We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wollaton Hall is one of the country's finest Grade One listed Elizabethan mansions, set within 500 acres of beautiful parkland. Experience stunning architecture, exhibitions, a packed events program and an array of wildlife. Go behind the scenes on...more
Myself and my partner came here to do a sponsored charity walk. The grounds were stunning, as the walk was all around the park we got to see all of it including the main attraction which is the building in Batman. We did get to...More
Lovely place, lots of things to do and see, lovely views of the surrounding area. Lovely walk around the lake and around the gardens. The natural history museum inside is wonderful and has large range of specimens. Overall a great day out!
Was in town and came to see the castle. Nice front view with a good place for picnic. Loved the inside of the castle and the stuffed animals. This visit has sent me back in time. I will bring my spouse here someday. Lovely
This is a large green space on the edge of Nottingham with ample parking £1.00 per hour. Even though the car park looked quite full, there was lots of room in the park and it did not then feel crowded. It was a lake to...More
Haven't been here since they modernised the displays and it has really changed. The display rooms are less cluttered and easier to get around .They have certainly made an effort to make it more friendly for families etc .My one criticism would be that some...More
I have lived near WOLLATON park all my life and have visited frequently but on my last visit I was shocked at how unkempt the hall and gardens looks The fish pond has been drained and was littered with rubbish the overall effect was dirty...More
Nottingham C, Visitor Services at Wollaton Hall and Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Hi globetrotter272, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment on visiting us. We value all visitor feedback to help us gauge where we can improve and will ensure this area is addressed.
Usually they don’t permit them, however if you give them a call and explain giving them rough times, usually there’s not a problem, however I have known in the past that they have used designated areas