We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rileys Coventry Hertford Place

Sporting Centre Hertford Place, Coventry CV1 3JZ, England
+44 24 7622 9916
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Real rileys

Expensive, poor tasting beer and poor service to match. My cousin went to the bar and returned... read more

Reviewed 19 May 2018
Mark M
via mobile
PLENTY OF CUE SPORT TABLES

A little difficult to find, and not a lot of car parking spaces. However, once inside there was a... read more

Reviewed 14 April 2018
Stephen F
,
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 7 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
You're always sure of a warm welcome at Rileys, whether you're finessing your game or celebrating a special occasion. We're your number one destination for cue sports in the UK; offering snooker, American Pool or English pool facitilies. We also offer multiple darts lanes for you to practice your arrows and selected venues provide table tennis tables as well.
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good14%
  • Average44%
  • Poor28%
  • Terrible0%
13 Apr 2018
“PLENTY OF CUE SPORT TABLES”
18 May 2018
“Real rileys”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Sporting Centre Hertford Place, Coventry CV1 3JZ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 24 7622 9916
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Expensive, poor tasting beer and poor service to match. My cousin went to the bar and returned 10mins later empty handed stating "no one there" Tables need cleaning, replacing and cues are poor.. Only visited for the American pool. Beer, service and snooker tables far...More

Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Public Relations Manager at Rileys Coventry Hertford Place, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hi Mark M, We are disappointed to hear you had a bad experience with us. This is not the standards we expect. Please could you email your contact details to enquiries@rileys.co.uk so we can contact you regarding your visit. Thanks TeamRileys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

A little difficult to find, and not a lot of car parking spaces. However, once inside there was a plethora of 8, and 9,ball pool tables spread over two levels. Also plenty of space to relax and watch sport on the big screen TVs. The...More

Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

The reason I have put three stars is becuase I went with 10 of my friends last night to watch Germany vs. Italy, the atmosphere was great, alcohol prices are a bit hight compared to others, but there was a problem with the food. Everybody...More

Thank Pierre Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Great venue for watching sports or playing pool. Was packed for the boxing we went to see so would recommend arriving early for any major sports event to get a seat.

Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

First of all I was shocked by the prices that where charged but seems it was a lads night out and something different I thought well why not. But when you see the general condition of the tables you wished you'd never bothered. Shame really

Thank pumpypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

After our local rileys closed down this became the only choice in Coventry. Seems to do well but do have to pick up on some of the staff performance. Sitting around cuddling each other when there is a bar full of empties to collect on...More

Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 hotels in Coventry
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
1,224 reviews
.13 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
914 reviews
.25 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
536 reviews
.61 km away
Menzies Leofric Hotel
1 review
.70 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Turmeric Gold
2,075 reviews
.35 km away
The Old Windmill
131 reviews
.37 km away
Blue Orchid
428 reviews
.08 km away
Finneys Coffee
79 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
Coventry Watch Museum Project Limited
39 reviews
.36 km away
Historic Spon Street
106 reviews
.31 km away
The Weaver's House
23 reviews
.44 km away
Planet Ice Coventry
85 reviews
.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rileys Coventry Hertford Place staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor