We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motorpoint Arena Nottingham

Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Ovo Show - Cirque is soliel

We went to go and see a show called OVO and it was fantastic. No matter where you sit there is... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
theWALTway
,
United Kingdom
via mobile
Great for the event

We were here to see The League of Gentlemen Live Again. The arena has a dedicated car park which is... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Elli H
Read all 1,029 reviews
165
All photos (165)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good34%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“ice hockey”(110 reviews)
“mrs browns boys”(24 reviews)
“ice centre”(21 reviews)
About
The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham is one of the UK's top entertainment venues. Our 10,000 seat Arena hosts the cream of live music, comedy, shows & sporting events in the Midlands.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
| Bolero Square The Lace Market, Nottingham NG1 1LA, England
Website
+44 843 373 3000
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Nottingham
from US$20.00
More Info
from US$6.70
More Info
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
426
347
149
44
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
426
347
149
44
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice hockeymrs browns boysice centrejohn bishoptiered seatingsecurity staffgreat seatsbox officelast nightgreat nightcity centrelace marketgreat atmosphereconcertvenuepantherstoilets
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Please BEWARE!!! NO FOOD NOR DRINK are allowed to be taken into the arena. When you are searched at the entrance it is all removed and disposed of upon entry. We had a small 500ml plastic bottle of coke and a share bag of maltesers...More

Thank pingpong768
NottsArena, Front Office Manager at Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi there. Sorry you felt this ruined your evening. We do state in our terms and conditions that only food and drink purchased in the venue can be consumed in the venue (except in limited circumstances on provem medical grounds) and this is fairly standard...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

2 great concerts helpful staff good views friendly atmosphere drinks not a bad price easy to find will return again soon

1  Thank warren b
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having been to the Motorpoint before and indeed to see Cirque du Soleil I knew what was instore however my expectations were surpassed. There were some excellent new food and drink vendors (IPA or hallumi fries anyone?) and the show itself was fantastic. Spellbinding, in...More

Thank Elmo1989_03
NottsArena, Front Office Manager at Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your kind comments. We're glad you like the new catering options and I agree, the Cirque Dul Soleil show was fantastic!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Two ladies (staff members) at the carpark gave wrong directions to the arena. 'Turn left and its two minutes away'. No it isn't, its turn left then right and its more like 8 mins. I needed to know as partner on mobility scooter...... they didnt...More

Thank Romagirl327
NottsArena, Front Office Manager at Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there. Thank you for your comments. Really sorry you felt the directions from the Car Park were not clear. We should be saying it is 5-10 minutes from The Arena, so if you were told it is 2 then I apologise. There is a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great organisation welcoming staff and great facilities very clean will definitely return had a fun night out well done

Thank elaine3findon
NottsArena, Front Office Manager at Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your nice feedback. Glad you had such a good time ☺

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to go and see a show called OVO and it was fantastic. No matter where you sit there is always a good view. Sweets and chocolate is expensive £3 a bag but if you want something more we pie and chips and it...More

1  Thank theWALTway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here to see The League of Gentlemen Live Again. The arena has a dedicated car park which is £10 for an event. Probably could get cheaper elsewhere but we paid for convenience. The arena staff were great, polite and very helpful directing us...More

Thank Elli H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to see The League Of Gentlemen Live last night - which was just amazing!! It was part of a series of things we are doing to mark our 50th Wedding Anniversary. The Platinum Restaurant staff were very attentive and when they heard about...More

Thank Cliff B
NottsArena, Front Office Manager at Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to put a nice review on here. I'm really pleased the staff made an effort when they found out and glad we could be a positive part of your celebrations. Congratulations!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked to see League of Gentlemen as a present for my partner and the only way we could get decent seats was to book a meal inclusive package. Have been to the Arena on a number of occasions and as arenas go, it’s one of...More

Thank daveybear
NottsArena, Front Office Manager at Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi. Really sorry you were disappointed with the restaurant. I will pass your comments onto our Catering Managers but if there is anything else you would specifically like to raise, please feel free to email us at feedback@motorpointarenanottingham.com.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Probably OK for concerts etc but poor for a show like the League Of Gentlemen which really needed to be in a theatre where the seats face forward and the acoustics are good. Usual overpriced drinks and food. Water taken by security on the way...More

1  Thank Malc N
NottsArena, Front Office Manager at Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback Malc, which is really important to us. Its a shame you didn't enjoy the show as much as you were hoping in our Arena. In terms of the safety rails, the building was designed in conjunction with Building Regulation Standards, and...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 41 hotels in Nottingham
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
1,264 reviews
.36 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
440 reviews
.36 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
1,136 reviews
.39 km away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
1,350 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,376 restaurants in Nottingham
Bistro Live
633 reviews
.22 km away
Anoki Indian Restaurant
974 reviews
.19 km away
Adams Restaurant & Brasserie
164 reviews
.23 km away
GB Cafe & Restaurant
74 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 381 attractions in Nottingham
St. Mary's Church
124 reviews
.30 km away
The Lace Market Theatre
35 reviews
.38 km away
The Lace Market Centre
32 reviews
.32 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lorre-anne
15 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Paul B | Reviewed this property |
Very few car parks other than those near the arena and they are expensive and you will take ages to get out. If coming from Derby I would go to Toton Tram stop and take the tram. Get off in The Lace Market and walk. Check... More
1
Vote
kittykate96
1 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dr3w66 | Reviewed this property |
There’s a jury’s inn and Travelodge within 5 minutes walk Nottingham is a lively city to go in maybe try the pitcher and piano which is a converted church and quite interesting Stay around the lace market area and it’s... More
1
Vote
cwade_20
12 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ClarkDurhamCity | Reviewed this property |
Hi I do not think so , cannot be sure , however call , as they have heavy security , some of the staff and stewards and not very pleasant
0
Votes