girl didn't seem to have much experience whatsoever as...More

1  Thank BillyVaughan
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Would not waste my time with this swimming pool.....very poor facility......dirty.....messy......miserable.......prices in restaurant over rated

4  Thank sunnyjack02
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Visited here to coach swimmers at a competition. The pool is very clean and the change rooms are easily accessed. There is a good restaurant area and there is enough space to park.

Thank Anthony J
FreedomLeisure, Manager at K2 Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you Anthony for taking the time to review your recent visit. We really appreciate feedback and are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience.

Reviewed 2 May 2017

We were here for 3 days as we had a baton twirling competition at k2 Centre over Easter weekend This place is massive. I've never seen a well run sports centre. Can not fault it at all. It has a Cafe and it was fantastic...More

Thank mumof3burnets
FreedomLeisure, Public Relations Manager at K2 Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you very much for such a positive review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your visit to K2 Crawley.

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

K2 main pool was closed too but the adventure pool kept Lucas amused for about an hour. The cafe was good value for money afterwards.

Thank RABridges
Reviewed 13 March 2017

k2 is a fine example of what leisure centres in the 21st century are like now. Great facilities, open spaces, clean. Compared to the old Crawley Leisure Centre, whist some may view that place with rose-tinted glasses, this is a world apart. Some have commented...More

Thank Nicholas G
Reviewed 6 March 2017

This place is over priced . Membership is expensive particularly for young people. The gym gets very busy ,the changing rooms are large and spacious with lockers that you insert £1 in to gain a key and when the key is used the locker will...More

Thank Nicky P
PreviousNext
1234569
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 28 hotels in Crawley
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
488 reviews
1.38 km away
Grange Hotel
83 reviews
1.61 km away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2,727 reviews
1.67 km away
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
833 reviews
1.88 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Ephesus
157 reviews
.97 km away
Loving Hut
27 reviews
1.02 km away
Goffs Manor
326 reviews
1.56 km away
Southgate Fish and Chips
38 reviews
1.56 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tilgate Park
1,018 reviews
.87 km away
Broadfield Stadium
24 reviews
.43 km away
Tilgate Park
6 reviews
.87 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
MrALemon
16 February 2017|
Answer
Response from fflutterb123 | Reviewed this property |
It's nothing special, I would go into Crawley town for food.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12